free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2005-03-17   -   (IP: 209.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This site is definitely NOT ad-free. After using it for almost 4 months, they started putting big banner ads on my front page. When I sent them an e-mail asking why, they never responded. I would not recommend this site to anyone. Totally dishonest and horrible customer service.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-16   -   (IP: 194.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-09   -   (IP: 82.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-08   -   (IP: 200.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 144.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I would not recommend this free webhost to anyone. I used to have a site there but was very upset to discover that I could not build more than 7 pages and that there was also a limit on the number of files you can upload. Why not just have a flat MB allowance? Never mind this nonsense of number of pages/number of files.

But that is not the worst thing about it! Since I installed Spyware Blaster on my computer (a free program to protect against spyware being sneakily installed) I have not been able to visit ANY Freewebs site. Spyware Blaster has a huge database of "dangerous" sites and I took advantage of their option to restrict me from going to any of the sites on their "bad" list. So, seeing that I can no longer go to a Freewebs site (the page just loads blank and says it's "Done"), I can only assume that Freewebs puts spyware on your computer. This is not going to encourage visitors to your site! So BEWARE!


Reviewed on: 2005-03-06   -   (IP: 210.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-02   -   (IP: 193.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-28   -   (IP: 62.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-27   -   (IP: 64.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-27   -   (IP: 193.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
its not very good for the normal service. premium offers way more, and it took a while to get a domain without them weasling cash out of me. the choice is limited for alot of things.



357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  17 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -