free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2004-09-15   -   (IP: 212.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-14   -   (IP: 62.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-10   -   (IP: 82.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-09   -   (IP: 221.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Freewebs can be a real nightmare. My site has un-editable for 2 weeks, freewebs won't answer any of my emails asking why. I am absolutely furious with this behaviour and despite them being given alternative reply addresses, NOTHING!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-08   -   (IP: 203.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-06   -   (IP: 213.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am a complete beginner when it comes to building a website and I have found FreeWebs very user friendly.  I am also very impressed with their communication.  They respond and act upon requests very quickly and don't try to fleece you out of your money.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-02   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-01   -   (IP: 68.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was having many problems when I first started, but they went beyond anything I have yet seen with other free hosts to help me solve the problem. I found out the problems were on my end, and now it is all free sailing. If this is the service I get as a free user, then I am going to upgrade soon.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-29   -   (IP: 68.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
How much easier can it get. I used this service to create a website for my home-based business, no charges from FreeWebs, and it took very little effort. No overhead? Can't beat that.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-20   -   (IP: 81.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
its a good way to start your editing skills on the web.



357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  25 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -