free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2004-07-26   -   (IP: 199.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Overall, freewebs has been good. I don't know any HTML, so it was easy to make a site - and free. Site showed up on Google and other search engines after I submitted it. BUT: I'm bummed about the file limits and whats worse, several of my site's pages went "blank". I had downloads for some games I made on them and also some information and links. Nothing that would seem to violate any rules. But someone or something just deleted them. It would take quite a while to reconstruct and that's not cool.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-26   -   (IP: 207.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Not a bad site for simple websites.  Only complaint is that if there is one thing wrong on a page, you get the 404 error saying could not display page and then about 3 popups appear for advertisements.  Very difficult to figure out what went wrong.  Simple things like putting a single quote in a title or using characters other than English.  Otherwise, pleased with simplicity and attempt to make personal websites.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-23   -   (IP: 80.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-18   -   (IP: 65.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Hi, well I started using Freewebs as a web host about 5 months ago when I found Geocities a bit too complicated.  At first I thought wow it's so easy, but then after I tryed putting in some html codes (how they showed it in their tutorials) and it didnt work.  I dont know if it just happens to me or there is something wrong with the codes, but i was very dissapointed.  I really have no trouble with the seven page limit because I dont really need more than that. 
Another thing that I dont like is that the chat room addon doesn't work for me!  It works for some of my friends but not for others.  I haven't contacted them yet (I will do so today) and I hope to get an answer.  Also their file upload is horrible (& it's not my comp because it's brand new).  I have tried to upload many times a background but it never works.
So for an over all conclusion Freewebs is a great host for beggginers who know no html or any thing like that and just want a very very very simple site.  But I wouldn't recomend it to anyone who wants a more profesional looking site.  Even tho it has all these problems it's still great because it's free and alltho I wish i was better I want to thank them because for a free web hosting site its not so bad, and it's one of the simplest to work with out there!


Reviewed on: 2004-07-10   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-01   -   (IP: 24.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This is in response to the post marked  ***2003-02-07  -  (IP: 206.148.x.x)***:
I have also contacted them, but for different (and more urgent) reasons.  One of their users is guilty of defamation and copyright infringement, and I have gone through their abuse link 2x, through their contact info, and now through the whois look-up as well.  I, also, telephoned them, but their machine does not accept messages at this point.  If anyone finds the contact information (before I post it here), please let me know.
Thank you,
KateMinola@aol.com


Reviewed on: 2004-06-29   -   (IP: 12.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This site is great. The only bad part is the 50 file limit. Other than that, there is absolutely nothing bad about Freewebs.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-28   -   (IP: 193.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-27   -   (IP: 81.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-26   -   (IP: 24.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The costumer service for me has always been in one hour or less. No Limits for me and I'm only paying 13 dollars a year for a domain name, The only downside is no php.



357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  27 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -