free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2004-06-20   -   (IP: 68.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I'm a teacher and keep my class's webpage on this host's site.  So far, it's been great.  When i set up my account, i selected the Advanced mode and that allows me 50 files.  When i reached 50 files, I simply made a new account to link to my old one.  In the 8 months I've used it, Freewebs has not lost any of my files, been unavailiable when I needed it, or added a banner to my website.  I include a small footnote on each page that links back to freewebs.  With my DSL connection, the images upload fast onto the account; although you can only upload one at a time.  I've not had significant problems or needed to deal with customer service.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-10   -   (IP: 68.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This was OKAY; nothing special. I had a site there but moved it to ADVANCED User to get more pages.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-10   -   (IP: 62.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-27   -   (IP: 67.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Freewebs is trash. They deleted my website! 7 pages domain name is junk. they said no ads but then they say you have to put a text link. They never reply to emails.

Try anyxhost they offer 3 times as much as freewebs does and more.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-27   -   (IP: 68.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-25   -   (IP: 68.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Freewebs is simple and fast...I really don't see anything wrong with it. It does have some limits though; those are easy enough to deal with. Good layouts, easy to use editor...For beginners or those that wish for a simplier product, trying freewebs shouldn't turn out a waste of time at all.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-21   -   (IP: 62.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
its not realy bad, but the basic editior is basic, but not bad. freewebs and all his sites are down now. my freewebs site doesn't load really fast, and if i want more than 50 pictures i just copy and paste them.  I think some people reviewing on this site are people from freewebs.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-19   -   (IP: 81.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It is very very slow.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-19   -   (IP: 82.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-16   -   (IP: 216.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You can have a free website, or optionally pay $10.00 a year for premium services.  I love FreeWebs!



357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  28 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -