free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2004-05-14   -   (IP: 80.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I'm using this free hosting since year 2000, no complaint about them at all.

All the free service limitations (500GB bandwidth, 50 file limit) can be turned into 1GB bandwidth limit and no file limit for a few bucks. And if you register a domain name through them (as I did, for about $18 a year) then you get the same advantages at no extra cost.

Web space is 50MB at first, but I sent an email and I was granted 100MB without giving any other explanations.

The remote ZIP uncompression is an EXCELLENT feature and, although it's not very well documented, it's a really powerful web updating tool. If updating your website doesn't require regular file deletions, then you should consider this feature in depth.

I haven't had bad experiences regarding down-time.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-13   -   (IP: 24.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Easy to use. I used to build my own sites with frontpage and then try to find something to upload them with or find a site to host them. With Freewebs, I can select the files I need and upload them using the browser. WYSIWYG building as well as advanced options. You only, however, get 7 pages with the free membership as well as a few other limitations, but all minor issues. I recommend them.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-30   -   (IP: 68.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Freewebs put dumb banner ads on my website now, and I don't like them anymore. Some of the ads are for "adult" webhosting and my site is meant for any person, any age. Freewebs can't keep their promise about no banner ads. WORST FREE WEBHOST!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-17   -   (IP: 62.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-10   -   (IP: 83.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-26   -   (IP: 69.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I never got the services I paid for.  I paid via Paypal and wait for a few days.  Premium services never activated!
I was ripped off.


Reviewed on: 2004-03-20   -   (IP: 202.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I think FreeWebz is a nice host, but their site is always down. Your one isn't, because it is in a backup server, which means that you can't upload anything. The 7 page limit is very annoying, but the good thing about this host, Is that you don't get any advertisements.  But if you don't get ads, then how are they supposed to get a profit?

Reviewed on: 2004-03-19   -   (IP: 80.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I find the editing software does not always work ie. re-sizing an image.  Images are sometimes deleted when you ask for a paragraph to be edited.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-07   -   (IP: 24.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Down time really stinks, price really good.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-29   -   (IP: 64.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]



357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  29 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -