free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2004-02-24   -   (IP: 81.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-23   -   (IP: 80.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-19   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
well i think this is 1 of the best around after you've paid you get unlimited pages - YAY! 1.5 gb of bandwidth - YAY! and 1000mb of storage - YAY! my site has been paid for not exactly cheap but what can you expect? HTML and java scripts are allowed.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-10   -   (IP: 68.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I got the advanced service (you use HTML to make your pages) and it was great for a while. Then I reached the 50 file limit, which really stinks. And as my site got to be more popular, I ran out of bandwidth and my site was down for a month. If you want to avoid this happening, you have to pay 80 bucks a year. I moved to freehosting.hostrave.com, which is an excellent service where I get tons of cool services (like unlimited pages and bandwidth) all for free. I only gave freewebs a 2 because it's easy to use.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-08   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
1. You can't delete or rename any folder you create on the server.
2. they don't warn you about the file upload limit of 50 or this warning is hidden somewhere.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-31   -   (IP: 195.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-20   -   (IP: 211.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I have mixed feelings about this webserver. First off - this is my first website, so I haven't experienced anything else.

I'm using the expert option, so I have a 50 file limit, which I just reached. I don't want to use paypal or stormpay, so I followed a link to ask for details on how to pay straight by credit card. The link opens an email for you, which you send (blank) and receive a reply that gives you information on how to pay.
Well, that is the theory anyway. I have sent three emails to that email address, and not received an answer. It seems that they don't want my money, which is odd.

Pluses - easy to use editor; reliable server (while I've been using it anyway); reliable user-end server (editing the site); option of uploading html files through the expert option; really minimal adverts - come on, it is just ONE line, for a free website; cheap premium services (if they work as advertised...)

Minuses - Big questions about the customer service. I really want to sign up to the premium service, but I am going to check out their customer support some more before I do.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-17   -   (IP: 4.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Worst site I've ever seen.  I joined the Premium and got nothing for it.  I've send in a message asking for help every day for a week and have never got a reply.  Once my site was built, I asked why the money I paid had not gotten me the services as advertised..and no reply.  I asked why I could not multiload, nor put in linked files, or allow downloading from the site and no answer.  Even the button to allow a 'link to file' is missing from the taskbar.  Can't link, can't upload, can't do most of the promised upgrades.  What's going on here!  HEY FREEWEBS!!!  ANYONE HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-11   -   (IP: 194.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-11   -   (IP: 64.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It's pretty good. I've used it for I don't know...six months? I max out on bandwith a lot though so that is frustrating. Very fast, about three days downtime for no reason, not a whole lot to say about that.

I have a whole load of images (that's all I basically use it for) but sometimes they won't load. I can't say anything about the suppost features because I haven't run into any problems.

This site is intended for people with at least simple HTML skills. I haven't used it on Beginner but I haven't heard a lot of good for that. I reccomend this to people with a low traffic site or just to host a couple images.




357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  30 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -