free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2004-01-07   -   (IP: 62.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-04   -   (IP: 68.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well..when I first started using freewebs(about 3 months ago) I had no HTML knowlege so I used the begginer mode..I was blown away by the uploading speeds after using GeoCities..And no forced banner ads!..The only problems I had were the counters not showing for a while..I also loved the way you could copy and paste pictures...(not happy about the 7 page limit though) But besides that they make it really easy to get a simple web page going!

Now 3 months later I am an advanced user and loving it too. I like how you can use MS Frontpage instead of using thiers..And you can still copy and paste pictures using their design view..

Over all I have had no major problems with frewebs and will probably never change hosts..


Reviewed on: 2003-12-30   -   (IP: 151.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Very disappointed with this site. I use it strictly as a webalbum. I purchased the premium service but it is far from "premium". Until a month ago, it worked fine but slow. I deleted the pics and started over, replacing them with smaller versions. Now, the websalbum won't show any pics. When I go to the site manager site everything seems to be in order. But when I try to open the websalbum, nothing happens. Have sent two emails for help, but so far, these have gone ignored. Very frustrating!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-20   -   (IP: 217.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-17   -   (IP: 221.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-14   -   (IP: 202.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-13   -   (IP: 65.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-13   -   (IP: 62.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-09   -   (IP: 61.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-07   -   (IP: 208.32.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Although others have had problems with this host, I have had none. I wouldn't know about tech support, accordingly, but the site is very quick to load - and that counts for uploading, too. Being an advanced html user, I have over 7 pages, and my bandwith is doing fine.



357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  31 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -