free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2003-11-04   -   (IP: 67.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-01   -   (IP: 202.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-10-30   -   (IP: 63.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Ok, first of all, the seven page limit only applies in beginner mode. If you're in advanced mode, you can have up to fifty, as the pages count as files. Second of all, I think that these people should realize that freewebz is more intended for advanced users, knowledgable in html.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-27   -   (IP: 164.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I started using FreeWebs a couple months ago, and we got so many hits at first we went over the bandwidth in a week. Then, we couldn't get on the site. So my friend and i split the price for the premium service, like 20 bucks for six months, not much at all. Now I can't really find anything about it that i dislike. Stop complaining about limited service and just pay some pocket change and get premium.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-22   -   (IP: 213.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-10-18   -   (IP: 216.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Ugh. This webhost kinda stinks. It limits the amounts of files you have, including number of pages. And you can only upload ONE file at a time! There's absolutely no tech support, and it's slow. It takes too long to upload big files, even when I'm not using dial-up. There's no FTP access (from what I know), and it dosen't even support PHP. The only thing even remotely good about it is the layouts. Other than that, everything else stinks.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-18   -   (IP: 68.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love freewebs.com! It gives you an option of beginner(point-and-click) website or advanced (programming) website. It doesn't give you a domain name but freewebs.com is easy to remember. I have used this host for a few years and the only problem is that you can't use forms (buttons etc.), otherwise I think it has all I need. I have never seen it down except one time it was down an hour at most. Very fast too. I haven't needed any support so I'm not sure how that is.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-20   -   (IP: 217.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-19   -   (IP: 216.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This site stinks. I wouldn't reccomend this host. 500 bandwidth is sooooo little.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-24   -   (IP: 217.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I have been using Freewebs for 5 months now. And I use four accounts for my two sites which I host on them. Freewebs would get a more favourable review if they had worked at all today.

The download speed is so slow that a 5MB file took me over an hour to download on broadband. The upload speed is slow, and the site is often down. Their help is useless, and I e-mailled them two weeks ago and haven't had a reply yet... I resolved the problem of not being able to open the File Manager: change the server in the address bar by changing the number (when it says members4.freewebs.com or whatever, change the number).

The best things about this host are probably that you can upload your own site, and edit it in HTML (although their site only works with later versions of Internet Explorer, and doesn't have any support for Macs.) And of course not having to have any pop ups or banner ads, that is the best thing.




357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  32 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -