free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2003-07-17   -   (IP: 62.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
this is a really good host. what more can I say? sure the uploading thing is a bit strange, but if you're using a HTML editor (e.g. microsoft frontpage) you DO have the option to just copy the html codes!

the one and only annoying thing is that when i upload images they come up with black lines through them - i don't know why.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-15   -   (IP: 138.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Ok, I moved from geocities b/c I wanted something faster and easier to update. Freewebs is- when the site's not down. I just moved about 1 week ago, and rebuilt my sites. I'm trying distanthost now, because they've gotten good reviews. Also- the freewebs site add-ons never work. I installed a counter on my site, and it worked the first day but never worked after that.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-01   -   (IP: 205.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
My rating goes down further (used to be 7) when i spent the whole day designing a site and wham it wasn't at all right.
Let me back up a little. I wanted to use an easy builder and get a good amount of pages. Using the beginner user stage, i built 7 pages. As i went for the 8th, i was stopped by a pop up message claiming 7 pages per free account beginner user. So i go to Advanced User and of course you can make as many pages as you like (50 file limit) but you need to know HTML to link your pages together and the HTML builder is slow. I think it is an OK host but the HTML builder is confusing and i can't add any images! The easybuilder lets you merely copy and paste your images to the pages. Quite nice. But still 7 pages for the beginner, and 50 i guess for the advanced. The example page i made (http://www.freewebs.com/lizziemcguiretv/) used the Easy Builder and took only about 45 minutes.


Reviewed on: 2003-06-11   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
What is there to say but the worst web host i have seen. i would never use them again nor would i tell anyone about them.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-08   -   (IP: 65.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
freewebs.com is the worst web host in the world that every one has seen no good speed no multi upload. it takes 1000 min for one upload no good space host no good nothing good !!! everything stinks. i put a lot of things and i saved and after i went in my site i saw that nothing changed. it didn't save it good .... man it really stinks and you want that we pay too!! HEH !! guess what you have to pay me for that i use it. not me. hahahhaaha ! :-))
every one say that "what your crazy. i'm not gonna use freewebs.com. it's the worst web hosting in world !!!


Reviewed on: 2003-06-07   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I paid for the Premium service from free webs and they said i exceeded my bandwidth and then my site was deleted and no money came back to me. what a joke. i would never recommend freewebs for anything unless you like to give your money away and get nothing in return!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-01   -   (IP: 212.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host is full of garbage. 40 megs? Neat!? One file upload at a time (want more? pay for it!). Oh, I can upload zips. Neat. Max file size is 450 kb. I split my zip file into 10 smaller zips, and upload one at a time. I start unzipping... Only 50 files allowed. 50 files times 450 kb doesn't even add up to 25 megs. So you can't even fill the 40 megs they promise you!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-29   -   (IP: 202.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
only 7 pages...good for beginners..even though i am a beginer..but still..7 pages only.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-29   -   (IP: 68.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I dont know what you people are talking about.  FreeWebs is quite simply the best free web host on the net right now.  And it doesn't look like they are going out of business like the rest of the free hosts.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-01   -   (IP: 203.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This host has been around for a year or so now. It's good for a small, simple site. The one file upload is annoying, but you can submit a zip file, then unzip it on server.



357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  34 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -