free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2002-11-17   -   (IP: 213.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-11-12   -   (IP: 68.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great Service!!! Fast hosting and my pages load up in alot less time than the other sites i've used before! Never been down from what i know so 100% uptime!!!

Thanks for Gj!


Reviewed on: 2002-11-12   -   (IP: 207.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is amazing.  It is extremely fast and best of all it is FREE with NO ADS!!! I had been searching for something like this for years, and when i found it, i cherished it.  You can setup e-commerce, etc. all for FREE! It's the best!

Reviewed on: 2002-11-12   -   (IP: 207.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-11-12   -   (IP: 131.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Freewebs is the greatest web service ever!!  There service is fast, easy to use, and comes with great tech support.  The site has almost no downtime and I would strongly recomend Freewebs to anyone considering making a webpage.  I changed hosts 3 times before finding Freewebs and it is great.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-12   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Rather confusing host this is.
At the main page they clearly say that free users get 100MB of space and other stuff too.
But when i log in to my account and look my stats it says there that free users have 40MB of space !! and when that is reached you may request more space by sending email to morespace@freewebs.com. Also in my stats it clearly says that my monthly Bandwidth allowance is only 100MB.
File manager allows only 1 file upload. that's not too nice. Tho uploading the file is fast. And you are forced to place this free user ad link in your site, they don't put it for you, it's your job to input that code into your .html file. quote from their site "all non-premium web pages hosted on FreeWebz must include our FreeWebs FreeBar code at the bottom of the page" and you have to get that code from the bottom of your site manager.

I've had my account from here approximately 5 months now, and ooops i've forgot to input that code. so my site is still ad free. but i guess it will be deleted soon if i don't put that code there.

And what makes this even more confusing is that i just talked with a friend of mine who also has an account here and in his account info it says that he has 500MB Bandwidth allowance per month, but for me it is 100MB. and both are totally the same free accounts.
Go figure.

Either the server is the slowest for me i've ever seen or they don't display .swf correctly at least at this time.


Reviewed on: 2002-11-12   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
File manager was fairly nice, but only allows uploading 1 file at a time.  More options are available with upgrading to premium account, such as CGI, FTP, DNS service for domain names, and uploading 20 files at a time.



357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  36 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -