free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2006-08-11   -   (IP: 66.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This host is awsome! It is great for people who know HTML more than people who don't because the free website builder is a bit sad. The free web site layouts are boring, and all are uniform when I started out with freewebs. my free site was a basic site, but I once put a lot of paragraphs on a web page, but all paragraphs besides the first and second one had dissapeared.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-06   -   (IP: 217.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 81.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good points: Freewebs hosting is an incredibly powerful web development tool. New users can create a free web page within minutes, and experienced web-veterans can use the ample free space to their advantage. The interface can be tricky for new users to adjust to, but is easy and intuitive once you have mastered it. Freewebs proved useful for hosting and displaying my flash-based web page, and is also ad-free if you use an ad-blocking browser like Firefox or Camino.

Bad points: Your free webs hosting account has to be older than 7 days before you can upload files larger than 750KB. Other restrictions also apply to accounts younger than 7 days.


Reviewed on: 2006-07-26   -   (IP: 59.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is one of the best free web space providers above 1mb web space. I really was surprised about this. And actually I tried many free web hosting sites, but this service is really good. I like Free Webs hosting services much, and I suggest you to have your free home page hosted on this service. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-19   -   (IP: 24.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I personally view Freewebs as the best website host service that I have ever used. I have tried several other free web space hosting sites, including Geocities, Tripod, etc., but they just confuse me. Now I would give Free Webs hosting service a 10 rating, but sometimes it can be very slow web server, but not often. And another reason why I don't rate it a ten is because it won't let me log on (again, not often, but it still happans rarely). Besides, the Freewebs site is the best place to go if you can't really afford to make a website, but still want to.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-11   -   (IP: 218.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This web hosting is one of the WORST I have ever seen. I started using it two years ago. At the start, I have the following feelings:

1. This free webs hosting server can't be used as a data storage since it doesn't allow outside web sites to access its documents, which is both good and bad because it protects you but obstructs you to do what you want.

2. This free web hosting is quite good, provides certain amount of features which are quite useful.

Now I have the following feelings:

1. This webhosting is NO GOOD at all because it doesn't tell you that you can only upload 100 files until you are uploading more than 100 files.

2. Free Webs is VERY ANNOYING because no matter what you do with uploading, you have to log out and log in again after each upload (I am a free member).

3. It has errors occuring when you log in and out a few times, and it is very FRUSTRATING.

4. This free web hosting is only suitable for beginners with a small website. I am not doing a school project with it, and it makes me do it all over again, which is a huge waste of time and a huge dissappointment.

I recommend people not to use this free hosting service, as this will only bring you DISSAPOINTMENT AND FRUSTRATION. And if you don't believe the above, try it, and see what happens.


Reviewed on: 2006-07-11   -   (IP: 69.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Freewebs is the best host I have ever had. Truthfully, I have tried Yahoo Geocities, Tripod, and even a bunch of free hosting sites listed here. I have eleven web pages, uploaded more than 1 MB at a time, and I have absolutely no ads on my site at all. And no, I haven't bought any type of Premium service. They are also very customizable. Sure, they have the Easy Site Builder, which isn't the best tool in the world, but even if you only know a little HTML, you can create a great free web page in Advanced website builder. They have added a toolbar, similar to Blogger, but you can turn this option off and leave it off! The only thing they ask is that you provide a link back to their main page on the bulk of your free websites, something like I did, such as "This page hosted at Freewebs.com." You do this, and you will find the Free Webs service very rewarding. Note: It is very preferable to host your pictures elsewhere, such as one of the free picture hosting sites listed here.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-10   -   (IP: 71.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Free Webs a great site. I am on my third one I paid for to have designed, one I designed myself, and paid hosting, and this is by far the best free webs hosting company out there. There are features here that I coudn't get even when I paid high prices for webhosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-29   -   (IP: 213.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
First time I got there, it was cool. Select a cool free website template and build the web site in browser. Great! But then the banner came. When I asked them, what is the reason, they responded like an ad: "Dear FreeWebs user, please upgrade to a member, only $1 a month!" Now, there is a stupid toolbar, and I suspect the file limit, too. :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-06-25   -   (IP: 72.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Free Webs has changed many ways. there is a new multi-uploader, and you can get up to 100mb of free webspace. The easy site builder is absolutely terrible, but the basic HTML editor is pretty good. No banner ads, no toolbar at the top, and no freebar at the bottom. I guess using this free hosting server isn't horrible. I have a free web site on freewebs. it is a pure HTML editor.



357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  5 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -