free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2006-06-10   -   (IP: 70.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
FreeWebs is a great free webhoster site - one of the best ones I have found. Free Webs is great for beginners. If you just want a simple free website, go here.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-06   -   (IP: 69.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-06-04   -   (IP: 58.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-06-01   -   (IP: 58.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This free host server is okay, but there are a few bugs:

1. Loading loops (when navigating admin features/editing etc.) constantly hitting refresh button.

2. File uploads (apart from the fact you can only upload 20 files at once), once you are finished with the uploads, you can't continue without logging back in every time.

3. Same issues as above. I upload 100s of files a day (want to upload more) but am limited as I can only log in 5 times and after that I can't get access my admin area for hours.

as a premium member, I am getting frustrated.


Reviewed on: 2006-05-25   -   (IP: 24.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Freewebs is the worst free website host in the world. I had two accounts with them (both different), and because a bunch of kids that didn't like my 2 companies reported them (both pages had no bad content), Freewebs deletes them. I WOULD NOT USE THIS HORRIBLE HOST OR 1HWY AGAIN.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-24   -   (IP: 86.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-05-18   -   (IP: 211.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AWESOME! Not only do I love the simplicity of FREEWEBS but also the LIVE HELP CHAT support. As a Premium member I feel so secure in everything I do. no task is too difficult when you have the FREEWEBS help team giving you step by step advice LIVE on chat :-) I luv FREEWEBS :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-18   -   (IP: 82.32.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Fantastic live support. it would have taken days to get sorted what was sorted in about 20 minutes. Great service and a great free website service provider.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-17   -   (IP: 203.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love the LIVE CHAT! It helped me pay for my premium services and activate it in just a few minutes. More power!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-13   -   (IP: 201.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a WONDERFUL website! I have tried many free webs hosts, but this is just great. They frequently update with new ideas for your free website such as templates, uploading and other goods. You can also make "friends" with people on their system, however, you can be kept private with your profile. I highly recommend this free web site hosting service, not only by the great things it has as a webhost, but the fact they will help you in less than 2 days. (Keep in mind that the file limit now is not 50, but 100).



357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  6 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -