free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  FreeWebs

( "Free Webs Hosting" )


Visit: FreeWebs
http://www.webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 40 MB.
Forced Ads: Banners Top+Bottom.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: SSI.
Pre-Scripts: Chat, Counter, FormMail, Guestbook, Message Board Forum.
Your URL: /you.
Other Features:
  • Note: Limit of 100 files.
  • Bandwidth limit 500+ MB/month.
  • Password-protected files.
  • File size limit 1 MB.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • FreeWebs.com is the same free webshosting company as Webs.com.
Date Added: November 10, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 28   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 50 15 9 8 21 15 23 22 34 161
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.23 / 10

Total Votes: 358

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  FreeWebs



357 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebs

Reviewed on: 2006-05-11   -   (IP: 216.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love Freewebs! Their services used to be quite limited, but lately they have innovated to provide basically whatever you could want in a free web site. You can edit practically every aspect of the web page, add background music, pictures, videos, and flash games easily through their free web site editor program. There is also a simple HTML editor available if you desire to use the website that way. I rate Freewebs with a 10 because they have yet to not meet a requirement that I have had for my hosted web site. They offer ample file hosting and an efficient user interface. I will likely never have to find another host for my website again.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-03   -   (IP: 89.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best site ever. Love their networking thing, not trashy like MySpace can get. My parents don't let me use MySpace, but Freewebs has been outstanding! And now I can have a site too! Awesome guys! keep it up!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-28   -   (IP: 217.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it is the best free web host site, but my school has blocked it. :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-04-27   -   (IP: 62.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-27   -   (IP: 80.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Thank you for making my travel log website possible. All my friends and family are thankful for you allowing me to share my images with them while I travelled Europe. Freewebs is so easy, and when I had problems, they helped me very quickly and simply (Okay, I am not a computer genius).

Reviewed on: 2006-04-25   -   (IP: 65.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free web page hosting website. Support is outstanding. Live chat support was very helpful.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-24   -   (IP: 172.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This website is great. both the easy site builder and the html interface are both easy to use. you can have an up-and-running free website in under 5 minutes!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-19   -   (IP: 64.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I LOVE FREE WEBS linking service. To insert a link is super easy, and you could make it link to web pages or paragraphs! that is great. my web site rules and it's not even HTML coded. thanks to freewebs hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-16   -   (IP: 83.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
you guys rock! so many free website templates! so many freewebs hosting features! couldn't be better or easier!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 68.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great help, Veronica -- thanks! Quick and to-the-point answer, and she fixed my problem immediately while in the chat session. I have only been using freewebs since 3/25, but am considering moving my bigger website over here. this is so much easier than Microsoft FrontPage website publisher!



357 Customer Comments/Reviews of FreeWebs

Page:  7 of 36

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -