free webspace  






FreeWebsites

( "Free Websites" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 6 1 1 1 1 1 1 2 2 1
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  4.53 / 10

Total Votes: 17




17 User Testimonials/Reviews of FreeWebsites

Reviewed on: 2007-08-05   -   (IP: 69.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I used "Free Web Sites" for a few months before I decided that enough was enough. First off, they put banners on your site. The web site templates do not have much too offer. It was incredibly slow. There were glitches in the Text Editor/Site editor. They did not take html too well. It was hard and frustrating to upload pictures, make links, and make charts and tables.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-04   -   (IP: 24.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Very unreliable service. One of the free subdomains you can register here to host your webpages on is freewebhosting.net, but the site is parked at Sedo.com and listed for sale. You can make an offer for it, but there is no listed price.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 141.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Personally I stay away from pop-ups, sometimes they install VERY malicious malware or adware. I suggest you stay away from this one unless you totally don't mind it. (And have a popup blocker) but as you can see on the page site, they pay their costs by putting their ads on your site, that's reasonable but that gives me another reason to not have this type of webhost even though domain names are appealing here.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-21   -   (IP: 85.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-31   -   (IP: 222.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I signed up for this host about three days ago. There are no more ads and the ftp works fine for now. hopefully, I won't encounter any problems. I couldn't login with ftp explorer because the host wouldn't answer a few times during about 10 A.M. but I tried again a few hours later and it worked fine.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-13   -   (IP: 66.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
the absolute worst of the worsts free web host on the net. freewebsites.com has taken incompetence, indifference and disrespect to new heights. thousands upon thousands of uselessly deleted websites. (read web host power freaks.) Now, they have simply given up (yeah!). nothing works on their website anymore, it's derelicted.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-13   -   (IP: 65.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Is this some kind of joke? This host has absolutely no support whatsoever. Can't logon to the site at all when trying to connect with FTP. Keeps asking for logon and password and says it's wrong. No way to email anyone about the problem. Their help page just says it's under construction. This the worst free host I've ever seen and don't recommend them at all!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-25   -   (IP: 80.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-15   -   (IP: 67.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I have used this host before and there are so many limitations. 50 file upload limit. very low bandwith and 40 mb of space. you heard me only 40, Not 100, like they said! I suggest frandt.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-03   -   (IP: 217.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-01   -   (IP: 207.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I signed up and everything went fine. I had to find a working FTP program. I use AceFTP and Ace HTML. I've only been using it for about a couple weeks. For me no downtime has occurred. I dont know of any support things. The adds are gone but this little window keeps popping up asking you to download IE plugin something. It's Adware!! beware. It's that one skoobido one. So far its good for what use it for.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-14   -   (IP: 141.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Set up account one day ago and everytime I attempt to logon I get asked for my logon and password continually so in the end I just cancel it all. I went to my account details and changed my password but still the same problem. It would be great if it worked.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-28   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I went to sign up, but they have closed the sign ups.
"new signups closed temporarily".


Reviewed on: 2004-01-29   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
your site may contain ads to "adult content".
{FreeWebsites seems to be hacked -- hopefully it gets fixed soon.]


Reviewed on: 2004-01-28   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
all content is fine so long as your site neither becomes popular nor consumes bandwidth.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-29   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This webhost sounds great with 50mb of storage space & unlimited bandwidth.

It has 3 types of advertisement choices.
1. Banner on page
2. Popup with each page
3. Email popup console - "Banner Free"

I'm using FTPexplorer. The program displays logging in many times during the process of uploading. I bet that slows down the files upload. I'm not sure if the fault lies on the program or the webhost, but the program works fine on other webhosts like Web1000, RbftpNetworks & 100free.

I manage to log into to the file manager but not the user info at this point of time. I register a 2nd account with them but I can't log in at all.

The speed of the webhost is a bit slow but faster than Angelfire's.

The sign up was down for at least a month & I only managed to sign up last week.

I would not recommend this free host for the moment. I hope they would improve on their speed & solve the bugs. I shall wait for some time before I try them out again.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-26   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
SSI tested fine. You can FTP or upload 1 file at a time in the file manager (goes to a blank page; hit back button to do again). You have 3 choices for ads. This host has been around a long time, although a few months ago it had a lot of downtime. There are several choices for subdomain names.
sample page at http://000host.freewebsites.com/


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -