free webspace  






FunPic

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 13 0 2 0 0 2 2 1 3 21
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.59 / 10

Total Votes: 44




37 User Testimonials/Reviews of FunPic


7 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-08-23   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The layout of their site is nice but unfortunately "Sorry we cannot accept registrations from your country yet". By the way, I am singaporean. I hope there is a change in policy next time.
[It says the same thing for my country also now.  Maybe it says that for every country???]


Reviewed on: 2005-08-20   -   (IP: 69.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great web hosting website! Please, note, you get UNLIMITED webspace; 4mb is wrong. But when you sign up, make a username starting with O-Z. This will get you on the good server that doesnt go down.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-05   -   (IP: 194.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
BRILLIANT SITE. Seriously, no limits, and support is pretty good. It has a forum, you ask and answer things. Only problem is it doesnt allow domain names, but hey, no one really uses that on free hosts anyway :P

Reviewed on: 2005-07-17   -   (IP: 220.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this webhost is the best webhost in the world. but little problems in the registration from some countries.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-16   -   (IP: 24.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They had some startup problem at first. Now that their server is up and running, and a lot of users and advertisers gathered from all over the world, they start banning all multilangauge website content. Complaints, and even questions about this topic, are blocked from the forum. If you are a German or English xenophobic, that does not mind to be censored, this is the host for you. But they change the rules every other day, so tomorrow it may be your turn to have your website deleted.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-30   -   (IP: 138.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best web host i have ever tried, never goes down. Don't have any problems with it.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-23   -   (IP: 61.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best of the Bests. Fast, Reliable and the Server NEVER Goes Down.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-22   -   (IP: 81.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free web host provided instant access, when I signed up yesterday. I did not have to provide excessive personal data; just my name, e-mail address, password, gender and age. MySQL database setup required a little investigation in the host's own forums, but I soon found the instructions, which were clearly presented and easy to follow. Initially, I would have liked the PHP configuration to have been less strict. I got a load of warnings about my scripting, some of which was pretty slack. And the warnings were in German. However, I decided that the best solution was to tidy up my code. On the other hand, I would have preferred the Apache configuration to be more strict. A PHP script serves my jpegs, to avoid hotlinking, but I am able to hotlink anyway, despite the permissions I set for my images directory. I would prefer a higher file size limit, but my site currently contains only html and jpegs, so that's okay. Having bounced between providers such as 000k, afreehost and sebszhost over recent weeks, I am happy now to have my site hosted by a service which was easy to set up, genuinely ad-free, and apparently not in a state of flux.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-17   -   (IP: 80.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
VERY VERY GOOD! your registration will be very fast, just put a site name and a password and your site is ready to go, it support FTP PHP MYSQL. i have almost tryed anything here and this is the BEST!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-10   -   (IP: 69.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I had tried alot of other free hosts for my forum including some that do force ads, and they either were down 99% of the time or they just plain were BAD! FunPic is very reliable server and FAST! They are easier to use than all of the others and they don't force ads. okay...so you don't get much free web space, but if you don't need huge amounts of free webspace then go with FunPic! Superb!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-02   -   (IP: 69.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
First of all, the server is extremly fast! Same with FTP. I am shocked. Also, they have some unlimited bandwidth and space thing, so I am very happy about that! NO ADS! So far, this a great server (I just started using it). I would recomend this to anyone. No forum posting is required, the forum info is optional.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-16   -   (IP: 60.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome site! fastest FTP, and almost no latency! Id reccomend this free web hosting website to all as i have tried several and this is definatly the best free web host.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-08   -   (IP: 82.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I am from UK and still it is not accepting my registration. It says:
We only accept registrations from:
USA
Canada
United Kingdom
Australia
Sweden
Finnland
Denmark
France
Netherlands
Belgium
Spain
Italy


Reviewed on: 2005-04-04   -   (IP: 195.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It's good, but it has some language problem.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-26   -   (IP: 203.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is THE BEST webhost! Unlimited Space and Bandwidth, good admin panel, PHP and MySQL! AND NO ADS. And the servers are so fast! Their webpage must be one of the fastest loading webpages on the Internet!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-18   -   (IP: 172.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i have to say that this host is useless. i am sitting in london, in the UK and it wont let me sign up because it thinks i am not from the uk. pathetic.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-14   -   (IP: 142.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is great! Not only do I get PHP and MySQL for running my fanlisting, I get no banner ads that clutter up the page! And just enough space to run my site. Funpic is a fabulous place to host fanlistings, so come and try it out!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-06   -   (IP: 68.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
ive been browsing for a no forced ads host that doesnt require posting or some other junk. and of course as soon as you sign up for this it asks you things that forums ask for (ie aol screen name, icq # etc). lets face it people, good free webhosting is no more. it died when the 90s did. i remember when it was either geocities or angelfire. i miss those days. if there is a good free host out there you have to spend forever searching for it. all i want is a free host with no ads to host my crummy solo music site.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-05   -   (IP: 81.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THIS HOST ROCKS! I managed to register although I'm not in allowed countries (I won't tell you how, just know it's possible :D). FTP is fast, NO ADS, MySQL... YEAH!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-05   -   (IP: 213.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
If all the files you need to upload are smaller than 1MB this is an excellent host. Not only are they very fast, they also support UNLIMITED storage space and bandwith, FOR FREE (which is a good reason to consider saving your files bigger than 1MB in an other format).

Reviewed on: 2005-01-31   -   (IP: 68.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an excellent host. They are fast, and have no forced ads. You simply register in the forums and your FTP and MySQL username/password are automatically created. They do kill off illegal sites without prior notice. You need to read the TOS. Also, the maximum filesize is 1MB, which is enough for most, and the maximum database size is 4MB if you have images in your database, otherwise it's unlimited.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-15   -   (IP: 70.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
good : Free, Fast, unlimited space and bandwidth, No Ads, FTP, Subdomain, all files types allowed.

bad : file size limit 1 MB, hotlinking not allowed and blocked


Reviewed on: 2005-01-10   -   (IP: 193.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
only 1 mb filesize? DREAM ON.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 81.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I have never ever been able to use this host and i have never been able to register at their forums.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-30   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I live in the UK! It's says this when trying to sign-up:
We only accept registrations from:
USA
Canada
United Kingdom
Australia
Sweden
Finland
Denmark
France
Netherlands
Belgium
Spain
Italy


Reviewed on: 2004-12-29   -   (IP: 24.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It was awesome until it shut me down. It doesn't give you any warning or anything. Don't get this if you're expecting a lot of website traffic on your site.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-29   -   (IP: 213.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
they dont spam (i always use unique mailnames), they are fast, they are friendly and they are doing it like this for very long. THANK YOU!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-23   -   (IP: 204.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
on signup says that you have to join a forum...i knew that there had to be a catch somewhere.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-23   -   (IP: 200.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
No access possible! The server reads your IP and discover your Country.... frustrating and humiliating! I live in Brazil, so cannot access it.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Sign up process is not working.  I have been receiving the same errors about which country you can register from.

They only accept registrations from:
USA
Canada
United Kingdom
Australia
Sweden
Finnland
Denmark
France
Netherlands
Belgium
Spain
Italy


Reviewed on: 2004-12-13   -   (IP: 65.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent and fast host. Just one problem - .htaccess is restricted to authentication only.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-11   -   (IP: 194.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i can't sign up. I live in the uk in B'ham and it says:

We only accept registrations from:
USA
Canada
United Kingdom
Australia
Sweden
Finnland
Denmark
France
Netherlands
Belgium
Spain
Italy


Reviewed on: 2004-12-09   -   (IP: 80.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
No access possible even though I am within the list of countries "allowed". frustrating and humiliating!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-08   -   (IP: 172.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Its great! When I saw it first time i really thought "that cant be possible" but now i see, that it is possible. fast speed, easy to use interface and a great support.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-05   -   (IP: 168.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simple fast set up.  Reliable and fast FTP and HTTP.  Great site.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-05   -   (IP: 81.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I live in the UK and I've tried to sign up with this host and before I even get to fill in the form, I get a list saying I must be living in the following countries including the UK, which is where I live. This place has a glitch, I emailed them and have had no reply for a few days now. I don't recommend this host.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-02   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Um..it says the guideline MB is set at 4MB. You can use "more" if its appropriate. How is that unlimited? I cant even find the bandwidth limits.

[
Their FAQ says:
"How much database storage do i have? The guideline is 4 MB. If the overusage is justified by a reasonable usage (e.g. Boards) you can go over the 4MB limit."

That refers to the MySQL database size limit, not the storage space in general.
]


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -