free webspace  






Fwsh

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 6 1 4 0 3 0 0 1 2 12
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.24 / 10

Total Votes: 29




30 User Testimonials/Reviews of Fwsh

Reviewed on: 2006-08-27   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Fwsh no longer offers free web space hosting services. It is just a plain forum site now.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-30   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The free cpanel web hosting service is back again, with less free web space (only 50mb) and somewhat different features than previously. It seems odd their html file extensions end in .dll and .exe (obviously Windows hosting server).

Reviewed on: 2005-02-12   -   (IP: 80.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Some accounts were deleted and altered by a hacker. it was in big letters on their front page. Anyway, they won't take signups for now until the issue is resolved.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-10   -   (IP: 81.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-07   -   (IP: 81.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Relied on them to host a site for my assessment week. They couldn't even give me that. Kicked me for low traffic. I was in their top ten sites for about half of the time. Not worth the hassle. Live in fear if you have an account here.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-07   -   (IP: 62.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
My site was up for two days after what the name servers of fwsh was unreachable for two days, i use my own names servers and reuse my site for one day after what... my site was disabled... no access at all. no reason, no answer to e-mails. And some scripts proposed free with cpanel are not useable (dead links). I think i was disabled because i sent an e-mail for the problem of names servers.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-05   -   (IP: 218.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I registered and only use for a week! Suddenly everything down and they just remove off my site.
Their signup page now says "NOTE: Low traffic sites will be removed. (500 unique hits/month minimum)".


Reviewed on: 2005-01-31   -   (IP: 59.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-17   -   (IP: 212.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-19   -   (IP: 200.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
My site was online just for a month. Suddenly was disabled and all my info lost. Reason? I don't know. No one email to make a opportune backup of data and no answered messages to support. Can you try? At your risk.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-15   -   (IP: 24.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
My site has been hosted with them for almost a month, and they are one of the best hosts I've had. It runs very fast, and it hasn't been down once since I registered. The only thing they do is put a small ad at the bottom of your site, and for that you get alot of features. They're a great host for anyone who is looking for something free for their domain.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-07   -   (IP: 193.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Before signing up it looks attractive, 50mb's and no bandwith limit. So i signed up and that's ok, but what do i do now?

I have this on my screen:
Status indicators:
Status messages:
DNS: Please update your DNS information and then refresh this page. The automatic account setup will not begin until you make these changes.
Account: Activation pending..

But, sorry if i don't know it, what does this mean? 'update your dns information'? Where do i do that?

So if you are no computer wizard, this site is nothing for you. Go to www.30mb.com. This is a good site, and very simpel. But unfortunately they are down at the moment :-( I hope they are working soon!


Reviewed on: 2004-05-18   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-13   -   (IP: 218.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-22   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I had my free web site hosted on this server for about a month. Then my website was gone. They didn't respond to my mails and then I couldn't login anymore. Access denied. :-( I think one of the reasons is I took about 1GB of bandwidth for that one month. maybe they don't like that. If you are running a small website, maybe you will have better luck, because, while I were with them, there was hardly any downtime for the entire month. Best of luck.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-17   -   (IP: 62.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-13   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I tried to point my domain to Fwsh about 1.5 week ago, but they didn't activate it though my domain was pointing at theirs nameservers.
And for the last 3 days they have been completely down.


Reviewed on: 2003-06-13   -   (IP: 198.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
they have discontinued their services due to lack of funds :-(

Reviewed on: 2003-06-13   -   (IP: 218.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-11   -   (IP: 24.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It seems to be alright. I mean cgi and php hosting, which is great. Unlimited bandwidth and unlimited space. *yum* Let's see their downtime.. will add to comments later when I'm hosted for a week or so.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-11   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
SSI, Perl (in CGI-BIN), and PHP Version 4.3.1 work. An image link is requested on your home page. No control panel for free, but seems great so far otherwise.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-10   -   (IP: 203.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-09   -   (IP: 216.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
It was garbage...
Pure and simple...


Reviewed on: 2003-06-07   -   (IP: 212.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-04   -   (IP: 80.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-01   -   (IP: 213.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-26   -   (IP: 156.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
NO ADS, NO BANNERS! GREAT!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-24   -   (IP: 142.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I signed up! this place has amazing features, but i don't want to pay money for a domain name.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-22   -   (IP: 61.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-21   -   (IP: 207.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Just checked out the site. Features are listed (which sound pretty good) but the FAQ and USAGE AGREEMENT are both BROKEN LINKS!!! So basically, they want you to register blind I guess...

[below was added 2003-05-23]

Visited the site a second time. This time the TOS worked but the FAQ was still a broken link. Emailed to them to get more information on their service... no reply in almost 48 hours.

[below was added 2003-05-27]

My first email was 5/21... I sent another one 2 days ago... still no reply. So, communication is non-existent. They have added new items to their home page however. Looks like they are brand new.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -