free webspace  






GameWarrior

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 12 0 0 1 5 2 5 1 5 33
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.36 / 10

Total Votes: 64




30 User Testimonials/Reviews of GameWarrior


34 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-11-26   -   (IP: 212.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
GameWarrior has done a great job. any one who downrates this Hosting Provider did not know anything about Website Hosting. Providing 500MB for Free is not a simple Job. I know they are spending alot in maintaining their servers. Game Warrior, keep it up! I know one day you will even provide Free Domain Name with Free Web Hosting. Good Luck.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-21   -   (IP: 68.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
After the sign up is done your supposed to get an email instantly about your account. 3 days later... NOTHING!!! I would not reccomend this host because of its lack of customer support and just the fact that it did not work for me.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-14   -   (IP: 84.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
the banners in the top and below just are annoying! I can't take it anymore!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-26   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Signup link goes to a forum now.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-23   -   (IP: 203.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
i think it's not a bad one. but the downtime rate is very... ugh!!! although the features is pretty enough:-), and i hate the big banner on this host!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-17   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They suspended my free website for no reason whatsoever. I reckon this has to be the worst free host I have ever come across.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-16   -   (IP: 69.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
my free domain was down longer than it was up. i'd say probably 20% uptime over the course of a month.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-14   -   (IP: 68.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This signup error keeps appearing alot:
"Your hosting can't be created due to an error. Therefore, we removed your account details from our database. Please ensure that your username does not begin with numbers or contain special characters and try again with our signup page, if it fails once more please allow some time and than try again."
i've got the same thing 12 times now.


Reviewed on: 2005-09-11   -   (IP: 84.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great web hosting! 500 MB is a LOT and PHP/MySQL support are the best. Server speed is also OK (not extremely fast, but real fast). Best free hosting website I've seen in years.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-09   -   (IP: 24.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It's a great host. I'm from Argentina. The service support stinks but if you are a little ingenious, it could be the best free hosting service in the web. Just a HINT for international users: Use "your own" DNS (like everydns.net) and point them to the same IP that gwgamming.net uses.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-07   -   (IP: 69.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i couldnt even sign up... because it was "An invalid phone number" like one hundred times! who uses their real phone number anyway?

Reviewed on: 2005-09-03   -   (IP: 71.14.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
If you like SLOW web hosts, then this host is PERFECT for you.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-31   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their signup link redirects to the same page, so cannot signup.

[Signup form is loading again - 2005-09-03.]


Reviewed on: 2005-08-30   -   (IP: 85.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
it very very bad free site because always my free web page not found, then I am very troubled :-(

Reviewed on: 2005-08-29   -   (IP: 24.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This error keeps appearing alot:
Your hosting can't be created due to an error. Therefore, we removed your account details from our database. Please ensure that your username does not begin with numbers or contain special characters and try again with our signup page, if it fails once more please allow some time and than try again.


Reviewed on: 2005-08-26   -   (IP: 24.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I tried signing up several times, but they never sent me my web hosting account details.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-22   -   (IP: 195.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fantastic one, and i don't see no ads for now! Control panel, loads of mysql bases, and getting UNLIMITED megs. One failure is only 2 gigs of bandwidth, but other than that is GREAT! Highly recommended.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-21   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host in the history! It had no filetype limits since its CPanel 10. And days later I login again, there says Unlimited megabytes! Cool!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-17   -   (IP: 201.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
the month past i got my account deleted. it wasnt any bad with my web. it was only a forum.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-15   -   (IP: 61.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm a Chinese. Thank you for providing such a splendid free web space. I have just signed up one no where could ever find.
Anyway, is there any size-per-file restriction?


Reviewed on: 2005-08-04   -   (IP: 84.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Creating, registering and activating the free web hosting account was very easy and fast. If you want to host your own domain - be careful! You might get problems with their DNS servers. Not all registrars support them, OR they have not been up during the last four days. Thus, I cannot log into my account. Support has not been really helpful.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-23   -   (IP: 81.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Easy setup, fast confirmation mails and user friendly panel I'm happy after 5 minutes of setup progress :-)

Reviewed on: 2005-07-19   -   (IP: 85.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
The web host is great. Lots of free web space, cpanel and fantastico makes all web hosts great. Unfortunately it's one of the slowest servers I've ever experienced. Very, very slow. If you and the viewers of your website have time to spend, this is the host for you ;-)

Reviewed on: 2005-07-17   -   (IP: 172.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
So far so good. Activation link told me I couldn't sign up using the name I'd supplied, but I soon got an email back to say that the signup was complete. Uploading site now so time will tell.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-16   -   (IP: 172.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host i found. i was looking for a host to host my web site and i found this and am pleased with them so far. the only gripe i get is their mysql database is down right now.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-14   -   (IP: 24.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
"Warning: mysql_connect(): Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' (2) in /home/webhost/public_html/config.php on line 12
Could not connect to MySQL"

later:
"Sorry, we are halting creation of accounts for 24 hours while we fix an issue. Sorry for any inconvience this may have caused."

[
GameWarrior replied:
"Our web server is accepting signups again.  We wanted to get a kernel updated by a professional to enhance security, boost server performance, and to prevent spammers (we have had quite a few that abused our webhost by spamming.  We are accepting signups again and new kernel with enhanced security."
]


Reviewed on: 2005-07-13   -   (IP: 69.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
"Your hosting can't be created due to an error. Therefore, we removed your account details from our database. Please try again with our signup page again, if it fails once more please allow some time and than try again. Thank you."

Reviewed on: 2005-07-09   -   (IP: 217.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
BEST web hosting i ever met. Very fast server speed (once i got an upload rate of 68 kb/s and I live in Romania), you can upload music and programs. Problems: that banner stinks and 1000 mb/month limit.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-08   -   (IP: 71.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast and easy set up. Fast and responsive server. A really great server.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-04   -   (IP: 81.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
absolutely excellent. quick and easy signup. Great features such as cpanel & fantastico. Only complaint is 1000MB/month. Recommended!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -