free webspace  






GetHostedFree

( "Get Hosted Free" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 1 2 23
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.39 / 10

Total Votes: 33




33 User Testimonials/Reviews of GetHostedFree

Reviewed on: 2004-06-22   -   (IP: 213.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-11   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Its a really long signup process. Only has 10mb space!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-27   -   (IP: 62.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-02   -   (IP: 217.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-28   -   (IP: 195.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-23   -   (IP: 210.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-18   -   (IP: 209.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-16   -   (IP: 207.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
its now cobranded by 0catch, but even worse than them...

Reviewed on: 2004-01-31   -   (IP: 129.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Follow these rules if you don't want your site deleted.

1) No image only sites. If your site is a collection of images from your digital camera or similar your site    WILL be removed. We want sites with real content.
2) No 'adult' content of any kind will be allowed on our service.
3) No warez (sites that contain illegal file downloads) sites will be allowed on our service.
4) No sites exploiting children under the age of 18. Including modeling sites of young children.
5) No sites containing illegal music files (mp3 or other) will be allowed on our service.
6) Sites used primarily for storage will be removed from our servers. This is site hosting, not file storage.
7) No Remote Linking.
8) The script you receive by email must be pasted into the top of your home page within 72 hours or your account will be terminated.
9) Valid email and contact Information is required. If we cannot contact you then your site will be deleted.
10) No Restricted pages are allowed.
11) Scripts and Databases are not part of the free package and therefore not allowed.
12) No file downloads are permitted.
13)All Sites must be in English.

Gethostedfree. Com reserves the right to remove any site for the above stated reasons, and will use its own discretion with understanding of the above rules to determine what constitutes a breach of our terms of service.

By clicking "Accept" below and signing up for our service constitutes your agreement to the above Stated rules.

.......i found this scary and intimidating.........


Reviewed on: 2004-01-04   -   (IP: 194.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-04   -   (IP: 217.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
i love it but one problem how do i sign up because there is a problem with sign up. it keeps saying auto sign up error. if the sign up works i'll rate that as a 10

Reviewed on: 2003-10-06   -   (IP: 151.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
absolutely 100% uptime, no hidden anything, excellent customer service...

Reviewed on: 2003-10-05   -   (IP: 80.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-10-04   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-10-02   -   (IP: 202.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-10-01   -   (IP: 217.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-29   -   (IP: 220.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-27   -   (IP: 213.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-25   -   (IP: 218.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-25   -   (IP: 218.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
FTP: Username.gethostedfree.com
Carry the catalogue far: /Username.gethostedfree.com/www/
Still recommend
good!


Reviewed on: 2003-09-22   -   (IP: 218.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good website, speed very quick, did not advertise, certainly is to make every effort to recommend.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-19   -   (IP: 62.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-19   -   (IP: 213.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-19   -   (IP: 164.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-19   -   (IP: 213.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-18   -   (IP: 61.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-18   -   (IP: 210.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-18   -   (IP: 202.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-18   -   (IP: 217.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
you will be very very very satisfaied!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-09-18   -   (IP: 24.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-18   -   (IP: 132.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-18   -   (IP: 217.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-17   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
For subdomains, the FTP server is ftp.gethostedfree.com, not ftp.you.gethostedfree.com
The index file should be called default.htm (index.html doesn't work).
You must paste banner code on your pages (it is emailed to you).
Has a control panel of sorts.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -