free webspace  






GlobalWeb

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 18 4 6 3 13 5 8 18 22 216
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.65 / 10

Total Votes: 313




312 User Testimonials/Reviews of GlobalWeb

Reviewed on: 2006-10-28   -   (IP: 24.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The Global Web signup page now says "free web hosting department is closed." They have closed and re-opened the free web space service several times, so maybe will be back.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-16   -   (IP: 200.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Dead FTP -- you can not upload in any other way. Maybe the problem is temporary (hopefully).

Reviewed on: 2006-06-17   -   (IP: 211.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
GlobalWeb is the worst free hosting site I have ever used. It has no positive aspects. It has banners, and it has 99.9% downtime. It is pretty slow server, and unless you pay, you get no support. If you were thinking of choosing GlobalWeb for your free website hosting provider, think again.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-03   -   (IP: 151.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Maybe this would be a great free hosting site, but when I registered for the free (bronze) account only to use ASP pages I discovered that ASP is not really supported. So this is useless for me. In their forum the adminstrator said that ASP is supported "partially" on commercial hosting packages only.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-02   -   (IP: 62.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-05-25   -   (IP: 203.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-22   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
When you try the free web hosting registration link, it says "In maintenance. Please check back again within 72 hours."

[2006-5-2: The signup is open again now.]


Reviewed on: 2006-02-18   -   (IP: 81.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am not intending either to critisize or to praise the hosting by this web site, but I am just stuck on how to register a name for my web site. I would like to have my web site hosted here, but I can't register. Can someone help me out?

[
Click on "Register" link under "BASIC (BRONZE)" listing, about 3 lines down. Then enter your info, such as your subdomain name. It seems they don't offer free domain hosting anymore.
]


Reviewed on: 2006-02-11   -   (IP: 86.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Well, everything sounds great, but the "upload" information is inaccurate, since they do not support uploading via browser.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-09   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
perfect free web hosting server.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-01   -   (IP: 195.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
When I click on the link to register a free account, it redirects me to a web page that says, "In maintenance. Please check back again within 72 hours."!
[It is back up, Feb. 2]


Reviewed on: 2006-01-30   -   (IP: 84.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
nice server for hosting my web site free. :)

Reviewed on: 2006-01-30   -   (IP: 61.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the only site which provides me enough free web space to host my web site as well as the language used, ie., java. that is why i like it.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-27   -   (IP: 62.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
"In maintenance. Please check back again within 72 hours."

Reviewed on: 2005-11-26   -   (IP: 59.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this free web hosting is pretty reliable server. i love this.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-17   -   (IP: 213.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
At first sight, a good offering. However, very unreliable on the long term. Many outages, bad response times, erroneous server date-and-time. So perhaps good to learn PHP and mySQL. But not recommended for a production web site.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-30   -   (IP: 201.32.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-09-06   -   (IP: 217.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-29   -   (IP: 211.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-29   -   (IP: 193.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-29   -   (IP: 218.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-26   -   (IP: 24.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
FTP kept getting error saying space was filled up when only using 301 kbs of space! They have alot of things to fix.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-26   -   (IP: 200.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-23   -   (IP: 85.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-23   -   (IP: 201.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-11   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-05   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-01   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-30   -   (IP: 220.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-28   -   (IP: 85.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-28   -   (IP: 61.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-26   -   (IP: 200.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-24   -   (IP: 85.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-24   -   (IP: 24.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-21   -   (IP: 212.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
No more FrontPage Extensions for free web hosting accounts.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 81.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Good host for free. Banner is a context google one so ok by me. Server seems to be overloaded. FTP is erratic and PHP is unreliable but as long as you try to reload the page a couple of times it will work. Great for a personal home page, probably not great for business or to impress anyone.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-19   -   (IP: 81.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-14   -   (IP: 196.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-13   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-13   -   (IP: 217.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-12   -   (IP: 213.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-12   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-10   -   (IP: 217.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-06   -   (IP: 222.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-05   -   (IP: 85.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-04   -   (IP: 61.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-04   -   (IP: 61.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Best free host in my opinion- only problem with it is that it seems to be subject to DoS attacks often, resulting in downtime :S

Reviewed on: 2005-06-30   -   (IP: 82.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-30   -   (IP: 193.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-27   -   (IP: 80.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-23   -   (IP: 202.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-18   -   (IP: 202.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-13   -   (IP: 203.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-04   -   (IP: 220.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-31   -   (IP: 195.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-29   -   (IP: 85.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-28   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-27   -   (IP: 193.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-25   -   (IP: 200.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-25   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-25   -   (IP: 61.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-24   -   (IP: 172.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
OK, so i got an account quicky. Few details asked for although some people on here couldnt get accounts! It all works apart from one problem, - the ftp - to begin with it worked fine but after about 10 - 15 mins it stopped letting me upload and froze internet explorer (my ftp client) so i waited a while logged back in and it worked. This happened several times then i had to go out. I came back and it was worse - i cant upload at all! If i try and upload then it just wont work, event with a free ftp client (smart ftp). I dont know if this is just me but its worth knowing about this problem - im going to go check their forums about this problem now! If your considering this host its a good host! Good luck!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-24   -   (IP: 81.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-21   -   (IP: 24.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-18   -   (IP: 82.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-18   -   (IP: 61.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-15   -   (IP: 85.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-06   -   (IP: 24.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This website has several nice features. And (when it's up) it's fairly fast. HOWEVER, it is hardly ever up. I do not recommend this host to anyone who needs a site that is up all the time. I am rather dissatisfied with this host so far.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-05   -   (IP: 81.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
either it's down or they deleted my forums.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-01   -   (IP: 83.25.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-28   -   (IP: 200.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-20   -   (IP: 12.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Never got a confirmation email with my ftp link.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-17   -   (IP: 212.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-16   -   (IP: 85.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-14   -   (IP: 217.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-11   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-05   -   (IP: 80.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-05   -   (IP: 150.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-05   -   (IP: 203.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-03   -   (IP: 201.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-29   -   (IP: 202.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-28   -   (IP: 213.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-24   -   (IP: 200.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-22   -   (IP: 195.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-16   -   (IP: 66.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-09   -   (IP: 83.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 212.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 62.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-06   -   (IP: 60.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-05   -   (IP: 24.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-03   -   (IP: 210.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-02   -   (IP: 82.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-02   -   (IP: 218.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-02   -   (IP: 61.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-28   -   (IP: 203.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Well, I signed up and got no confirmation mail.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-28   -   (IP: 203.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-26   -   (IP: 203.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The login page never opens. (I have not been able to login since I segned up 1 month back !) Seems that their server in down since ages. No use mailing the webmasters.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-25   -   (IP: 210.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-24   -   (IP: 66.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I hate this hosting service. Yeah, the features are great, but the plesk control panel, added in with the very very VERY slow server, made it not so good.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-24   -   (IP: 84.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-24   -   (IP: 62.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-24   -   (IP: 80.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-22   -   (IP: 195.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-22   -   (IP: 81.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-17   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-16   -   (IP: 68.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host has terribly slow signup. not the best around. I'd recommend Atspace.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-10   -   (IP: 202.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-06   -   (IP: 203.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-02   -   (IP: 196.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-27   -   (IP: 80.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-23   -   (IP: 24.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i got the auto mail but i can't even log in.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-23   -   (IP: 62.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-19   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-15   -   (IP: 81.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the best and with some very unique subdomain names.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-15   -   (IP: 217.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
this is the worst thing in my life. they spam you with mails after registration and give you nothing free!

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 80.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-16   -   (IP: 62.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
no forum postings required now, but ugly ads forced.

Currently signup page says
"In maintainance. Please check back again within 72 hours."


Reviewed on: 2004-12-16   -   (IP: 220.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-16   -   (IP: 210.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-13   -   (IP: 81.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
thx for this service, is best one

Reviewed on: 2004-11-16   -   (IP: 217.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-13   -   (IP: 217.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-13   -   (IP: 220.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-11   -   (IP: 61.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-10   -   (IP: 202.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-05   -   (IP: 83.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-20   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-18   -   (IP: 222.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-15   -   (IP: 200.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-09   -   (IP: 82.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-02   -   (IP: 203.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-29   -   (IP: 211.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-20   -   (IP: 200.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-18   -   (IP: 80.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-13   -   (IP: 220.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-11   -   (IP: 220.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-05   -   (IP: 217.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-04   -   (IP: 200.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-21   -   (IP: 217.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-17   -   (IP: 217.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-09   -   (IP: 61.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-08   -   (IP: 83.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-30   -   (IP: 222.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-21   -   (IP: 210.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
kewl.. the best host around. i just love this one.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-20   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-19   -   (IP: 219.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-18   -   (IP: 212.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-16   -   (IP: 210.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
undoubtly the best. here is my site and not once here has been a downtime. the servers are fas and 100% uptime so far.. love this host.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-13   -   (IP: 203.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
awesome. the best web hosts around. one thing that struck me about them is their support which is best of the best. always there and the admins are ever ready to help in as much personal a way as it can be. not to mention, the services and features they offer are ONE OF THE BEST, IF NOT THE BEST.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-07   -   (IP: 144.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-03   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-02   -   (IP: 218.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-01   -   (IP: 24.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I wouldn't say that this service is the best that I have seen, but it isn't bad like the other services that only allows a tiny bit of space. GlobalWeb doesn't give 500mb space though, only 150mb much to my disappointment, but that's not bad at all.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-01   -   (IP: 80.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-01   -   (IP: 212.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-30   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-29   -   (IP: 62.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-28   -   (IP: 200.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
It's slow, low space and bandwidth, few MySQL DBs, FTP and email accounts. Everything is bad there.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-27   -   (IP: 69.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-26   -   (IP: 61.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-26   -   (IP: 219.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-26   -   (IP: 80.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-22   -   (IP: 202.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
awesome hosts. i have been hosted there for months now and not a single downtime yet. before this i had been having nightmares with hosts who cropped up every other day promising the heaven but disappered the next day. ...till i found globalweb. with members nearing 3000 in number, this is the best web host. You don't need to click on some stupid ads, or have to produce an existing site or anything. just make 50 good posts. (i made mine in 2 days) and you are on. the service is excellent with some wonderful 24hr support. its almost as good as paid hosting. only, you don't have to pay for it. :)

Reviewed on: 2004-06-21   -   (IP: 219.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-20   -   (IP: 211.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-19   -   (IP: 212.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-18   -   (IP: 221.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-18   -   (IP: 24.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-16   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-14   -   (IP: 218.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-10   -   (IP: 221.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-09   -   (IP: 216.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-06   -   (IP: 80.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-06   -   (IP: 195.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-05   -   (IP: 218.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-05   -   (IP: 218.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-05   -   (IP: 218.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-05   -   (IP: 220.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-04   -   (IP: 218.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-04   -   (IP: 202.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-02   -   (IP: 80.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-01   -   (IP: 213.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-31   -   (IP: 213.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-29   -   (IP: 213.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-25   -   (IP: 200.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-25   -   (IP: 66.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-24   -   (IP: 219.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-24   -   (IP: 200.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-24   -   (IP: 158.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-23   -   (IP: 218.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-23   -   (IP: 82.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-23   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-21   -   (IP: 62.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-20   -   (IP: 213.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-20   -   (IP: 200.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-20   -   (IP: 213.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-18   -   (IP: 200.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-18   -   (IP: 61.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-18   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-16   -   (IP: 80.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-16   -   (IP: 194.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The service seems nice, 150MB+ASP+no ads! But......the 50 posts requirement is demanding. I will never log on globalweb.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-15   -   (IP: 210.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-15   -   (IP: 212.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-14   -   (IP: 219.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-13   -   (IP: 80.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-11   -   (IP: 4.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
meh, 1 gigabyte transfer isn't the best, but probably works. the rest is pretty cool. still, i've seen better.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-11   -   (IP: 218.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-10   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-08   -   (IP: 65.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-07   -   (IP: 203.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 61.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-06   -   (IP: 218.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-04   -   (IP: 203.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-02   -   (IP: 195.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-02   -   (IP: 80.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-30   -   (IP: 169.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I believe this is one of the best web hosting companies I have dealt with. They are very reliable and allow for many things to be accomplish in a little time.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-30   -   (IP: 222.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-26   -   (IP: 203.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-26   -   (IP: 61.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-24   -   (IP: 61.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-24   -   (IP: 219.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-24   -   (IP: 210.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-24   -   (IP: 212.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-24   -   (IP: 219.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-23   -   (IP: 202.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-23   -   (IP: 221.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-22   -   (IP: 193.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-22   -   (IP: 193.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-22   -   (IP: 218.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-21   -   (IP: 212.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
So far so good! Lots of useful information on the forums and a great way of seperating the wheat from the chaff. Don't try to get free hosting quickly this way but if you have the knowledge then the end result is cracking hosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-20   -   (IP: 202.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-20   -   (IP: 80.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-20   -   (IP: 220.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-19   -   (IP: 80.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-16   -   (IP: 149.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-15   -   (IP: 211.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-14   -   (IP: 66.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best; no i mean THE BEST! cool thing 500 MB!~!!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-12   -   (IP: 219.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-11   -   (IP: 80.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-11   -   (IP: 200.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-10   -   (IP: 218.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-10   -   (IP: 62.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-09   -   (IP: 221.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-09   -   (IP: 219.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-08   -   (IP: 61.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-07   -   (IP: 80.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-07   -   (IP: 217.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-07   -   (IP: 218.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-06   -   (IP: 202.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-06   -   (IP: 209.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-05   -   (IP: 217.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-05   -   (IP: 217.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site's cool. I hope I get what I want!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-05   -   (IP: 203.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-05   -   (IP: 202.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-03   -   (IP: 218.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-02   -   (IP: 61.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-01   -   (IP: 219.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-31   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-30   -   (IP: 219.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-29   -   (IP: 221.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-28   -   (IP: 61.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-28   -   (IP: 218.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-27   -   (IP: 221.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-27   -   (IP: 218.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-27   -   (IP: 61.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-25   -   (IP: 62.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-23   -   (IP: 220.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-22   -   (IP: 213.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-20   -   (IP: 213.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I don't know why would anyone criticise this free web hosting. It's getting popular and I've seen some hosted members there cheering "Long Live Global Web!" in its forum.
Also I saw on the forum an announcement that says that they are implementing an automatic registration system instead of posting a message asking for a free acount. IMHO, those guys never run out of nifty ideas that improve their service.


Reviewed on: 2004-03-20   -   (IP: 62.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, really fantastic hosting plans for each level of forum contributers. You don't need to be a professional web developers to be able to contribute. I saw some members get hosted for contributing simple hints and tips and helping other members. It is worth a try really.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-18   -   (IP: 200.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-18   -   (IP: 203.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This site has a very bad policy. They ask for 50 useful tips, and that useful clause is defined by the Admin there, and it is really stupid. You have to do whatever the admin wants, and only those who are very knowledgeable can get an account there. It is not the palce to go for newbies, and also not for budding developers.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-18   -   (IP: 61.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-17   -   (IP: 211.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-17   -   (IP: 192.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-15   -   (IP: 210.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-15   -   (IP: 217.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-13   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
You have to post 50 messages, and most of them have to be 'really good' posts. For example, if you were to answer someone's question about HTML tags, then you will have to give a very detailed helpful answer, otherwise the message does not count.  My personal opinion is that you will need to know a lot about web development in order to contribute to the forum, and spend a lot of time answering questions.  Therefore, I think I will be better off paying for hosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-12   -   (IP: 218.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-12   -   (IP: 213.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-12   -   (IP: 217.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-10   -   (IP: 200.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-10   -   (IP: 61.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-09   -   (IP: 211.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-07   -   (IP: 211.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-07   -   (IP: 24.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-07   -   (IP: 219.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it is very fast.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-06   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-06   -   (IP: 82.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-05   -   (IP: 61.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-05   -   (IP: 219.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-04   -   (IP: 193.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-04   -   (IP: 195.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-04   -   (IP: 218.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-03   -   (IP: 221.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-02   -   (IP: 211.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-02   -   (IP: 213.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-02   -   (IP: 213.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-02   -   (IP: 218.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-02   -   (IP: 61.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-01   -   (IP: 200.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-01   -   (IP: 212.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-01   -   (IP: 80.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-01   -   (IP: 66.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-01   -   (IP: 193.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good host - the forum idea is good. 500 mb webspace is FANTASTIC!

Reviewed on: 2004-02-29   -   (IP: 61.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-29   -   (IP: 61.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-29   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-28   -   (IP: 221.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-28   -   (IP: 66.32.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Nice host... not many people on the forums yet though. You have to actually contribute "knowledge" to the forums to get hosting... I think its a nifty idea! Sounds like good features, besides the plesk, once you get the hosting...

Reviewed on: 2004-02-27   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-27   -   (IP: 164.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This host provides no cPanel.  I don't like hosts without cPanel.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -