free webspace  






GsmUltra

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 3 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 1 19
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.52 / 10

Total Votes: 25




20 User Testimonials/Reviews of GsmUltra


5 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-06   -   (IP: 172.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
the site is riddled with constant outages.  it appears now the site has gone under completely.  all sites gone, server gone, gsmultra not setup anymore.  seems like a temporary hosting situation to get visitors and then possible paid hosting in the future from.  sort of a bait and catch type of deal.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-06   -   (IP: 213.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Well, where are they now? Any news? It's down again.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-05   -   (IP: 62.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
To the person that rated 1 people actually do have lives. they are not lowlifes that have nothing else to do except sit there and wait for you to apply. they have a thing called "lives". Also the accidental postings weren't accidental - they were double posts obvisoly at a different time with different text.

Also to the person that rated 6 the admin team is busy and just like the shops they run out of stock from time to time.

Also that was a problem with hosting.org, not gsmultra.

I think this host is one of the best hosts ever 11/10


Reviewed on: 2004-01-05   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow. They host everyone. They had a little problem back 2 days but now all is fixed.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-05   -   (IP: 80.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just signed up for their service and was impressed by the features they are offering, especially the control panel that you very rarely see on free web hosts. also they have automatic scripts to create forums so you don't have to mess around with sql databases etc... which is fantastic for newbies like myself who don't have a clue about all this stuff :-) and i can now get my online community going without too much fuss. Give these guys a try, you won't regret it.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-04   -   (IP: 172.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
they haven't made any new accounts in days, the forums are slow, they delete posts, fine members for accidental postings, support is slow. 

what usually sounds too good to be true, usually is.  in this case, that is exactly what it is.  too good to be true.  there are only a handful of people with webaccounts on there.  i do not see this changing in the near future.

1 definitely.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-03   -   (IP: 68.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I think they are not offering the anymore. just went to their so called shop and all of their hosting account soldout.lol

[
They are temporarily down due to a server upgrade problem (see their forum), but seem to still be free when they get it fixed.  Their "prices" are in "$GSM", which is earned points by forum posting, etc.; not money.
]


Reviewed on: 2004-01-03   -   (IP: 67.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a really great hosting provider! Their hosting is real, and not one of those things that you go to sign up or post on their forums and their pages are broken. They offer great hosting packages and all you have to do is post in their forums, which is easy and fun since you can meet new people and talk about lots of stuff. Their services are much better than most other free hosting services, without those annoying banners and popups. I've tried lots of free hosting to find out that their free web hosting plans are lies, like 5 MB instead of 50 MB, or saying they support PHP but then saying that it's not available on your membership. GSM Ultra has got to be the best.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-03   -   (IP: 212.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
they're really good, recommended.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 144.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like the sound of them.  Many scripts and lots of space.  Sounds good to me.  I just hope they last.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 68.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This webhost is AWESOME!  there responce is amazing and they are sooo helpful.  They are the best webhost i think i have seen in years!  keep up the good work!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 62.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am hosted by GSM Ultra!  They have great support and are really friendly!  The great thing is also they have no ads placed on your website!  You can help support them by clicking ads on their site!  Best host I have ever been with!  Keep it Up!  I've never known a free web host to offer up to 400mb with even Postgresql databases!  Even offers Fantastico! Great fast server!  THANK YOU GSM ULTRA! YOU ARE A SAVIOUR!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 219.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow! This is the best host!!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 80.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I would highly reccommend this webhost.  They give you between 50-400MB webspace, cPanel, E-Mail, mySQL, PHP, and more all for free and with no ads!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 81.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THIS HOST IS PERFECT, WONDERFULL!!  IT'S THE BEST I'VE EVER SEEN!  PERFECT!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 62.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great hosting, fast and reliable servers and best yet, it's FREE!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Unbelievable hosting packages at GSM Ultra!! And the best is there is a friendly community there!! What are you waiting for?! Come join now can enjoy!!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 62.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The hosting the guys are given out here are as good as some of the top hosting companys out there. if I could, I would give squealer a donation.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 81.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOW!! FANTASTIC! I really like GSM Ultra! All you have to do is post a bit in their forums, and you have your hosting!
Full cpanel,
every script under the sun
at least 100mb webspace
WHAT MORE DO YOU NEED?!


Reviewed on: 2003-12-31   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is really very rich in its features
Also you can upgrade with more posts
You should really try geting into it
Posting in forums is not bad
It is a community and so you have to go with it.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -