free webspace  






Homepage-Host

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 12 4 0 4 2 0 5 16 27 153
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.89 / 10

Total Votes: 223




223 User Testimonials/Reviews of Homepage-Host

Reviewed on: 2006-03-09   -   (IP: 89.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This Host is a Virus-Host! Their page tried to load a WMF file from another site, and my "AntiVirKit 2006" is calling:
Trojan-Downloader.Win32.Agent.acd
More Information (German):
http://www.f-secure.de/v-desk/pfv_exploit.shtml
http://www.pcwelt.de/news/sicherheit/128444/
More Information (English):
http://www.kb.cert.org/vuls/id/181038
"Microsoft Windows Metafile handler SETABORTPROC GDI Escape vulnerability"


Reviewed on: 2006-01-02   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Just a great host. I've been with them 3 years - since sept 2005. you now get a preinstalled phpbb board, webstats, net2ftp file manager, a php guestbook, preinstalled siteframe cms, all for free. This is in addition to all the other installed cgi filemanager, guestbook and feedback form. The support is great.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-21   -   (IP: 68.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I absolutely love this host! I recommend it to any honest decent person looking for completely free hosting with the best support & people I have ever come across from a free web host! The web address and file restrictions are trifling when compared to the service and support you get from REAL people who actually care about YOU!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-17   -   (IP: 71.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I think this website is great but the web adress is way too long and it looks very ugly. I like subdomains much better. If you are going to start a webhosting site yourself, make sure it can have unlimited subdomains and a short sddress or people would come to your site and think of it as a great host.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-05   -   (IP: 84.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-03   -   (IP: 66.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Exceptional hosting by any standards, free or paid. I have now been with this host for almost 2 years, never any spam in my isp email account used to signup for the account. Very knowledgeable and dedicated support staff via the help forums and answers usually within 1/2 hour. Special thanks to staff member gdls for duty above and beyond expectations.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-21   -   (IP: 84.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
the web hosting is very hard to work with and also has a upload limit under 2mb.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-09   -   (IP: 195.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
10 Because...
the hosting site is offering a host of benefits.
for FREE without any forced ads.
the website team is willing and helpful.
and because i was accepted!!


Reviewed on: 2005-08-11   -   (IP: 210.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-22   -   (IP: 64.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I tend to agree with the majority here. This is a great free host and those who are posting negative opinions are the folks who were rejected for possibly not following the rules, nut supplying necessary information, or perhaps a user who violated the TOS after their site was up.
The staff is great and more than willing to help with all questions as quickly as possible! If you are honest and sincere about a website, this is the place to host for free.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-19   -   (IP: 141.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Again your account will not be accepted if you use free mail accounts such as hotmail, yahoo, gmx,etc. Also i do not accept private domain emails.

"However, we reserve the right to remove any user and or/page from our servers for any reason, at our own discretion. Users are solely responsible for all files contained in their own directory, and can be held legally liable for the contents of their Web site. Please backup all your files since we dont."

Notice the "we" turned to an "I"
First off, you have to have another email besides the free ones such as yahoo yadda yada. Second, you must agree to the TOS and I don't see the need for the check box of NOT agreeing to the TOS if it's just a waste of your time anyway because they could reject it by seeing that checkbox. As they claim, they reject more than 90% of their sign-ups I don't see a point for signing up for this one. (And I don't give my address to sites poorly made as these, notice that the spelling and grammer proves it).


Reviewed on: 2005-07-11   -   (IP: 203.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great Host. Absolutely free with no strings attached. Offers 50 MB storage limit & 2 MB per file size limit. Only requirements: READ THE TERMS OF SERVICE. I find it safe to say that all those who have given this host a bad rating are the ones who didn't read the TOS and have violated the main TOS - that you have to provide an ISP address. The Admin is great and willing to help you with anything whether you're just starting out or a pro. Any doubts about the signup procedure just post as a guest in the forums.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-10   -   (IP: 138.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
At HP-H, you get 50MB of space, unmetered bandwidth, and you can upload 30 files at a time, each file being up to 2MB. And you get all that with no pop-up or banner ads forced on your site. Yet there's an even bigger advantage to using HP-H, and that's the incredibly friendly and patient tech support you get in their Help Forum. I have never gotten so much time, effort, and attention from any other online service -- not even from paid hosting services. The people at HP-H CARE about making sure that you get the site you want.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-25   -   (IP: 217.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
HINT : Do not give free webhosts your real names and addresses ! I'm not sure about paid webhosts but it is a bad idea to give out your personal info (they make it public).

Reviewed on: 2005-06-09   -   (IP: 201.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-09   -   (IP: 208.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The adminstration of Homepage-Host are completely dedicated to their clients. They strive to better the service in any way they can.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-23   -   (IP: 83.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-18   -   (IP: 219.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-10   -   (IP: 165.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This site posts personal information for everyone to see. Very bad. My email address and AOL account were hacked and I had to cancel all of my credit cards. I am sure what is left is for my house to be robbed. Thanks Homepage-Host!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-07   -   (IP: 151.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Requires ISP Email.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-26   -   (IP: 221.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-10   -   (IP: 222.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-31   -   (IP: 217.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the staff are the friendliest I have yet to meet on free hosts. I give this host thumbs up 10 out of 10 - nice one homepage-host :-)

Reviewed on: 2005-03-29   -   (IP: 62.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been thinking which would be the best way to describe this host. I have concluded that not much are needed to say; The host is everything one could have hoped for.  It is absolutely free, no ads, no bandwidth limits, no downtime, no secret scripts, no lag time, 50 mb of space, many goodies and excellent support.  The only negative I have heard is that for the accurate info and isp email. However, this for me sounds Fair and simple. With that metre, the free host manages to keep all that offers in top quality and there are no spammers around to spoil it. The choice is yours whether you get an account ot not. One is sure; we already got the homepage privilege.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-27   -   (IP: 206.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used hph for over a year now and I do not have a single compliant. They are great and very easy to use. There are no annoying pop up ads you see on so many free hosts. I highly recommend it!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-27   -   (IP: 81.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been with hph for about 2 years now, maybe more. They are fantastic. Where else can you get reliable web hosting free with no ads and a mysql database for nothing? The signup is rigorous so that the site isn't abused by people who do that sort of thing. I come back here and add another rating every six months or so just to let them know that I don't take this great service for granted. Well done guys!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-25   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-20   -   (IP: 62.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-16   -   (IP: 62.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-05   -   (IP: 172.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've paid for premium hosting that doesn't even come close to Homepage-Host for tech support. Service is fast, friendly and reliable, The true test of a good host: require something that deviates from the norm. HPH shines above the rest. Highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-05   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host is the best, he keeps out the riftraft and thus has great uptime. more free hosts should do what he does and you wouldnt see so many come and go. makes the users more accountible for their actions. he just added true ftp, db and email creation from the file manager for his users with one click creation as he keeps up with the big boys. about posting the presignup info of the bad pre-signups. he only does that as a example and anybody with half a brain would see that and those signups are bogus and full of lies. if you want a great host with great support, go here and be honest. you'll more than likely get your web hosting with this great service/host.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-01   -   (IP: 172.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I just found the topic on the forum. That's disgusting. I'll certainly not be using that host - even if I do trust my address to some maniac who posts member's details on a public message board, what's to say he won't post it anyway? 
I'm staying away from this one. Everyone reading this should too. (I know I'm not really in a position to rate this host, having not used it, I just wanted to express what I thought of it's 'privicy' policy.)


Reviewed on: 2005-02-04   -   (IP: 70.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The only thing I have an issue with is how the FTP works. It's not much of a problem if you're uploading small amounts of files, but it's a hassle with large amounts of files spanning multiple directories. Even then, it's not enough to take a whole point off of the rating. They have the PHP support and the GD Library that I need and unmetered bandwidth, exactly what I've been looking for. I'm hoping my site can stay here instead of having to look to buy server space, where I'd have to pay a ton more for the bigger packages just to get higher amounts of bandwidth when I only need a fairly small amount of disk space! Site support is fast, I've gotten responses quickly. I have yet to experience any downtime and loading times are short. Overall, I'm happy with HPH and will continue to use it.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-03   -   (IP: 170.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I took a long while to choose a free webhost, and I think I made the right decision. This site has great service, an easy interface, and plenty of web space. I checked out the complaints made below and concluded they were nothing to worry about - saw the posts in context on the HH forum and it's not nearly so PatriotAct-ish as those raters make it sound.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-03   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
still the best out there. been here 3 yrs and this free web host keeps up with the latest tech.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-01   -   (IP: 206.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host I've ever used, and thats including even paid service (No Exageration!).

Reviewed on: 2005-01-23   -   (IP: 24.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Quick support, everything you could need, SQL, PHP, etc.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-21   -   (IP: 61.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I've been going through the Free Webspace ratings and I read the very long rating given on Homepage-Host giving it a 1.  The letter indicates a serious breach of trust, so I looked through the homepage for Homepage-Host for the postings containing applications.  I couldn't find them, but in the disclaimer of Homepage-Host, I found the following:

"We reserve the right to publish any email or communication we receive unless otherwise stated, with the exception of personally identifiable information about individuals, unless otherwise required by law."

If I actually found the postings with private info, I would have attempted to give them a negative rating.  Scour their website and you be the judge.


Reviewed on: 2005-01-14   -   (IP: 201.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-10   -   (IP: 66.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
WARNING:  Homepage-Host posts applications from certain potential customers, including their desired passwords, on a public forum.  Watch out, it appears that the person behind Homepage-Host has other similar sites.  If you know what they are, post them here.  If you want to see this for yourself, go to the forum, community or bulletin board on the Homepage-Host site.  It was there as of 1/10/2005

This is a letter I wrote to them on their forum:

Dear Homepage-host,

I was a prospective customer and I'm pretty shaken by what I've seen here [on the forum].  YOU POSTED THE APPLICATIONS OF PROSPECTIVE CUSTOMERS ON A PUBLIC FORUM INCLUDING THEIR PERSONAL INFORMATION AND DESIRED PASSWORDS.  You stated elsewhere that you would keep that private.

To say that this is a serious breech of confidentiality, business ethics and your legal responsibilities is an understatement.  I won't be using your service. 

I understand that in applications you posted on this public forum, the potential customers didn't fill in all the correct information.  Many savvy people DON'T do that because of security concerns.  They may not fulfill your stated requirements for customers, but that doesn't mean they are scumbags.  They could just very well be people who didn't feel like having their personal information in control of an unknown person who might, oh, I don't know, PUT IT ON THE INTERNET.  I've found elsewhere that even if a site demands say, a traceable e-mail address, in pratice, they might not really require that.  Your posting of potential customers' desired passwords in particular bothers me because those people might use those passwords for other things.

If you are running a business you need to develop a thicker skin and and better understanding of why customers do what they do.  You absolutely can't do what you have done and have people trust you--or like you.  If you really find the public too irritating and have to take it out of them like this, find something else to do.

Sincerely,
Consumer Avenger

a consumer activist soon to have my own webpage--but not here at homepage host.


Reviewed on: 2005-01-10   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-06   -   (IP: 61.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-28   -   (IP: 216.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free hosting service, best I've come across. I recommend them to everyone.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-22   -   (IP: 203.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-04   -   (IP: 200.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-30   -   (IP: 62.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i've been searching a free web hosting service for days. and finally found the best one.. Thanks to hph (admin) for his helps. They're really helpful and fast!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-27   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
been here 6 months now and nothing but the best service.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-25   -   (IP: 201.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-24   -   (IP: 168.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-14   -   (IP: 217.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
HPH and the gang have been a huge help in getting my site out there, ad free.... :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-10-30   -   (IP: 4.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I tried two other free web hosting services before I found HomePage-Host.  DUDE!! Do NOT waste your time with the other sites!!  If you are friendly and honest and looking for a service that responds quickly to your questions or requests for help.  Try hph out.  Do yourself a favor though, read the 'REQUIREMENTS' page first, then the 'TERMS OF SERVICE' page (they are not legal documents) just a Heads-up for what to expect.
1. Read it
2. Follow it
3. You are in - just don't break the rules ;o)


Reviewed on: 2004-10-23   -   (IP: 202.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-17   -   (IP: 24.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-16   -   (IP: 66.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-06   -   (IP: 208.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Some might consider the terms of service restrictive, but I think they provide a good means of eliminating the riff-raff.  HPH states clearly what is required/expected and honors/enforces this.  Very refreshing.  I must also say that they have been quite responsive during my signup process; not what one might generally expect from a completely free hosting service. Kudos!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-12   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-09   -   (IP: 83.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
well, I wanted to sign up, but (like almost every free host) the website I wanted to put there MUST be in English. I guess I won't find a good free host which allows dutch websites :-s.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-06   -   (IP: 195.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
EXCELLENT FREE WEB SPACE! Really, i can't say enough good things.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-14   -   (IP: 203.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Awesome! But you havta give so much personal info.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-07   -   (IP: 202.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-30   -   (IP: 209.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice host... Was able to get help installing a forum, deffinately plan on staying as long as I can on this host.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-15   -   (IP: 66.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Homepage host has been the best service I have used and I appreciate all the help they have given me.  I recommend them to anyone who needs webspace.  For a free service to offer so much is unbelievable but it is true.  I thank them for the service.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-05   -   (IP: 69.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've only been using this host for a few weeks, but so far this is the best free hosting place that I have used, with an owner that not only is extremely helpful, but who also seems to genuinely care.  I would highly recommend Homepage-Host to anyone!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-03   -   (IP: 80.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this host. Not only is it a fantastic deal but the staff are incredibley helpful and respond to any questions/requests extrememly quickily. I would recommend this host to anyone looking for free web space.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-24   -   (IP: 200.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent site and excellent services.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-16   -   (IP: 81.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host ever! Its very fast, has the very best support ever and I simply love it. I have recommended it to most of my friends who are involved in webdevelopment and quite a few of them uses it. I would recommend it to everyone.

The most positive thing according to me is:
PHP! This is basicly the only 100% free web host which allows PHP and have such a service as HPH allows. The admin is very nice and have helped me _quite_ a few times.

The only negative thing I can see, is that his host who allowed him unlimited bandwith somewhere messed up once, but its fixed now.

I've used HPH for nearly 9 months, only one problem which was fixed, and I abanndoned my other accounts on sites as Brinkster.com etc. for the king of hosts!


Reviewed on: 2004-06-15   -   (IP: 67.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host is excellent. only one little image to support them, no adds or anything like that. the support is amazing, im surprised because my pay site doesnt even offer this ammount of support. thanks homepage-host.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-11   -   (IP: 68.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was approved very quickly and the whole thing has gone very well so far. The uploading process is great and simple, and 50MB is awesome!! There is a little ad thing that is VERY small that attaches itself to your pages unless you ftp upload but it is extremely small and it automatically goes to the very bottom of your page... I totally love this host and recommend it highly!!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-10   -   (IP: 62.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You want a site for serious use? Then Be serious. This will get you membership in this host in which everything is just as some wants it. No adds, totally free, with very good support. What else can I say?

Reviewed on: 2004-05-27   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Man, this guy gives the second best free hosting around. Maybe there should now be a cobrander called freehostguru because he has like 3 sites where he gives good free hosting. Some are http://hp-h.us http://free.hostrave.com and this one.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-27   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
People knock this host and his other sites because of the signup, but the main question is the sites are still there??? Where are alot of the other ones?  I've been with this free web hosting a couple of years since he was sponsored, now the domain is paid out of his own pocket. this just been a stable host over all and I'm glad i got in.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-26   -   (IP: 136.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Cannot fault this host! Supports all I need and sign-up was quick and easy. Even though the host checks each application, it makes you feel secure that the host is top quality. No ads, no popups! The best thing however is the feedback/help service. Any help orr request is dealt with and usually delivered in cracking time! Great job, no need to look anywhere else!
Oh, and a whopping 50MB ! which is usually more than enough for any non-commercial site!


Reviewed on: 2004-05-25   -   (IP: 66.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This hosting is great! The main reason most people don't get hosting is because they don't read before they sign up. You must have an ISP Email address. For example mine is (myemail)@buckeye-express.com. You MUST have that durning sign up. The host is great at working with you once you sign up. He is really there to help you out. I havn't been signed up all that long, and already he has helped me out a number of times. If you have an ISP email address, this is the place for your free hosting!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-22   -   (IP: 80.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
waited for weeks, still no reply from them.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-23   -   (IP: 64.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
one of the better free hosts out there.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-14   -   (IP: 172.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Finding a Free Web Server isn't easy, but if you have an ISP Email (aol.com) to prove your indenity, then in no more than 24 hours you will have your server set up completely free, 100% no adds, and no catches. Easy as three emails to include all features and BOOM! I am going to have my phpBB Portal Forums set in today, and I have to thank hph for his service and outgoing personality! Awesome!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-11   -   (IP: 216.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free host that you can find, in fact, it's even better that most paying hosts.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-26   -   (IP: 68.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Runs a clean ship. This is the ONLY web host who gives you everything.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-24   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
just over the best, the host been down at times because of users abuse, not because of the hosting. if we users didn't abuse these free web hosts we wouldn't see so many go down. i myself appaude this webmaster for keeping this host up and running, in spite of user abuse.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-23   -   (IP: 68.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Gave up on this guy. Account was wiped once due to a system crash, all data lost because you couldn't get in with FTP to back it up. Now my account seems to have just disappeared. Sounds great and I really wanted to trust it, but the stability is just not there !

Reviewed on: 2004-03-20   -   (IP: 68.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The administrator has been very helpful in assisting me in setting up my site.  The service is excellent.  I have been looking all over for a hosting service that has no popups and I finally found this one. I recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-14   -   (IP: 81.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been with Homepage-Host for about 6 months now. He is not like any other host out there! He somehow manages to keep the free service running smoothly and offers features that are quite beyond what you'll find anywhere else. Perhaps the secret of how he is able to do this has something to do with the strict system he employs, trying to avoid anyone who will abuse the service. He always replies to my questions within 24hrs, or less, and has never given me anything less than 100% support for my projects. Despite what you might think, I don't know him personally (I'm from Scotland!) but I would recommend him to everyone who wants to experiment with their web ideas.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-11   -   (IP: 206.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome hosting, great support and quick attention to whatever problems you have. The site was down a bit because some yahoo over-exceeded bandwith but the host was quick to react and get everything back in order. Homepage-host is quite the privilege for anyone looking for excellent hosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-10   -   (IP: 61.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-20   -   (IP: 67.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great host.  fast support.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-19   -   (IP: 199.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I haven't had enough time with homepage to find the positives. The main negatives were respondents claiming inability to view images set-up here. That despite my ability to view the same. I only got one who could see. Images are important. Unable to query host regarding this problem.  This makes homepage-host unreliable. I do not recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-01   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In response to previous negative comment:
Just to be on record here or anywhere, i've never sold or rented any info about my users and never will. never used the info to spam anyone. i wouldn't need stupid restrictions in a ideal world but this world isn't ideal. you try to provide a decent and stable service and some jerk will try to abuse you. i don't make a dime off any of my sites and don't plan to. i just want honest and good users.

they don't come after the free user first; they come knocking on my door. i've had to answer to microsoft, ebay, my local police, different isps, etc.  My sponsors lost business because of the abuse.

hph, Homepage-Host


Reviewed on: 2004-01-30   -   (IP: 67.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am just thrilled! I read the first negative review before signing up for the service..and had my doubts. I decided to try it anyway! I am so glad I did! I signed up..got my approval..moved my new website in..all in 40 min!
It is the easiest webhost I have ever used..very fast working on your site..not like Topcities..I got my site images imported very fast..and all the information on how to use this is that is in REAL human speak..not tech talk!
There are NO NEGATIVES HERE..I can not say enough good things! Now I am not ashamed to have people go to my site..
no pop ups or banners all over!! NONE!!!!!
I am a very happy Webmistress!
Mordecor68 (Tina)


Reviewed on: 2004-01-28   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
stupid restrictions.  *requires* you to provide an ISP based email.  that's nice, I don't use it.  The only reason to ask for this is to spam you to death [no, it's to prevent spammers on their host].  other demands make this guy sound like a psycho.  pick another free host.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-26   -   (IP: 81.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I spent ages trying to find a decent webhost until I finally found this great site.  Signup is on approval from the host but you can have both personal and business sites and they seem very helpful and probably don't turn many people down. You get 50mb of webspace, great support by email and no adds whatsoever. On the downside, external linking from other sites to images etc on your site isn't possible and the url you get is quite long and un-memorable. You also need to get permission to upload large files or zips and exe files aren't allowed. Still, for a free site I can't fault it and the support is great.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-16   -   (IP: 208.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great site. No ads, supports php. All I needed was a simple page that would support sending email to me through a form and it has worked great. Signup was simple and they responded fast.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-12   -   (IP: 172.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best webhost I've ever had, completely human, not impersonal, helpful, great addons, a good community surrounding the hosts, excellent uptime...  Why bother paying for your hosting, when we have hosts like this?  I've used this host for coming up on a year, and will be standing by my host like I would a dear friend for as long as possible.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-12   -   (IP: 166.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great host, Great support... ONLY thing I don't like is the FTP is communal where you can only upload one directory at a time then import into a cgi-based manager. However the webmaster is more than willing to import large sites/programs for you. it also does not like filenames wiht extra "." in them... (like case.faq.php)

thos two little pet peeves aside this is the best host I've ever seen! tech support within 20 min, no adds, and provided you aren't uploading masses of directories, ample upload slots/options, AND a MySQL Databace free!

the ONLY thing that would make it better is direct-FTP access!

********* 9 stars!, "A" Rating


Reviewed on: 2004-01-05   -   (IP: 206.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the few good hosts out there. Seems to always be improving, and overall is speedy.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-03   -   (IP: 64.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome Host! Great to deal with! Highly Recomended! A+

Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 67.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is proof that there is such thing as "a free lunch". With 50 megs of space, PHP, MySQL, the best support of any web-host we've ever seen and *NO ADS*, this is the best web-host on the internet ever.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 24.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using this webhost for quite some time now, and it has never dissappointed me. The webmaster reacts with amazing speed to all requests and comments sent to him, and has always been very helpful. The features are great, especially PHP and MySql. I have used Dozens of Webhosts trying to find the best place for my site, and this host blows them out of the water by far.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-31   -   (IP: 65.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
If not for the great support and the willingness to work with me my site would have never gotten off the ground. PHP and MySQL; man u can't go wrong. this host deserves the "Free Web Host of the Year" award. He has worked with me at every turn and all i can say is KUDOS!!!!! This host is a 10+++++++++ . No downtime....i have a monitoring service so i know for a fact the there has been 100% uptime so far.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-30   -   (IP: 65.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just got my account today but I just have to say that so far, this host seems to be everything it promises. The webmaster seems really helpful (a feat in itself since there's so much going on with new signups and support and the such), the response time on my application was super-quick and from all that I have heard and seen, this is gonna be my host of choice for a long time to come. Kudos for such a great free web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-30   -   (IP: 142.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Pretty good for a free host, I'd say.  Only downsides are a three-step FTP system (FTP to a file, import via control panel, delete file) and a rather long URL, but the customer service has been just super-great so far (I've been on since yesterday) and they get back to e-mail questions really quickly.  And if you need PHP and MySQL, then free is a great price to pay!  ;)  (I must admit I didn't even pay attention to the PHP thing until today, as I don't need it for this site, but what a deal, eh?  :-)

Reviewed on: 2003-12-30   -   (IP: 212.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Have just joined this webhosting service and have not been disappointed.  My old site was with Spaceports and they disappointed me constantly, forcing ads, banners then finally popups.  This provider has been helpful, prompt in replying and uploading of files has been relatively easy.  Wasn't too sure using the ftp, but the browser upload was easy and unbelievably quick.  So quick I thought there had been an error, but everything works perfectly.  Loading time is extremely fast and that is something as I have graphic heavy pages.
All in all this is a provider that I can recommend heartily to anyone who wants a fast free no hassle site.


Reviewed on: 2003-12-21   -   (IP: 217.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A great host! Took me about 1 hour until all of the registration processes were finished, but it has been worth every penny so far :-)!  I advise this host to everyone!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-19   -   (IP: 209.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Was looking for a place that can handle PHP script and with good speed. Found it here. I was impressed on how quick the operator of this server reacts to requests and questions. They are will to be with you step by step through the creation on your site, this alone speeds up the site. I would recommend this site to my classmates. The host has a couple minor restrictions (and there resonable and understandable), but this dosn't hamper the user, if it does then you're not the kind of user the host is looking for. I've been setting my site up for the past month, and the host has been able to help with error handling and fixing. For the past month I have not seen any downtime and if there was any I didn't notice it.

I give this Host a 10/10, and if I could go higher I would.


Reviewed on: 2003-12-17   -   (IP: 216.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best Hosting I've been able to find for free. Great support! Fast Server! and best of all.. PHP and MySQL! =D

Reviewed on: 2003-12-04   -   (IP: 220.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-30   -   (IP: 68.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They offer great features such as php, mysql, a mysql control panel, a wysiwyg editor, and the uploading of entire directories (for those 150 file forums).

I've had this host only for a few days but they have amazed me again and again. I probably won't leave until i fork up enough money for a domain and more advanced host.

One of the things that amazed me most was speed and support. The server runs fast and smooth with 0% known downtime on my part. The support speed on email is extremely fast. Usually you wait a day or two, these guys have it in a few hours or less.


Reviewed on: 2003-11-29   -   (IP: 69.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is great! The service is great, the webmaster replys quickly and is willing to work with you. You get lightning speeds, making your web-site faster than some PAID HOSTED sites that I have seen, this host is a must-have. Also, don't be deterred or scared from having to be accepted, almost any site will be granted here. Overall, plainly awesome.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-20   -   (IP: 4.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host! I spent about two days looking for a good host, this is the best one I saw! Excellent and speedy support! I'd Recommend this host to everyone! It's extremely fast, the features are awesome! This host has been completely reliable! No negative aspects whatsoever!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-18   -   (IP: 217.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-18   -   (IP: 172.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Supreme site! Very nice how everything works here. Speedy servers and space, helpful admin and help boards. Unquestionably the best out there.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-13   -   (IP: 204.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The staff at the site have been great to work with.  They respond very quickly to request and questions and are very flexible with their options.  So far it has been a real pleasure working with them!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-07   -   (IP: 203.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Server is down a lot of time. posting an application form to the forum to let people apply is no respact for the privacy.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-04   -   (IP: 217.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's great for begging. i had some problems but the are answering me and help me all the time to solve the problems. that what i call good colaboration. I recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-02   -   (IP: 217.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
it's down...

[
The owner told me a couple days ago he was going to change name servers - might be down a couple days.
]


Reviewed on: 2003-10-29   -   (IP: 210.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is like the best host ever!!! HIGHLY recomended and fast service, quick reply to email, and you helps you out alot. REALLY good.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-29   -   (IP: 172.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
A little involved and ftp but a very strange type... But its free.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-27   -   (IP: 207.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great host. fast service. highly recommended

Reviewed on: 2003-10-22   -   (IP: 216.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an amazing web space provider. It offers so much totally free of charge. It is well maintained, hardly ever offline (I think only twice since I joined back in April and was back up promptly) and has a very dedicated host. It provides pretty much anything you could use, I wouldn't dream of using anything else.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-19   -   (IP: 210.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've used about 6 or 7 different free hosts for personal/hobby sites over the last 4 years, and this one has been the best. Been here 10 months now without any problems or complaints. What's more, it's just been upgraded from 11MB to 50MB & ftp upload added - icing on the cake!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-15   -   (IP: 81.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Exellent service!!! Reccomend this highly for very fast and "straight to the point" service.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-15   -   (IP: 80.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-10-04   -   (IP: 66.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great host! Fast servers, and fast e-mail replies. Good place for working with PHP.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-26   -   (IP: 67.25.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
As a newcomer and totally green to the world of web design and the internet, it was total luck that I found Homepage-Host. They answered all of my many elementary questions on html promptly. The service they provided me went well beyond the scope of a host as they taught me as well about user names, validation numbers, nameing and saving files, and how to add other pages to your site with the appropriate codes. Yep, I was the account from hell but as far as I can see, they did not snicker once at my questions. The author of my college web design book said that the good you do comes back to you, sometimes when you least expect it and sometimes when you need it the most. If this is true, then the good people at Homepage-Host will have many blessings coming their way!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-24   -   (IP: 172.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent Service!!! Everything you could ever want from a free hosting site and more! Structured so that an average person can easily operate and understand all functions. Two thumbs up!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-13   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is great stuff. ez to use and fast loading-times. two thumbs up. props to the creators.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-09   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
easy page setup

Reviewed on: 2003-07-14   -   (IP: 195.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fantastic. Simple as that.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-15   -   (IP: 24.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Like the old children's fable of how Iceland received its name (for anyone who hadn't heard the fable, they say it is named so to keep settlers away), I almost want to give Homepage-Host a zero rating, and complain about the non attentive system administrator, the forced ads, the system downtime, but alas, this would be a lie.
Homepage-Host has NO forced ads, very full featured hosting options, and speedy responses to any questions I have posed.
Homepage-Host is A++ in my book. Just don't let the word spread :-)


Reviewed on: 2003-06-14   -   (IP: 80.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm very pleased to find a Web Host with such a relaxed, friendly attitide. I'm new to using PHP and am very happy that the uploading process and file management is so clear and straightforward. Looking forward to the future fun we'll have here.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-13   -   (IP: 195.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-06-10   -   (IP: 172.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think they are the best. support is very good and the speed of the server is very fast and reliable.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-09   -   (IP: 68.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The host sure make it easy for everyone to get involve with the site by offering lot of help and other free tools. I would recommended this site to all my friend. I just started and I just love it. This host is fast and the feature are good. If you had any doubt, the help will resolve them fast.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-08   -   (IP: 67.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
wow just a steady host since they moved to the new server last month, great speed, fast page loads.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-06   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AMAZING guy - he boosted my space up to 15MB and there is FTP access browser access MySQL databases PHP CGI and ActivePerl support

totally amazing...


Reviewed on: 2003-06-05   -   (IP: 202.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is so cool! I love this host!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-04   -   (IP: 129.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
good small host with big service, easy browser loading for newbies with advance php help if needed.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-31   -   (IP: 203.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This webhost is awesome, not many people let you have a free host with fast ftp upload, php, and mysql support!!! it also comes with prebuilt PHP and mySQL codes which makes it so easy on the user... Thankyou :>

Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent modest add free site.
10 meg only.
Flash entry means you need flash driver on your PC just to start.
Reliable and quick..
In the top 10 of free sites.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 24.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
If this service keeps up I will be the happiest girl! I was incredibly shocked at how fast the uploading was to start off, and the big winner for me was the fact that there were NO FILE SIZE RESTRICTIONS! so that I could post my flash animation of me firespinning! I have been searching for this for a long time! If I had designed this service myself, I couldn't have designed it better. Thanks again!
~a VERY satisified girl, Nikki
http://www.homepage-host.uni.cc/w/ntwerdoff


Reviewed on: 2003-05-16   -   (IP: 24.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host out there. Fast server, great support, PHP - what more could you ask for?

Reviewed on: 2003-05-04   -   (IP: 212.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i will rate this webhost high because this webhost has got many positive aspects that i appreciate:
- totally free
- no annoying advertisement
- support forum
- fast response to e-mails
- fast server


Reviewed on: 2003-05-04   -   (IP: 212.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site offered me exactly what I needed: free, reliable and fast web space for my personal homepage and PHP testing without ads. I would recommend this!

Reviewed on: 2003-04-29   -   (IP: 63.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best I've found so far, and frankly, after having been hosted here, I won't ever have to even look for another one. I think I've been spoiled by them. :P Their service is superb and it's cost free!! ^^

Reviewed on: 2003-04-24   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Thank you for your free hosting service.
Speed is quite fast.
But sometime there are bugs (for example, in section 'Add forums'.
Good one.


Reviewed on: 2003-04-23   -   (IP: 62.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-04-21   -   (IP: 67.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host just gets better, i just recieved an update from them on another freehost they started. plus the service is always A1 here
===================

Hello all users at Homepage-Host,
I launched another sponsored host today,Homepage-HostII . This one offers 50 megs, a better file manager,web-board,guestbook,and ftp importing. Mail and mysql on request. The bad, the sponsor requires a txt link on all pages. Check it out if your interested here.
http://www.hp-h.us/index.htm

Please remember to check out these sponsors from our pages if you want to move up to pay hosting. They do provide a great service to you all . Also drop them a line and give them thanks if you got the time.

Thanks the WEBMASTER at
Homepage-Host


Reviewed on: 2003-04-16   -   (IP: 65.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very Reliable and great service. It has good support, comfortable Control Panel, and a lot of other features ...

Reviewed on: 2003-04-14   -   (IP: 67.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i love this host. what can i say. perfect for my school group.

Reviewed on: 2003-04-13   -   (IP: 63.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i have to agree with phptester, this host is great for testing my new php scripts except no mysql unless you use a remote one.

Reviewed on: 2003-04-13   -   (IP: 67.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
this host is good for testing php scripts and the webmaster usally pretty quick to chmod what i need chmoded.

Reviewed on: 2003-04-11   -   (IP: 209.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
super fast servers and support you can't beat.

Reviewed on: 2003-04-08   -   (IP: 67.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
thanks for the great support and ad-free hosting.

Reviewed on: 2003-04-01   -   (IP: 62.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great customer support.

Reviewed on: 2003-03-27   -   (IP: 67.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
best small host for the price=free ;0)

Reviewed on: 2003-03-26   -   (IP: 217.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the up-and-coming free Web Space providers. I tried a lot free web space companies (like 50megs.com, tripod.com), and I found out that Homepage-Host is the best!!! Believe me, I know what I say...

Reviewed on: 2003-03-25   -   (IP: 212.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Upload via ftp would be fine.

Reviewed on: 2003-03-22   -   (IP: 212.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it seems to be a nice host.. pretty fast, i think this will suit for my needs :-)

Reviewed on: 2003-03-20   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
perfect host for my small clan site.

Reviewed on: 2003-03-16   -   (IP: 67.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i recommend this small host packed with alot of features.

Reviewed on: 2003-03-11   -   (IP: 203.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Nice webshosting :-)

Reviewed on: 2003-03-10   -   (IP: 67.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great host, great support, most file types allowed.

Reviewed on: 2003-03-09   -   (IP: 64.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Quick easy, swift setup.
No hassles, informative and quick to answer all my newbie questions. Three thumbs up!


Reviewed on: 2003-03-06   -   (IP: 66.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Recommended for ALL free site riders like me.
Free ISP-DUN, free HOST-WEB, free NS-DOM...(well, I pay for domain reg. and telephone line )since 1996


Reviewed on: 2003-03-03   -   (IP: 24.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent support, fast response, easy browser upload, PHP support.
I find it hard to beat.


Reviewed on: 2003-03-03   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
one of the best and great support.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-28   -   (IP: 165.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Without this freehost HomePage Host I would be still crying of Geocities now Yahoo ad abusing on free homepages.
Now I have a free email form that way all spammers in my Outlook Express are 'killed' and no banners any longer...
Thanks.


Reviewed on: 2003-02-28   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
10 alllllllllllllll the way!

Reviewed on: 2003-02-23   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
10 ALL THE WAY.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-21   -   (IP: 65.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent. Fast. Free. No ads. Timely response to support issues.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-14   -   (IP: 65.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it's been great for me.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-14   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
'Found this to be a disaster. Was down more times than it was working. A complete waste of my time.'

sounds to me you didn't want to be there. for me it has been great.
the webmaster there has been always straight and upfront with me and others i've talked to and bent over backwards to get scripts working ,etc.


Reviewed on: 2003-02-12   -   (IP: 62.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The personal responses reminded me of the good old BBS-times! Someone REALLY reads your askforhelp mail, cwl!
And good adfree sites are so hard to find for this price.


Reviewed on: 2003-02-11   -   (IP: 80.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great webhost! Fast server w/PHP support, no forced ads...friendly & speedy support. What more can you ask for?

Reviewed on: 2003-02-11   -   (IP: 62.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I gave this host a low mark as it was down most of the time, now what's happened, I have been booted from his service and he won't even let me in to get my files, no warning NOTHING. Taking legal advice at the moment.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-11   -   (IP: 24.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I love it, except the downtime the last couple of weekends.
Other than that been great.


Reviewed on: 2003-02-11   -   (IP: 195.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I found my perfect php testing host.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-11   -   (IP: 193.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I hope this host stay around a well. A small host with overall great service.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-10   -   (IP: 67.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been with several different hosts and find this one to be the best by far, no force ads, fast server, fast uploads from file manager, emailed me about the past week-in down time, which I have not had any of the other hosts do. What more could you ask for! Great Smitty

Reviewed on: 2003-02-10   -   (IP: 63.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
this host been good to me since november. all my questions been answered about as soon as i mail them. also the help board on a different host. last couple of weekend from what i gather from the admin when i mail them is the site been having troubles since that dos attack a couple of weeks ago. hopefully they will get that fixed soon. but overall great host with great service.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-10   -   (IP: 67.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
andeas, you asked your account be deleted after i wrote you to correct your lies about personal info you change in the file manager . you then wrote back and asked to have your account be deleted, so i did. never was deleted about the violation of the tos about english only sites allowed. but here you are just lying again.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-09   -   (IP: 216.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Down most of the time, no support do to can't get in touch with them because of being down ! 2 thumbs down !

Reviewed on: 2003-02-07   -   (IP: 4.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOW!!! THIS IS ONE OF THE BETTER FREE ONES OUT THERE!

Reviewed on: 2003-02-04   -   (IP: 63.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
they been great for me and i also got that advance mail this past weekend. i'm kinda surprised by that. not many paid will even let you know.

Reviewed on: 2003-02-03   -   (IP: 65.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The host was down this past weekend and they e-mailed me that they were changing nameservers. But they have been been very steady and fast and they answered all of my questions in a timely matter. Not bad for what i'm paying for.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-27   -   (IP: 172.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very fast host with no Ads. i wish it had SSI tho.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-27   -   (IP: 4.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
best free host i have seen in ages.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-25   -   (IP: 209.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
With them for a month. Uptime 98%. no banners..so far. Very good! Fast loading. unlimited bandwidth. The best free server I've seen.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-24   -   (IP: 63.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I apologize for the first post, it was a mistake I thought I had marked 10. This service is excellent and the owner is very prompt and my account was ready in just a few hours instead of days like a lot of them do. I have been on a few hosts and this one is the BEST!!!!
Algonquin Warrior


Reviewed on: 2003-01-24   -   (IP: 66.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast and easy best of all no ads. i hate ads banners, pop-ups.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-24   -   (IP: 65.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i have to agree with the other 10 reviewers, i'll miss ftp but the server still fast here.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-23   -   (IP: 210.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great ! No ads, no banners no popup and fast !!!
Also great add-ons.
I really like this place....
Very simple too....
And the layout for uploading is simple... very clear, very nice, clean. (red and yellow)
Overalll ---- THIS IS THE BEST!!!


Reviewed on: 2003-01-22   -   (IP: 63.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The staff are excellent to work with and are very prompt. I like all the files you can upoad at once instead of sitting here all day and uploading one at a time.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-21   -   (IP: 63.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best for the money i've seen, has never been down, and the support for a freehosts is whole lot better than some paid hosting i've had.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-18   -   (IP: 63.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great hosts ,,,,fast service,,,,easy to use
great for a noobie like myself and the kids.


Reviewed on: 2003-01-15   -   (IP: 63.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great service, easy set up and no ads, just what the doctor ordered.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-14   -   (IP: 159.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I haven't had much of a chance to work on my website yet, but I just want to say that the Host is very customer-service oriented and every question I ask is answered *immediately*! Also, if a question is answered, and a better answer occurs to the Host, I am emailed again, ASAP.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-13   -   (IP: 66.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i finally found a fast easy to use website. i love all the add-ons and the great service this host provides.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-12   -   (IP: 202.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Sorry my English language its not good. But I want write some review here. This is best PHP host. Although mySQL is not installed, I hope next future will be added. There are plenty of php modules supported. Fast and no banner, remember that!

Reviewed on: 2003-01-11   -   (IP: 64.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
HOME-PAGE HOST ROCKS! The Customer service is the best,10 megs is more than adequate space, PHP support, AND NO ADS!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-01-10   -   (IP: 64.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host rocks! GREAT costumer support, 10 megs of space, no ads. Only peeve is no FTP, but file manager works fine too!

Reviewed on: 2003-01-07   -   (IP: 203.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best PHP host. Although mySQL is not provided, there are plenty of php modules are supported. Server is fast enough for me.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-05   -   (IP: 64.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Setup was a walk in the park on my end; Admin is very knowledgeable and is quick when responding to emails. Hosting forum is also very helpful; it keep me up to date with what's going on and allows me to interact with others.

Great Job!


Reviewed on: 2003-01-05   -   (IP: 209.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great host, great support, better filemanger.
the negatives: no ftp but i knew that when i signup.


Reviewed on: 2003-01-05   -   (IP: 65.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The support is A-plus that in itself deserves a 10. The hosting is on a fast server so far. We all like more features {ftp} and space but how many htmls, php, and pics can one put up. I needed some php and txt chmoded and they did right now. Hope this host last since lots that do offer everthing have been going up and down, flatface, muttles, lord-dragon and the list goes on.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-05   -   (IP: 202.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
i've just finished my upload ...

great support, fast loading ... but i don't know if this host will always be "fast" if we keep give him a 10 rate for the vote ... :P
how about an improvement ? like SSI, SQL and mostly FTP ... 12 from me then ... lol ...


Reviewed on: 2003-01-04   -   (IP: 64.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awsome customer service! Great speed and uptime. No ads and probably could beat a lot of paid services. I think homepage-host is the best.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-04   -   (IP: 194.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I'm speechless. Really great. Webspace could be more, but it's enough for now. So: no complaints at all!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-01-02   -   (IP: 65.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
No ads, no pop-ups Has excellent support.
I have seen no downtime at all. Server is fast.
A 10 all the way.


Reviewed on: 2002-12-31   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
they now upgraded thier webmanager for us users with guestbook, forum, counter. the server fast and the support been super.

Reviewed on: 2002-12-30   -   (IP: 12.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free host that I found in the web (and I look for thousands of 'em!!!).
Too bad I can't give more than 10 point to the support that I get from them, and really, really fast!!
Two thumbs up for this five-star host!


Reviewed on: 2002-12-30   -   (IP: 12.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
When I was looking for a place to host my web page, I went through, literally, hundred of sites, and I found some really good offers. But I can't believe this one, because I'm pretty sure is the only one in the web with this profile: no ads, 10 Mb, plus many, many other features. The most important one? You get support and assistance as if you were paying 1,000 u$s per month!! Great job!!!

Reviewed on: 2002-12-26   -   (IP: 68.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Free website has first rate web hosting, with excellent support. File management interface is intuitive, and easy to use.

Also has surprisingly fast access to its images and sounds. This is particularly noticeable, when linking to larger WAV files.


Reviewed on: 2002-12-26   -   (IP: 209.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely the BEST. Thanks for a great service! I've recommended you to my buds. You rock!!!!

Reviewed on: 2002-12-22   -   (IP: 62.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent, Absolutely no complaints. Tried many, this is the best yet BY FAR .. Thanks guys for such an excellent service.

Reviewed on: 2002-12-22   -   (IP: 212.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-12-20   -   (IP: 198.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The positive side is the greasest customer support i have ever seen!
I am going to recommend this free host!
I have only had it a week but love it.
No down time at all since I have become a member.
Fast hosting server.
Support features are the best.
I give this site a 100% rating!


Reviewed on: 2002-12-20   -   (IP: 195.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This Webhost is the best free php host I've ever tried in my search among many others. I will stay here for sure. The service, and user support is really great to, I think it's about the best that I've experienced. They help you in not much time, if you need their assistance. Really nice people also. Yet I have seen no downtime at all, so I really recomend Homepage-host to all you searching people out there.

Reviewed on: 2002-12-14   -   (IP: 66.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
great, limited though.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-28   -   (IP: 63.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
wow dude, great host for a ad free site, no force ads and pretty good free support.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-22   -   (IP: 63.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great host for a newbie like me. i guess the webmaster will upgrade accounts also. i like the pagemaker except you have to reload everything.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-17   -   (IP: 208.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
No ads, no pop-ups, no extra html on your page. Plain and simple, just like you wrote it. Fast response to inquiries or need for assistance, too.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-16   -   (IP: 67.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
not bad for a basic host. you can uploads 20 files at a time.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-13   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Has excellent support. File manager allows you to upload 20 files at once, and has templates and an editor. Most file types are allowed except CGI, ZIP, EXE & MP3. There was no mention on the site of PHP, but it has working PHP version 4.2.2. The webmaster has recently added some new features and is planning on other improvements.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -