free webspace  






HopShot

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 7 2 1 1 1 1 2 3 4 18
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.08 / 10

Total Votes: 40




40 User Testimonials/Reviews of HopShot

Reviewed on: 2005-04-28   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
"Sign ups at HopShot.Com have been suspended due to software malfunction. We recommend you use Unix Server Hosting for free web site hosting until we have our software problem resolved."

Reviewed on: 2005-04-27   -   (IP: 213.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-25   -   (IP: 193.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-24   -   (IP: 218.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-22   -   (IP: 84.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-21   -   (IP: 202.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-21   -   (IP: 84.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Good host, but too many ads at the top and the bottom of the page. Sometimes the server is very slow.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-17   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-17   -   (IP: 219.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
i registered, got a mail from them and tried to access to my control panel but it was nowhere to be found. No idea where to ask for help.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-17   -   (IP: 24.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Looks to be good. Im uploading my site/forum now. Control panel lacks the funtion in fantastico. Setup was reasonable, took 2-3days, i dont remember, but other than that, Very good.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-16   -   (IP: 221.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-14   -   (IP: 217.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-13   -   (IP: 202.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-09   -   (IP: 68.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Pretty good features, but the links they sent me don't work... I can't get to the cpanel... dunno how to fix that :-( Other than that - Pretty good.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-09   -   (IP: 218.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-07   -   (IP: 83.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good web hosting free.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-05   -   (IP: 66.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-03   -   (IP: 216.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
ok so i first signed up for an account here about a month ago.. it was really good, and there was only text ads on the bottom.. and now theres a pretty big google banner at the top and bottom of everypage I made, along with the text ads. also there is a lot of downtime. I usually edit my site around midnight till like 4 r 5 am eastern standard time and then sometime between then the server always dies. I swear its like every night this happens. and it upsets me because it seems like a really good host but it just keeps changing and cant make up its mind.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-02   -   (IP: 200.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-04-01   -   (IP: 81.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
in my opinion it's a good host, I could finally create my php website on this server! Its also free, and has got a good control panel! I only put 8 because my web page is sometimes offline :-(

Reviewed on: 2005-04-01   -   (IP: 85.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-30   -   (IP: 12.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
The cpanel link that I was sent doesn't work, free email doesn't work, etc.. The Banner is not on the bottom, but rather the top and fairly large - some of my developed pages covers it, while others are overwritten by two banners? But it is free and fast loading and always there when the page is accessed - which is a plus!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-30   -   (IP: 200.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Well, I try this host, in first view work fine, but after 2 or 3 days the PHP service not work fine, so i send a messege o mail to report the fatal error, but they not respond to me why PHP not work. I try this host because i need the PHP service in my page, but after many days the service not work and countinued not work, so i think that this host is bad service, you try another host service more serious.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-30   -   (IP: 212.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-29   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great nice. I cant believe this is free - as good as professional web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-28   -   (IP: 70.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Quick, fast, easy set up. Fast and reliable server. Really great!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-28   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It's a good host from a view, but Frontpage Extensions doesn't work. it comes up with a Frontpage Auth error. Otherwise all good - however no 'x' theme on cpanel, uses old version. Has google banners on top and bottom, but they are relatively small - and they come in a variety of colours. MySQL, PHP, JS all work fine.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-27   -   (IP: 213.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-27   -   (IP: 217.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-27   -   (IP: 84.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-25   -   (IP: 200.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-24   -   (IP: 222.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-24   -   (IP: 61.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-23   -   (IP: 81.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-22   -   (IP: 218.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-22   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-22   -   (IP: 210.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-22   -   (IP: 81.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-21   -   (IP: 217.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-20   -   (IP: 202.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -