free webspace  






HostBigger

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 1 1 2 2 1 1 1 4 17
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.64 / 10

Total Votes: 39




39 User Testimonials/Reviews of HostBigger

Reviewed on: 2005-07-23   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Has choice of several domain names to choose a subdomain of.  After signing up it said, "Thank you for registering, you will recieve an email soon with your login details and your activation link so that you can activate your account."  The activation email was sent instantly.  The activation page did not finish loading after over a minute.  Hitting refresh a message came up: "Your hosting could not be created so, we removed your account detail from our database. Now you can try again with new signup page. Please try using a differnet username and/or domain. Thank you."

Reviewed on: 2005-07-23   -   (IP: 12.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host was absolutly horrible. I tried over 15 times to sign up for a site and I kept getting a stupid error about your stuff was thrown out. I used an obscure name and domain site name, so that a copycat would not be an issue. Alass No sign up because I got so frustrated and gave up.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-22   -   (IP: 200.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-22   -   (IP: 82.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 66.32.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They have a lot of great features like all the php scripts and everything, and unlimted databases but what the point when your free web site is down every 30 mins, yeah you can admin, but as far as veiwing what you just did from the admin page, it aint happening.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-19   -   (IP: 164.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Could not create any accounts. Kept trying 5 times.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-18   -   (IP: 196.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-16   -   (IP: 82.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
"Your hosting could not be created so, we removed your account detail from our database. Now you can try again with new signup page. Please try using a differnet username and/or domain. Thank you."

Many people got this message - Very Bad Host.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-15   -   (IP: 82.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Yeah, it's easy to set up a new account and to administrate it. The problem is, Site is constantly DOWN. Slow servers configured in a very odd way. You can't reconnect to your website to view a new page or to refresh to current one without waiting at least 5 mins from the time your last connection was made. Total waste of time.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-13   -   (IP: 201.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great. Fast signup. and Easy admin. 10 rating!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-13   -   (IP: 85.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-12   -   (IP: 82.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It's not a full 10, because of the timeout errors that happen sometimes.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-12   -   (IP: 82.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i don't know what's the reason of providing a service that's not really working! the features are great but the server keeps going down. you can access your site for 5 minutes then have to wait for the downtime to past!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-11   -   (IP: 66.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
got the confirmation email, clicked the link, the page NEVER loaded. tried half a dozen times.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-10   -   (IP: 67.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
After filling out the registration form, I never received my confirmation message. I gave it some time to be sure the e-mail was still not coming. I then opened up a support ticket regarding this issue and the message said that I would receive an e-mail with my ticket number. No e-mail ever came. I double checked my address and am not using any spam filtering software. I also can accept other emails just fine so I am certian that the problem is not on my end. I opened another ticket stating that I was not getting any e-mails from the host and that if they could not remedy the issue to remove my information from their database and they needed to CONFIRM that had in fact been done. Fat chance of that happening. Still no e-mail. What a joke is all I can say. There is clearly a problem with their mail servers, configuration or auto responders and it IMHO makes them look really bad.

The long and short of it is don't try to sign up for this free web hosting package unless you just like to waste your time because that is all it has done for me. Three days later and still not a single response.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-09   -   (IP: 203.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Fairly bad, i cant register with an australian phone number.
this is what it said: "the phone number must be no less than 10 digits long".


Reviewed on: 2005-07-08   -   (IP: 62.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-07   -   (IP: 62.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-07   -   (IP: 81.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-07   -   (IP: 69.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I'm in agreeance with the guy above me. Awesome host. However, the Connections are annoying, and I hope are being fixed. Try it out, though. Good place to have a blog.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-07   -   (IP: 64.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A few words to sum it up - Free that is really free and works!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-06   -   (IP: 65.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
fantastic hosting service!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-06   -   (IP: 151.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The host has lots of features, over 50 click and install scripts. But they are having lots of trouble with a major error, "Connection timed out." That will show up for about 5 minutes for every 1 minute not. So the uptime on your site is around 15% a day. I would recommend this hosting AFTER they fix their problems. The web hosting do have fast servers, and the features outweigh the banner advert.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-05   -   (IP: 69.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
! signed up, and received a confirmation email. I clicked on the activation link and the page said:

Your hosting could not be created so, we removed your account detail from our database. Now you can try again with new signup page. Please try using a differnet username and/or domain. Thank you.

I then tried with a very unique username and sub-domain - same message - what a waste of time.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-05   -   (IP: 68.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I signed up, and they sent a confirmation email. I clicked on the activation link. after 5 minutes of loding this is what the page said:

Your hosting could not be created so, we removed your account detail from our database. Now you can try again with new signup page. Please try using a differnet username and/or domain. Thank you.

horrible host.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-05   -   (IP: 81.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-05   -   (IP: 212.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-04   -   (IP: 218.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-04   -   (IP: 81.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-03   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-02   -   (IP: 71.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Nice and easy set up. Fast, too. The web server is set up a little different than most, but it works fine. Looks real good to me.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-02   -   (IP: 85.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
No file size limit! plenty of room, very fast servers, plenty of admin options, no ads (that i saw), check this service out!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-01   -   (IP: 200.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-01   -   (IP: 62.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I am sure it is a good host, but it doesnt allow you to upload your own CGI scripts because "We must protect the security of our servers"!

Reviewed on: 2005-06-29   -   (IP: 217.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-28   -   (IP: 82.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This site is good. They have pre-installed script, such as PHPnuke,Postnuke, Mambo, and much more. I signed up yesterday, with sub domain name of ekost.net but today they said to me that my domain name must be deleted because they want to transfered the domain to others. All files that i've uploaded all gone. They just say "Sorry".

Reviewed on: 2005-06-28   -   (IP: 217.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-27   -   (IP: 201.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-06-27   -   (IP: 213.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I signed up for this host earlier today. Everything seemed pretty good, although you have to give your address and phone number when signing up. No forum posts are required. When signing up for a subdomain, you are given a choice of around 30 different domains for your subdomain. So I got away with a very short "ic.ekost.net". Overall, signups take around 5 minutes. They don't give you Cpanel, but something similar called DirectAdmin, which was pretty fast, just a little hard to get used to. I decided to try to install some forums, they gave a choice between PhpBB and XMB. I had never used XMB before so I decided to try it out. While installing, it froze my browser causing me to have to turn it off. But this was a problem with XMB, not PhpBB so don't worry.

The web host had a lot of good features; Php, Perl, unlimited SQL databases, unlimited emails, 3gb bandwidth and 249mb of Disk Space, althought thats just off the top of my head, there is much more.

From what I've experienced so far, its a pretty good host.
I don't like the lack of Cpanel, but whatcha gonna do? The ads are the worst part. I've seen hosts with much more ads before, but in this case, they are ruining what could be, a very great host. I recommend this host, but only if you don't mind the ads, and you aren't planning on using XMB.


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -