free webspace  






HostBuck

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 2 3 2 0 1 0 0 1 0 4
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.15 / 10

Total Votes: 13




13 User Testimonials/Reviews of HostBuck

Reviewed on: 2005-08-31   -   (IP: 59.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It is the worst. Only automatic reply mail comes.(Account does not become active although I am waiting...)

Reviewed on: 2005-08-28   -   (IP: 70.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Signed up! Got the so called "Welcome" email. Said it would be up and running in 24 hours. NEVER HEARD FROM THEM AGAIN. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOST!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-26   -   (IP: 24.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
750 mbs of transfer bandwidth per month for a decent site is not good.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-25   -   (IP: 85.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-24   -   (IP: 80.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-20   -   (IP: 67.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Not very good. it is just a copy of another really bad host. I don't recommend anyone use this.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-18   -   (IP: 166.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-16   -   (IP: 203.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-11   -   (IP: 70.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Yuck. I spent about 15 minutes reading through their various pages looking for the one to sign up. They had loads of links that looked promising but led to other sites (and were paid ads, I presume). My guess is that they changed their links once they got placed here. If anyone can find a link to actually sign up, please post the description here and I will happily try again.

[
It is not really hidden, altough it takes a few clicks, and it has changed in that free subdomain hosting is no longer available, as it says; ony free domain hosting.
Click on images that say "Free Hosting", then "More Info", then "Subscribe".
]


Reviewed on: 2005-08-11   -   (IP: 4.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
They dont allow some common file types. I dont suggest this host. The features are nice, but the tos makes it restrictive.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-11   -   (IP: 82.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-11   -   (IP: 203.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-10   -   (IP: 83.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I read FAQ... and don't register. It's very strange. You can't put *.pdf or *.tex files. You can't put zipped files. But you can put *.doc, *.snd, *.bmp etc. B-r-r-r...

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -