free webspace  






HostCubix

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 13 0 0 0 0 1 1 2 7 85
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.76 / 10

Total Votes: 109




109 User Testimonials/Reviews of HostCubix

Reviewed on: 2004-11-12   -   (IP: 69.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Well just as I have been saying all along, XSTORM is gone and has been gone for almost 2 months now! Everyone who paid their dues, posted in his forums, helped the community to get this free hosting have all been without their sites for 2 WEEKS NOW! There is ABSOLUTELY NO EXCUSE FOR THIS WHAT SO EVER! No more "he has a life", no more "He's busy", he opened up this free hosting, he's made money off the ads and now he runs! This has to be the WORST free hosting I have ever seen and the biggest scam!

Reviewed on: 2004-11-05   -   (IP: 24.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-29   -   (IP: 217.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-21   -   (IP: 62.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely amazing. Paid-host-like quality. Just amazin.
Great community ; a really good free web host.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-16   -   (IP: 202.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i am very happy about mycubix for give me a 100mb with php and mysql support. Thanx my cubix.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-12   -   (IP: 65.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very nice features overall, once you get accepted. Although the support is a bit slow, and some of the mods are overly obsessed with "preventing" spam. Overall great benefits, and nice community (some of it :P) the one downside is the slow response from the admin.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-10   -   (IP: 213.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-09   -   (IP: 65.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the greatest! I cannot believe their services, and extras such as Cpanel and Fantastico that make website maintenance 10x easier! I have full FTP access, 200mbs of webspace, 8gigs of bandwidth, and TONS more!! I don't know what else I could ask for! I have been searching for almost 3 years, since I was 13, for a great host. I've been to hostingeveryone, 1asphost, geocities (bleh), infliction, 3x.ro, DPC, and almost every other hosting company in the world. I bet I even mentioned some you've never even heard of! I'll tell you right now, none of them compare to what I've recieved from mycubix. It's just the greatest yet.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-21   -   (IP: 82.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-18   -   (IP: 172.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Stay away from HostCubix. They have no support whatsoever. The main admin is never on because he is busy. So why have a web hosting company if you are too busy to run it. My advice stay away.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-08   -   (IP: 142.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A very good host!  All they ask is for you to post in their forums.  This isn't like other sites like this where they say you have to post this many times.  They simply ask for you to participate enough to see your contribution to the community.  Servers almost always up, supports UNI.CC addresses, with an amazing amount of extras in Fantastico.  Requesting hosting sometimes takes a while, but it's worth it.  After all, it's free!  Amazing host!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-04   -   (IP: 66.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Mycubix is run like a daycare and they are more concerned with spam in their forums than they are with service. If you get and keep the hosting package there is a lot of downtime and very slow (if any) response for support questions. Paid hosting can take two weeks to be setup after you pay. I suggest that you keep looking for another host.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-01   -   (IP: 69.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
To one post below.
QUOTE: "Actualy you are wrong, Box 2 was attacked, also the whole point of MyCubix is the free hosting the paid hosting is very small only about 50 people are on box 2 while hundreds are on box 1."

WHEN? What does that have to do with Box1 always being attacked? As I recall, Box2 was attacked and down for 1 hour over the last few months, box1 is down for hours a week! Which BTW, how is that 99.9% uptime?

QUOTE: "Why do you asume that this person is a moderator or xstorm. xstorm doent have the time, and I think anyone at my cubix would say "check us out" we are a community a strong community and we are all freinds. We will help each other out if asked and we will do what it takes to help someone."

Well why did ONE OF YOUR "STRONG COMMUNITY OF FRIENDS" accuse me of being from a rival competitor who's responsible for attacking Mycubixs servers? Now here you say and again I QUOTE:
"we are a community a strong community and we are all freinds. We will help each other out if asked and we will do what it takes to help someone."
Well where was my help? If Mycubix was as you say, I should of been offered help first and not be falsely accused!

QUOTE: "Anyway I think MyCubix is getting better, although xstorm hasnt been on the forums for a week or two, he is busy. Recently the server provider has shut down every server they have.

A week or two? That's a lie right there! He's been gone for several weeks, nobody knows a thing and all the staff are concerned about, is running around telling people not to spam. What about the person that sent money to XStorm for paid hosting and hasn't even received an email from him in 3 weeks to at least acknowledge he received the money? What does the Mycubix staff tell him? "XStorm will get in touch with you and set you up at HIS CONVIENENCE, HE HAS A LIFE YOU KNOW"
At his convienence right!? He has a life you know? That's a REAL helpful community right there, let me tell you!

QUOTE: "Our server provider is having financial issue with the datacenter, i will move away from the company once i get box2.mycubix.com up.

for more informations, please visit:
http://angelnetworkz.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=986

Sorry for any inconvenience!
Regards,
Admin
So there's no need to complain just now."

I'll repeat the last statement to start off here, "So there's no need to complain just now." Did you even bother to read the date that this message was posted? 10 DAYS AGO!
This is EXACTLY what I mean with you people, you all have no clue or idea what is going on at any given time!
And the link you give there, nice error page, just like your hosting, full of errors!

Again people, I ask you to read their forums first. Hopefully, they won't wipe out ALL the complaint threads, which number in double digits page wise.

You all can clearly see here, how things go over there, from this persons post below. If you want free hosting that will be up mon-fri and down on the weekends than go for it and goodluck establishing a steady site!

Wait till the Mycubix community comes back online, view ALL the complaints and see for yourself how they are handled!


Reviewed on: 2004-08-31   -   (IP: 81.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
To one post below.
QUOTE: "That is completely untrue and you do not know for sure what is going on! You're probably a moderator there or even xstorm for all we know! If it is another company, it is simply amazing how ONLY Box 1 gets attacked! Box 1 is for the free hosts, while box 2 (for those who pay) magically goes untouched time and again, is secure and stable!"

Actualy you are wrong, Box 2 was attacked, also the whole point of MyCubix is the free hosting the paid hosting is very small only about 50 people are on box 2 while hundreds are on box 1.

QUOTE: "Notice how the person I quoted used the term "come check US out", now what does that tell you? Yep, he is a member of mycubix moderating team or xstorm. "

Why do you asume that this person is a moderator or xstorm. xstorm doent have the time, and I think anyone at my cubix would say "check us out" we are a community a strong community and we are all freinds. We will help each other out if asked and we will do what it takes to help someone.

Anyway I think MyCubix is getting better, although xstorm hasnt been on the forums for a week or two, he is busy. Recently the server provider has shut down every server they have.

QUOTE: "Our server provider is having financial issue with the datacenter, i will move away from the company once i get box2.mycubix.com up.

for more informations, please visit:
http://angelnetworkz.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=986

Sorry for any inconvenience!
Regards,
Admin
So there's no need to complain just now.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-21   -   (IP: 69.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Quote (previous review):
"You two posts down, could you be the from the hosting company thats hacking mycubix. There has been a lot of downtime the past week because a rival hosting company is hacking the boxes, this I think is completly sad, that someone would go to that lengh to make mycubix seem bad, xstorm has been working night and day to try and track down the hackers and report them. this is still one of the best hosts out there, and everyone in mycubix is sticking together. hacking the boxes wont stop mycubix. I think this also proves that mucubix must be quite good if another hosting company is going to those lenghts. So go and check us out, I dont think you will be disaponted."
[end quote]

That is completely untrue and you do not know for sure what is going on! You're probably a moderator there or even xstorm for all we know! If it is another company, it is simply amazing how ONLY Box 1 gets attacked! Box 1 is for the free hosts, while box 2 (for those who pay) magically goes untouched time and again, is secure and stable!

All the problems are on the server that hosts for free, if you pay, then you are all good! That is BAD BUSINESS!

People, look for yourselves and click here:
http://forums.mycubix.com/index.php?showforum=24
look through ALL the threads and see all the downtimes and notice how it is only on box1 the free web hosting one and NOT on box2, the paid hosting!

Now think about it, if a competetor were to be doing this, why attack the free server and not the pay one? Or why not attack both? Notice how the person I quoted used the term "come check US out", now what does that tell you? Yep, he is a member of mycubix moderating team or xstorm.

We make our posts and make him money through his google advertisers by being an "active community" member, the least we could except is some courtesy in return in fixing this problem. Or at least be honest and say "Yeah it's free hosting, but we don't maintain it and could care less if it's up or not. Just post away and make us money, if you want stable hosting, then you have to pay for it, otherwise, count on outages at least 3 or 4 times a week and for hours at a time"!

WARNING: Before ANYONE chooses to use this hosting, by all means PLEASE, be sure to go to their forums and read the "hostCUBIX Support" to see all the complaints of bad support and complaints of outages. If they are so great, then why all these complaints? Anyone could have their own webhosting service and have their moderators and friends come here and give it a 10 and say how great it is, in exchange for secure-stable hosting or whatever. I offer proof, read the threads and see for yourself!


Reviewed on: 2004-08-08   -   (IP: 12.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been to other free hosts like Fortunecity, Geocities, Hostultra, Lycos and others. Well these free hosts do not compare to myCUBIX aka hostCUBIX for free web hosting. myCUBIX gives you tons of tools to use on your site including, javascript stuff, cgi access, mySQL databases, control panel loaded with scripts such as, forums, forms, chatrooms without ads, guestbooks, shopping carts, counters and tons more. Come on now, 20 email accounts, 20 mySQL databases, 200MB, 8GB bandwidth, no ads whatsoever. You can make backups anytime you want. Help is there all the time at the help desk and on the forum. I have been with myCUBIX for a while and only had a few hours downtime because of someone else trying to hack their site. All sites, free and paid shut down when they are under attack. Would you want your stuff in the hackers hands? Neither would I! Try myCUBIX and you will soon see that you will never look for another free host afterwards, guaranteed!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-31   -   (IP: 67.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow, they're the best!  They really have great hosting, and while some may think having to post in a community is a drag, it's really a plus, as you can seek help there for problems in your own website, and can help people out with theirs.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-29   -   (IP: 82.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-28   -   (IP: 24.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is absolutely amazing.  You will not find a better hosting service.  Compare it to like geocities and you'll be happy.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-27   -   (IP: 81.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You two posts down, could you be the from the hosting company thats hacking mycubix. There has been a lot of downtime the past week because a rival hosting company is hacking the boxes, this I think is completly sad, that someone would go to that lengh to make mycubix seem bad, xstorm has been working night and day to try and track down the hackers and report them. this is still one of the best hosts out there, and everyone in mycubix is sticking together. hacking the boxes wont stop mycubix. I think this also proves that mucubix must be quite good if another hosting company is going to those lenghts. So go and check us out, I dont think you will be disaponted.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-23   -   (IP: 170.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a good free hosting site. I will not move to other hosting for the time being. Special thanks to XStorm (Boss of Hostcubix/Mycubix). Thank you very much.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-21   -   (IP: 68.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host is terrible! They have been down for about 32+ and still going, since friday. NO warnings and NO explanations either! I've emailed several times in the last 24 hours, to see what's going on and not one reply! The current outage has been for 24 hours plus now. But IF, they come back, they'll try to sell us with some story about how we should be thankfull for all this. Sorry, but I lived up to my end by posting, at least they could have the decency to let us know what is going on! Much better hosts out there, avoid this one at ALL COSTS!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-15   -   (IP: 172.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-07-12   -   (IP: 147.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host just stinks! They say to you make 30 posts to get a host, then you make 30 "spamless" posts after 1 week and they don't give you host for the reason the 2 posts were spam!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-08   -   (IP: 68.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nobody does hosting better, fast, reliable, free, more features than some paid hosts! Thank you hostcubix/mycubix your the BEST!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-07   -   (IP: 202.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
top webhost! excellent support and quality tools.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-07   -   (IP: 140.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Awesome host!  Great forums!  30 posts is really easy to get and it seems like its not going anywhere soon!  I think i'll stick around.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-05   -   (IP: 24.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I got hosting here, okay?  It started out fine, really great host.  But then suddenly a couple of weeks ago I got kicked off for the admin saying I sent mass email.  I believe he framed me because I asked him to give me the IPs so that I could prove it wasn't me.  He said he couldn't retrieve any.  Now what kind of stupid answer is that?  I mean all logs are kept in the Apache directory Apache/logs/access.txt.  Then right afterwards he changed plans and lowered the amount of space you get.  Current hostCUBIX AKA Members, u know who i am, new members, I strongly recommend NOT hostimg with them.  Unless of course you want your site destroyed.  Luckily i had mine backed up.  SAVE YOURSELF THE PAIN!  DON'T GET HOSTED THERE!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-05   -   (IP: 65.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
MyCubix hosting is the best you can possibly get. All you need to do is to post in the forum -- which is easy and simple -- and you get up to 200MB of space, 10 mysql databases, subdomains, CPanel, and more -- much more. The forums are extremely active, and if you're having problems with graphics design, web design, programming, or anything else, post... your post will be answered by the next day. (That's happened 5 times with me. Once it was answered in five minutes!). Join up on mycubix, you will never need another host.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-04   -   (IP: 81.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
hostQUBIX has changed to myCUBIX now and it's even better than before. there is no set limmit to the amount of post you need each month, you only need to be active in the forum to get free web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-02   -   (IP: 65.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-30   -   (IP: 208.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-30   -   (IP: 66.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Sign-ups are available now! Thanks to hostCUBIX, My new website is online. I tried 100s of other "Free" hosting, but they all didn't have the main things like PHP, mysql, subdomains, parked domains & more, with hostCUBIX you get all the benifits of paid hosting but for FREE! I highly recommend hostCUBIX to everyone!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-28   -   (IP: 221.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-07   -   (IP: 82.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They are not accepting new users, do not even go to this site.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-07   -   (IP: 213.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host ever. All the other hosts are bad or have limits. I have enough of it. this is simpely the best host.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-05   -   (IP: 67.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an awsome host!  I would recomend it to everyone, business and personal!  I have used it for about 3 months and there has been absolutely no downtime.  It is a fast host with a large bandwidth limit.  Support is great and the community is even better! Just take a look at it.  Post arround.  You will be supprised!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-01   -   (IP: 200.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-01   -   (IP: 81.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-31   -   (IP: 24.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is one of the best webhosting i ever seen. Really really really the best. U only need 20 post and u choose your package. And you can win a free .com domain. The webhosting never goes down and the admin is very nice person. I had other web hosting, they all bad. you should get this one.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-31   -   (IP: 81.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-30   -   (IP: 83.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
really cool free web hosting, i got the 150mb package and it's still not full!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-30   -   (IP: 201.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-28   -   (IP: 216.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best hosting ever. It's as simple as that. Perfect for... anything, haha. It has plenty of webspace, plenty of bandwidth, TONS of awesome features (sql databases, ftp access, etc), and is essentially the best free web hosting on the web.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-27   -   (IP: 203.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great host. Now I know that there are many hosts that require hosting, but this place only requires 20 to sign up to any of their accounts. Your dedication is what gets you more space etc. I would recommend it for awhile until it gets too crowded. The 20 posts are easy to make because it is actually an active community (shock). They tell you exactly when there will be a downtime about 10 minutes total since they opened. They are pretty fast and you get responses within five minutes on the forum. Plus for anybody who makes more than 30 good posts in a month gets into a draw to win a domain name..for free.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-27   -   (IP: 82.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-27   -   (IP: 80.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-24   -   (IP: 200.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-24   -   (IP: 200.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-24   -   (IP: 81.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
hostQUBIX is the best host that i have used, the comunity is brilliant and any problems (which is very little) are solved almost instantly.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-24   -   (IP: 66.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[quote]
changes in management seem to indicate that this is nothing more than a test program for university students.  It is obvious that the people running this service have no real hosting experience and that this is not a professional hosting service.
[/quote]
---------------------------------------------------
that guy is definately an idiot, he/she just come out with a statement before he try hostcubix's service, take at look at their forum! and see how people think about hostcubix's service! i would say at least, the admin there is quite experienced

p/s: look at the ip of that idiot, he is running his own hosting business on ADSL line, and it's paid hosting and *well* designed :lol: :-)
http://66.139.111.68


Reviewed on: 2004-05-24   -   (IP: 62.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-23   -   (IP: 69.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Host cubix or Hc is the best free webhosting place you will find with lenient members and admin staff it makes for a great community.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-23   -   (IP: 24.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Superb hosting, great admin/moderators. Simply by getting involved in the community forums (which you are sure to enjoy - its definately NOT a chore to post) you get most if not all the features you would expect to have to pay for - PHP, MySQL, SSI, CGI, etc etc... And no forced ads - at all!
Simply the best free web hosting service I have ever experienced - and I've used plenty!


Reviewed on: 2004-05-23   -   (IP: 64.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web hosting is great! You have to post in a forum, but it is cool because their forum is active and fun to post in. The admin is really nice and they are really quick to activate your accounts.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-23   -   (IP: 66.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
changes in management seem to indicate that this is nothing more than a test program for university students.  It is obvious that the people running this service have no real hosting experience and that this is not a professional hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-23   -   (IP: 217.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What can I say. It's just simply the best! Some people might look at HC and think: "20 posts!? I'm outta here..." But for some simple posts, you get a great, in fact THE greatest host, AND you help build up the community. HostCubix's CPanel has an amazing amount of options, it's fast, and I think it's been up 100% so far. I truly recommend this host! You get answers from the support within minutes. Great host.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-23   -   (IP: 82.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent service - great admin and community and just the best free service ever - take a look NOW!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-22   -   (IP: 222.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-22   -   (IP: 65.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-22   -   (IP: 80.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great admin, great community, i got my question answered in minutes, got my webspace in an hour, support is great, experienced admin.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-21   -   (IP: 212.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-20   -   (IP: 68.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-20   -   (IP: 68.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing Hosting Great Web Panel.  ALL FREE.  very fast PHP MYSQL.  Very Nice admins.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-20   -   (IP: 200.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-20   -   (IP: 81.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the best!! its so good i cant believe my eyes or something!!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-19   -   (IP: 81.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-18   -   (IP: 80.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-18   -   (IP: 220.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-17   -   (IP: 61.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-15   -   (IP: 217.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-12   -   (IP: 24.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-12   -   (IP: 203.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-11   -   (IP: 68.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-11   -   (IP: 61.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free webhosting has some plans for you to choose, ranging from 50 to 250mb.  Different packages require different numbers of posts per month after your site is hosted, but first of all 20 posts before requesting for hosting.  The admin in the forum is nice and answers questions.  In the cpanel you can choose among some different forums which one to install.  But it requires a certain number of posts per month after the site is hosted, and it depends on your package.  So I gave it a 9.

One thing which is really good news is that the admin is thinking about allowing sites of other languages than English.  For now it's not decided yet.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-09   -   (IP: 203.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best! You'll have no problem with getting the hosting, because 20 posts is very easy to earn. There are lot of good features. Plus, there are contests to win a domain name, or others, which results to a livelier interaction within the forum community. This webhost is highly recommended! :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-05-09   -   (IP: 24.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host, really recommend. Friendly community, 20-25 posts a month is really no big deal at all. Fast PHP parsing and MySQL access. Community will help you with most problems that you have. Very friendly and open-minded admin!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-09   -   (IP: 203.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good host, also has GD and Imagemagick installed. You only need to post 20 posts, and you can get 10+ MySQLs, it's true!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-09   -   (IP: 24.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOW. 20 posts easy 45 a month for highest account easy. Fast SQL Perl PHP everything

Reviewed on: 2004-05-08   -   (IP: 24.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I would have to say this host is amazing.  I just signed up today and I received my confirmation email in only a few hours.  The CPanel works great, and the FTP upload is fast.  On my 100 Meg package, my site loads very fast and there have been no glitches overall.  Great host.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-08   -   (IP: 220.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-08   -   (IP: 213.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-07   -   (IP: 68.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-05   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Its the best free host ever! no bad points.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-05   -   (IP: 203.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-04   -   (IP: 202.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
HOSTCUBIX is the best free webhost out there! No strings attached! 100% FREE! All you have to do is to post 10 non-spam in the forums and you'll get a webspace of 50mb-250mb and bandwidth of more than 1.5GB! The server is very satisfying, very fast even if your on dial-up and it has an uptime of 99.9%. the best of all, it has no forced ads that will be added on your site. Why will you spend $7 to a paid hosting, if you could have it for FREE!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-04   -   (IP: 130.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-04-06   -   (IP: 218.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-18   -   (IP: 211.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-03-01   -   (IP: 62.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-27   -   (IP: 212.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-25   -   (IP: 216.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Might be a good host, but they have not had activations open in almost 2 months.  In that same time frame, the Admin/Owner has not posted once in his own forum to update anyone as to the status of future hosting.  If the Admin cares that little about his own company, I think it is safe to say that the company won't last.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-26   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-23   -   (IP: 61.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Only english sites accepted.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-18   -   (IP: 80.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-18   -   (IP: 212.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-16   -   (IP: 193.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-07   -   (IP: 24.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Still waiting but from what I have heard it's great!!!  Only 20 posts a month.  Another one I was going to use was gsmultra but their site has been down.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 24.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best webhost, I have tried over 70 other free hosts and ended up choosing this one. You participate in the forums 25 posts gets you the minimum plan and 40 (not available yet) gets you the maximum. I currently use 30 posts a month for 150 megabytes of space. The give you all the features that paid hosts gives you and much more such as cPanel and fantastico.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-24   -   (IP: 67.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great host. But it takes a few days to activate.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-20   -   (IP: 195.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-20   -   (IP: 158.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Host Cubix is a very good host, and has every features you need for FREE. very fast web server, has no ads :-) , and no downtime while I am there. It is a very friendly community.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-19   -   (IP: 200.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-18   -   (IP: 168.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The host is fast and stable. I'd recommend this place in a heartbeat. I've been with this host since IT BEGAN, and my domain hasn't had a problem yet.  With the features offered, I can't understand why there haven't been more people racking up the points on the forums over there. One word of advice: DON'T SPAM or POST SHORT COMMENTS. They will catch you over there.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-01   -   (IP: 202.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good and fast! Not need to have to post every month. You can post many at once and money will be deducted each month! Great host! Clean and friendly forum!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-30   -   (IP: 202.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-29   -   (IP: 216.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very nice host and community. You only have to get 20+ forum posts per month, and that's nothing.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-29   -   (IP: 218.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-28   -   (IP: 219.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -