free webspace  






HostFreeWeb

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 1 0 1 1 3 1 9 22 31 26
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.49 / 10

Total Votes: 95




95 User Testimonials/Reviews of HostFreeWeb

Reviewed on: 2007-07-23   -   (IP: 78.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Positives: Reasonable file size limit, relatively fast web hosting server, their website is clear and straightforward, easy to sign up, and has very clear information (transparent).
Negatives: You have 2 wait for 2 days for your freewebspace account to be activated.


Reviewed on: 2007-07-08   -   (IP: 96.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The cpanel login in the front spits out errors whenever you try to login. The registration has been broken for at least for the last month -- the signup page says "The file /home/hostfree/public_html/freehosting/inc.php has been encoded with the ionCube PHP Encoder and requires the free ioncube_loader_lin_5.2.so ionCube PHP Loader to be installed". I posted in their forums, and no one responded, not admins or anybody. You can check yourself. Also numerous confirmation (required for registration) code errors (that do not allow you to create an account) have been going on for the last month.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-27   -   (IP: 220.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-06-22   -   (IP: 58.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Of course, the webhost's positive aspects are stabilization, high efficiency and high speed, and at the same time there are not any negative aspects about it. I think that it is reliable, though I have only used it a day so far.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-18   -   (IP: 122.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think it is a very good choice to start a business on a cheap shoestring budget. I am just beginning my own small business here. My friend used this free hosting space more than one year, and he told me that is very good and he uses it all the time.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-12   -   (IP: 60.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
There is no file type restriction, so you can upload files with all file extensions.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-11   -   (IP: 194.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-06-04   -   (IP: 75.32.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
MUCH better than Geocities (please read my review of it for more info). You get a nice, fancy Control Panel, and a simple way to upload files. However, there are two things that bother me the most:

1. Poor tech support. They have a half-dead message board if you need help, but that is pretty much it.
2. THE DOWNTIME IS KILLING ME! Expect the server to be down for a few hours every other day.


Reviewed on: 2007-05-22   -   (IP: 70.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Wow - you get 100mb diskspace, 1GB bandwidth per month, and PHP/MySQL free hosting service. Who could ask for more? :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-03   -   (IP: 70.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Registration was easy and I promptly received the e-mail with activation code, but the web site took forever to load. Re-entering the code kept giving invalid code activation error. Now I am completely lost as to what to do. Some past forum posts showed no responses to emails with the same problems. Does anyone have any clues as to how to get this going? I hope to see some response from HostFreeWeb support team or others. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-17   -   (IP: 210.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I found it with someone's recommandation on his own blog. It is pretty fast, even all around the world, at least in HongKong and mainland China. I like it. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-13   -   (IP: 86.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I was disapointed to find that there was a maximum filesize limit of 1 MB (which is still larger than most free hosting services). That was something not mentioned by the review. [Thanks for the info; it is added to the review now.]

Reviewed on: 2007-04-02   -   (IP: 124.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-22   -   (IP: 125.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-20   -   (IP: 220.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I rated this web hosting service a 5 because when I signed up, my activation code was not working, and there was a critical disk space alert. But the features are good. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-12   -   (IP: 69.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The webhosting is good, but the lengthy registration process is annoying.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-07   -   (IP: 194.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-04   -   (IP: 121.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Real free hosting without ads. The web server is steady and reliable. The disk space and data transfer limits are smaller than some of the other free hosts though.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-01   -   (IP: 209.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It was quick to activate the free web space account, and they give quick responses to small problems. Thanks, guys.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-01   -   (IP: 70.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
HostFreeWeb is great. It has no ads placed on your website, and plenty of web space. The only thing that you would not like is that it takes around 2 days to activate the website. Other than that, it is an awesome site! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-26   -   (IP: 67.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
It WAS a very good web host, but recently the downtime has been a lot. As I write this, my website is down [it is up now]. I would only reccomend you come here if you do not need 100% uptime, because it seems to be at the flip of a coin if your site will load at any given time recently.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-24   -   (IP: 62.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I am having big problems with this host! As a new user I cannot even get my account activated! The Sysadmin are apparently uncontactable. For example, support @ hostfreeweb.com cannot be recognized by mail servers. I have noticed that their user forum is strewn with similar examples of signup and activation problems. On investigation of demos, tutorials, etc., offered by hostfreeweb, it seems they no longer exist! In my opinion, there is something seriously wrong with this site in support terms, both in admin and for users! I cannot recommend this site with their present performance. I hope I am proved wrong! A quick search on Google shows they have indexed over 33,000 pages on the domain name of their free sites (hostfreeweb.info), so the registration at least used to work, but does it still work?

Reviewed on: 2007-02-24   -   (IP: 121.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-22   -   (IP: 69.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Good: Very simple and straightforward; it is not the most generous in terms of online storage space and bandwidth, but it is plenty for what I needed. The webhosting server is fast enough, when it works. It has a good cPanel install with a nice list of installable packages without being overwhelming.

Bad: The hosted free sites have had miserable uptime over the past few weeks. The webserver seems to be down for an hour or more at a time, often multiple times per day. There is a complete lack of response from the admin. Their paid service appears more stable, but they are not accepting "upgrades" right now. I am looking to move my website.


Reviewed on: 2007-02-16   -   (IP: 221.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-15   -   (IP: 82.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free bannerless hosting with PHP safemode off, and fopen allowed. The only problem is that PHP mail is not allowed.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-14   -   (IP: 222.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-10   -   (IP: 217.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This is a great site to get free hosting, but there is just 1 problem with activation, as they say it takes 2 working days, and I did not get the email, but you can just request an activation by posting your email and website domain. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-03   -   (IP: 58.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-01   -   (IP: 217.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-30   -   (IP: 125.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-29   -   (IP: 71.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It has been so easy to setup, configure, and access, I would recommened this free web hosting service to all.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-27   -   (IP: 80.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-24   -   (IP: 189.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The manual activation takes 2 days. I guess it prevents a lot of server abuse though, so should make it more reliable than free hosting servers with instant activation.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-24   -   (IP: 59.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-24   -   (IP: 219.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The web hosting server runs slowly, but good otherwise. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-16   -   (IP: 24.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Their free web hosting services are very easy to use! They allow PHP, SSI, and let you have custom error pages and password protected folders. :-) However they disable some PHP functions, and I really need to use the php mailing function. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-01-16   -   (IP: 220.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is quite fast webserver! I like it! You get free cpanel web hosting with 100 mbs webspace and 1 GB monthly data/traffic limit.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-13   -   (IP: 168.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The Host-FreeWeb webpage-loading speed is acceptable. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-01-12   -   (IP: 70.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a great site! In the few months I have been using it, there has only been one time the server went down. Yay!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-10   -   (IP: 213.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best hosting service yet. They offer lots of free space, and it is easy to manage your website files. If you could only increase the filesize limit to 2MB for the free hosting accounts, it would be perfect. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-01-06   -   (IP: 218.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-03   -   (IP: 194.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
HostFreeWeb is the best by far of the free hosting sites I have tried!

Reviewed on: 2006-12-31   -   (IP: 64.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It was not hard installing php scripts on the free hosting server, and things went smoothly. I would say it performs well and without hassles.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-25   -   (IP: 81.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-24   -   (IP: 221.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-24   -   (IP: 60.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-21   -   (IP: 61.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-20   -   (IP: 68.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Positive: People who can not afford web hosting (like me) can get free web hosting services.
Negative: Not all features are enabled; it is very limited with what you get.


Reviewed on: 2006-12-15   -   (IP: 58.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The support/features are good, and the free web space hosting server is fast and 100% reliable!

Reviewed on: 2006-12-12   -   (IP: 218.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-11   -   (IP: 218.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-09   -   (IP: 69.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-08   -   (IP: 222.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like this free space web host very much. I use it to make a forum website.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-08   -   (IP: 208.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-07   -   (IP: 89.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-05   -   (IP: 189.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Hostfreeweb.com is simply the best free home page hosting service that I have tried ever. Their servers are fast and reliable, and you can build complex websites, and they will work excellent reliably. Highly recomended service. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-11-30   -   (IP: 69.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This free web hosting space service provides great benefits. Although the account activation time took a little bit long, the overall service is great. The forum support has replied to me fast. You should try this freehost!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-18   -   (IP: 80.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Cool site, but just one bad thing: I had to wait 2 days to have my free web hosting account set up.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-15   -   (IP: 212.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free webpages hosting service is really good. They were very prompt in getting my freehosting account online!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-14   -   (IP: 72.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think that HostFreeWeb is great for everyone who needs free hosting service or wants paid hosting. It gives the right amount of web space needed for people to do what is needed AND more. I would never think about changing web hosts.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-10   -   (IP: 217.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-09   -   (IP: 58.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Each free space web hosting account will have the following features:
100mb webspace, 1000mb bandwidth/month, absolutely no banners or textlinks, cPanel v10 with auto script installer, 1 POP3 Email, FTP access, MySQL db with PHPMyAdmin, PHP4, SSI, FrontPage Server Extensions, web file manager, Webstats, Trojan/Virus Scanner, Cronjobs allowed, password protected directories, IP Deny Manager, hotlink protection, and free website account backup.


Reviewed on: 2006-11-08   -   (IP: 85.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web site is a good free domain server with cpanel and frontpage server extensions, but these PHP functions are disabled: dl, exec, passthru, proc_open, proc_close, shell_exec, system, mail. You have to sign up on their forum also (for technical support). Their FAQ says they welcome any business/personal/non-for-profit website in any language (your free web pages do not have to be in English) as long as it does not violate their TOS, but some IPs are blocked to block countries.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-01   -   (IP: 219.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-30   -   (IP: 76.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This was the only 100% free domain hoster site I found. I have a domain name, and when I tried to transfer it to other hosts, they charged me! This site did not charge AT ALL! The only downside to it is that you have to wait 1 or 2 business days for a response (to activate your account).

Reviewed on: 2006-10-29   -   (IP: 66.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-29   -   (IP: 83.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-28   -   (IP: 61.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is good for web starters, but the web server speed is not perfect.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-28   -   (IP: 24.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-27   -   (IP: 58.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-18   -   (IP: 142.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They required only 1 step to get signed up with them, and then I got my account setup within 2 days (as they promised). They quickly replied to my questions that I posted in their forum. It has very fast and stable connection speed. Also they do support free hosting of both domain name and subdomain. I am satisfied with their service and will recommend to my friend. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-10-14   -   (IP: 61.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is very good free web pages hosting site. I have used it 1 week, and the web hosting speed is fast. I love it. I would like to recommend it to my friends.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-12   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent, as I cannot get free web hosting space from my ISP. I have only been using it for a couple of weeks. It puts no banners or pop ups on free webpages. The HostFreeWeb server is not the fastest, but it does not cost anything, and it supports Front Page Extentions. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-10-08   -   (IP: 220.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It took a week to get activated, and then once I had the free web site up, their web server was always busy. However, since that (about 3 weeks), it has been great. It is pretty fast. I would recommend them.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-08   -   (IP: 221.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Host Free Web has fast webserver speed, and a simple and convenient interface!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-04   -   (IP: 59.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I did not like it, as it does not offer free hosting membership in many areas / IP locations. :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-10-04   -   (IP: 211.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-03   -   (IP: 216.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-01   -   (IP: 212.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
HostFreeWeb provides 100 MB of free space, no ads, and much, much more than other free webs hosting sites (email pop3, forwarding, redirects...). The file size limit (1 MB) is great. There is no file type limit (mp3, video, waw, ...), and a 30-day inactivity limit. It is really great, and has forum support.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-29   -   (IP: 218.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
1. No ads.
2. No posts required.
3. PHP and MySQL supported.
4. new server is fast.
5. but Python and Postgresql is NOT supported.
6. NO parked domains.
7. No addon domains.


Reviewed on: 2006-09-29   -   (IP: 211.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I chose Host FreeWeb because they are the best freewebhost. But there is one bad thing: no immediate activation of approved sites. well this is the area to improve.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-28   -   (IP: 203.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-09-28   -   (IP: 199.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good free PHP web hosting with no ads put on your web site.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-23   -   (IP: 82.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-09-23   -   (IP: 72.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
So far I have seen no problems with this web site. It offers things I need, and I find that very helpful, and it does not cost me anything. Host free web sites here!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-23   -   (IP: 85.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great webhosting with ALOT of free features! A MUST for all webprogrammers, business or personal!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-23   -   (IP: 68.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free site host ever. I am very surprised the web pages are bannerless.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-20   -   (IP: 222.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-09-20   -   (IP: 61.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-09-19   -   (IP: 216.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is hard to believe this is a non-banner free hosting company, but it is (at least so far). It only took one click to generate my shopping cart and the back office. Easy to use. It has Cpanel control panel, Front Page Extention, and pre-installed php script. A+++ service!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-17   -   (IP: 124.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web space hosting site there is!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-14   -   (IP: 87.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
"Host Free Web" is the best free cpanel web hosting of all! However it has some disabled PHP functions: dl, exec, passthru, proc_open, proc_close, shell_exec, system, mail. Also monthly traffic is limited to 1GB per month.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-12   -   (IP: 217.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was told the set-up time would be 2 days, but got my free php hosting account set up in an hour. No banner or popup on my free homepage! They are best of the best. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-09-09   -   (IP: 216.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This freehost is decent, if you do not want to do too much with PHP scripts. They have a rather old version of PHP, so a lot of functions do not work. Also, they say that they have disabled a few PHP functions. They disabled more than they said, including fopen(), which is what I needed to use a lot. If you do not need any of that, this should be fine, though.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -