free webspace  






HostVivid

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 2 2 8
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.87 / 10

Total Votes: 15




15 User Testimonials/Reviews of HostVivid

Reviewed on: 2007-04-26   -   (IP: 212.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Even though the host is down at this time, it supports a lot of stuff. The FTP access is a big plus, and so is the Cpanel. Their free webspace service is powered by the WHMCompleteSolution script from whmcs.com. They give you 300 MBs free web space, 30 GBs/month data transfer allowed, Cpanel with a Fantastico-like scripts installer, MySQL databases, POP3 Email, unlimited add-on domains, Cron jobs allowed, AWStats and Webalizer statistics, Custom error pages supported, with instant activation. It is very easy to use, and fast, though PHP is somewhat slower. But I highly recommend this host!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-24   -   (IP: 82.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Well, all went well for 24 hours while the domain was hosted temporarily. The cpanel X is a nice GUI, it had fast connection, most filetypes allowed, etc., but then the site and the ability to connect via ftp/http vanished along with the ability to add or delete files. The domain did not propagate onto their dns after 5 days (not the maximum 72 hours advised, though that is a domain name registrar problem, not theirs). There were no emails warning of problems or anything else, and simply no connection to the IP given as temporary URL or to the domain as alledgedly hosted by them. This address cannot even be pinged at the moment [there may have been a short dowtime, but it has worked every time I have checked, though a slow server]. Now I can not even delete the account, and this will cause problems hosting elsewhere. I would rather the service was terrible to start with; at least then I could have withdrawn before I got in this mess. It is unprofessional and not trustworthy.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-23   -   (IP: 59.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The server is fast, but currently they have downgraded the bandwidth limit to 1 GB/month [that was temporary; the admin changed his mind after a few hours and changed it back again], and stopped the mail function. It was due to free web space users spamming, but still it is very good. The support is very fast. They have even started forums, which is cool, and many members help you there. I hope it can continue providing free hosting like this always.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-23   -   (IP: 82.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
VERY good server. You get all The features that are advertised. The host has been suffering from a few spammers recently, but all seems sorted now. The site admin is always happy to help via the forums too, and is very fast to respond. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-23   -   (IP: 68.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
HostVivid is the best host I have ever used, AND IT IS 100% FREE WEBSPACE / HOSTING WITH NO ADS! They also have almost instant technical and customer support. They are the best. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-23   -   (IP: 196.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great one! I really like it for a lot of reasons:

1- ftp transfer is majestic. :-) I tried a lot to upload my site in other free web space sites like 1asphost, but had too much problems and weak support. :-(

2- For me as a website designer, this is the best one of the few free web hosting sites that allow shockwave content - great for director designers. :-) Keep in mind that sometimes shockwave content has a large filesize.

3- Support tickets give great answers. They are sometimes slow to answer the support tickets, but they are answered. :-)

4- The advanced cPanel needs some better ease in usability (see the 1asphost control panel -- it is great regardless of its failed uploading), but it is a good aid for small editing work besides FTP. :-)

5- They use different passwords for the account and the cPanel, though that is more secure, but sometimes confusing.

For me, it is the best freehost I have tried yet.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-22   -   (IP: 85.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
They have nice hosting, with a lot of scripts. The only and MAJOR problem is that it has a large amount of time down. I guess there is no perfect free web hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-22   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I really like this web host provider's package, but the only thing worrying me is reliability and speed. I do not think it would be a good idea to move on to this host unless we are assured of its reliability, since it is very new and the current setup would seem to be unprofitable for them, unless they intend to insert ads into user's pages after they get webtraffic.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-22   -   (IP: 61.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Hostvivid is an excellent host. They have given me everything I have ever needed in a web host, and not to mention that their staff is so friendly, and they actually participate in the forums, even in non-site posts, which makes them very user friendly. Good job.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-21   -   (IP: 172.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is awesome! You get 300 megabytes of space, chatrooms, a forum, guestbooks, shopping cart, counter, custom error pages, and much more. I would defenately recommend this service to anyone who wants a free website.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-15   -   (IP: 86.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOW! When I saw this, I thought it was too good to be true! But it does seem to have all those features! Amazing!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-15   -   (IP: 71.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This host is great! You get CpanelX and unlimited Mysql DBs, and unlimited on lots of stuff. It gives great free space amount. I have never found a better free webspace host. The only flipside is I personally do not like the filemanager, but the host is awsome. Check it out.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-15   -   (IP: 91.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is kind of slow at times, but I can live with it. PHP version 4.4.6 works okay (PHP4). What I cannot live without is having cpanel but no fantastico installer for scripts. Overall, it is good free webspace hosting service with a great potential, but they HAVE to upgrade their internet link asap.

[The "Host Vivid" control panel has several script installers with cPAddon Scripts v0.6.0 (click on "Scripts Library"; this is very similar to Fantastico), and a few other popular scripts.]

[
Below is the admin's (Emre) response to the last 2 reviews saying it is quite slow:
"Hostvivid's control panel was quite slow for some time due to 2 or 3 users abusing the system, They are no longer hosted by hostvivid, and it should work great now. Also hostvivid added a new server which includes Fantastico and runs on dual core cpu. There should not be a problem, but if there was, you should contact our support department by opening a ticket or using our Live support service."
]


Reviewed on: 2007-04-15   -   (IP: 203.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This host seems to be good and is packed with cpanel features, but it is VERY SLOW server. I tested with the free PHP benchmark script which can be downloaded from this website, and it takes 160 - 300 ms [it was 201 ms on my last test, and about 120 on my first test, when the server was still about empty of users), making it about the slowest free PHP host tested at:
http://www.free-webhosts.com/php-hosting-comparison.php
I do not know about uptime though, as it is only a few days old.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-14   -   (IP: 24.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have just signed up today, and it is an amazing host! They give you lots of free web file space, no ads, easy sign up, and so much more! I transfered all of my game files through FTP, and it did not stop once! With my old paid host, it would have stopped around 30 times. I recommend this host to ANYONE, and I hope that you choose them. :-)

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -