free webspace  






Host sk

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 6 0 0 0 2 1 1 1 1 19
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.61 / 10

Total Votes: 31




15 User Testimonials/Reviews of Host sk


16 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2003-08-08   -   (IP: 24.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
two words - NOT ENGLISH.

Reviewed on: 2003-04-13   -   (IP: 217.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They give out accounts regarly but NO databases. People have been trying to get one for over 6 months. In january Host.SK has been sold to a third party and they do abolutely nothing about it.

Reviewed on: 2003-03-21   -   (IP: 200.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best free webhost I've tried.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-25   -   (IP: 65.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I gave it a 5 cause it looks sweet but every time I try to register, it tells me the max. number of people has been reached... anyone email me (catcher80 at teen-spot dot com) when it's back up? I'd really like to check them out.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-12   -   (IP: 80.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best free hosts I've come across. Be aware that there are limited accounts and you'll not always be able to register a mySQL database!

Reviewed on: 2002-11-03   -   (IP: 80.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a good host but if you have a database you sometimes hate this host because it causes 99 % of the errors you have on your site. You cannot use the mail() function. And sometimes the database can't handle all the work and then you get an error. Sometimes the database is completely gone and you have to wait a long time before the database is back. But if you do not use all those functions it's a very good host and I even think that it is the best host in the world.

Reviewed on: 2002-10-17   -   (IP: 209.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
The maximum number of registered users has been reached! Please try it later.
they seem to be good enough, language is a pity.


Reviewed on: 2002-10-16   -   (IP: 203.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Unfortunately I was not able to sign up as the maximum number of users had been reached. It said please try again later.

Reviewed on: 2002-10-12   -   (IP: 202.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is probably the best host out there for PHP development. There was F2s but ever since they went, host.sk has been hosting my site excellently!

Reviewed on: 2002-10-07   -   (IP: 203.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really a good host we have here. I love it.
It's recommended for digital artist which in need of PHP stuff and hungry webspace.


Reviewed on: 2002-10-02   -   (IP: 68.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Hey. This host is pretty good. The signup is TU under the login and they say FTP Server - ftp.host.sk (port 21). I got working ftp fine but there's one problem - when I add my cgi scripts and view them it just pops up a window asking to download file. I put all the permission right and in a cgi-bin folder. Can you guys help me and tell me what's wrong? You can E-mail me at ClanHavocHV@hotmail.com or just reply to this post.

[
added by webmaster:

Their site said they support CGI/Perl, but I looked in their forum (some posts are in English) under the Perl section and they do not support it - sorry - I fixed their description. I try to test PHP, ASP, and SSI, but haven't learned CGI yet to test it.
]


Reviewed on: 2002-09-30   -   (IP: 202.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Hi, I have problems creating webpages, although I have created an account.
the thing is: I can't read sk.

can any kind soul help ?
thanks :-)


Reviewed on: 2002-09-29   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
FTP works very fine and it's very reliable. Even if you dont know Slovakia you can register there, partially thanks to webhost man's quide :-) Sometimes the server gets busy and its rather slow, but generally it's very fast. They have some new bandwith metering system based on the ip where the connection is made. You can view a certain amount of kb/s. eg. If you're trying to view a page with several large images, you need to refresh the page a few times to get all pics visible, or if downloading approx 1mb file the host refuses to display any further data.

Reviewed on: 2002-09-26   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Signup was down for a few days, but is working again. Instructions to signup if you can't read Slovakian:

In right column, click on "TU" under the login. Or go to http://www.host.sk/register.php

To agree to the TOS which you can't read, click on left-hand button at bottom that says "suhlasim".

The next page has English subtitles, so is fairly easy.


Reviewed on: 2002-08-17   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just got this account, but it seems great so far. The index page is all Slovakian, but the signup page had English translation, so wasn't hard. PHP version is 4.2.2, but phpinfo() is disabled.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -