free webspace  






Hp-h

( "HomePageHost", "HomePage Host" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 7 1 2 0 3 1 1 2 9 49
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.40 / 10

Total Votes: 75




75 User Testimonials/Reviews of Hp-h

Reviewed on: 2007-03-05   -   (IP: 84.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-22   -   (IP: 211.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-18   -   (IP: 81.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-06   -   (IP: 190.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-03   -   (IP: 85.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 4.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-09-06   -   (IP: 80.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-30   -   (IP: 217.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-16   -   (IP: 81.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-09   -   (IP: 62.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-02-26   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
a very good and reliable web hosting, hardly any downtime in the last year ive been with them.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-13   -   (IP: 210.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This according to me is a perfect webhost for personal and small time business webpage. The admin is very friendly and helps. All you have to do is read the rules, follow it and make sure you don't break them.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-10   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
if you want longevity, this is the host for you. hardly any downtime with pretty good features.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-09   -   (IP: 67.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've found Hp-h to be the BEST free hosting around!  I've made a lot of websites over the years and used them all: Angelfire, TopCities, 250 Free (which went down for over 30 days after I had paid to have it upgraded); just to name a few & even had a couple of paid for hosts, but none of them have been as easy to use and reliable as Hp-h. It hasn't given me a single problem. The features offered are great and so is the support.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-14   -   (IP: 210.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host- reliable and fast! The best host I have ever been with.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-13   -   (IP: 80.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-09   -   (IP: 66.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I really love this host, been pretty stable for over a year.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-05   -   (IP: 69.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Hp-H is such a great host that I will never return to the other free sites, sites that put ugly banners on all your pages at the top or sites that use those annoying pop-ups.  Hp-H is quick to load and the support is unbeatable.  Yes there may be rules and sign-up is strict, but it just makes this host that much better.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-24   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
one of the best and most stable free host out here on the wide open net.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-11   -   (IP: 67.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think he work his tail off to help me. Thank You.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-01   -   (IP: 66.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
cons:
requires ISP email -- I don't like my ISPs TOS for email so I don't use theirs.
signup form is hand processed - slow
site apears patriotic but could do with some style.

pros:
there's a nice eagle image on the front page.


Reviewed on: 2004-05-30   -   (IP: 82.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-24   -   (IP: 205.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-22   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
one of the best free host out there. been stable year in and out because they dont accept those free mail accounts. i am glad they don't.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-11   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
They look good, but I really hate the color/design of site and this is really comfusing:
In tos:
"Also your application most likely not be accepted if you use free mail accounts such as hotmail, yahoo, gmx,etc."

In sign up:
"YOUR ISP MAIL ADDRESS ONLY: : Required*"

how is it possible to use free mail accounts then? A isp address is something your isp gives you. A free mail account is something different.

[It is just saying to use an ISP email account, not a free one.]


Reviewed on: 2004-03-18   -   (IP: 69.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have my game site hosted by simgames, but they were not willing to host personal and fun sites. So I was looking for one and this one was exactly the kind of host I was looking for. They are good guys.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-09   -   (IP: 216.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Content is limited to english only. Also this host MUST be of somebody thats suffers xenophobia and I don't think there is space in Internet for such issues.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-09   -   (IP: 202.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-02   -   (IP: 67.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In response to previous negative comment:
Just to be on record here or anywhere, i've never sold or rented any info about my users and never will. never used the info to spam anyone.

i wouldn't need stupid restrictions in a ideal world but this world isn't ideal. you try to provide a decent and stable service and some jerk will try to abuse you. i don't make a dime off any of my sites and don't plan to. i just want honest and good users.

they don't come after the free user first; they come knocking on my door. i've had to answer to microsoft, ebay, my local police, different isps, etc.  My sponsors lost business because of the abuse.

hph, Webmaster at hp-h


Reviewed on: 2004-02-01   -   (IP: 67.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
"Also your application most likely not be accepted if you use free mail accounts such as hotmail, yahoo, gmx,etc." ack! I hate this host, im getting seizures from the main page!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 66.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome host - VERY responsive to your needs, quickly answers questions and does so with respect at that, something not often found in this world today.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 67.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
HP-H is a great web host. The webmaster is a very responsive, helpful and sometimes will change policies to account for special ocassions. For what you have give (a text link on your site) you recieve benefits beyond what any other web-host can/will provide.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-14   -   (IP: 24.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Perfect Webhost. Support was amazingly responsive, and the features are top-notch. Whenever I had a problem, the admin always got back to me with amazing speed and helpfulness. By far the Best host I have ever seen.

Reviewed on: 2003-10-19   -   (IP: 67.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
High five to hp-h.us host for another easy to understand site for beginners like me to web design. My favorite feature is the excellent support as the host has excellent problem solving skills and is always there to give a helping hand, which can be rare in today's world.
With their professionalism, their future looks bright for continued success in all their endeavors.


Reviewed on: 2003-10-13   -   (IP: 62.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-10-13   -   (IP: 202.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-28   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great and stable host, we see alot come and go but this one has been steady as she goes.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-05   -   (IP: 66.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
excellent free host with a lot of features.

Reviewed on: 2003-09-05   -   (IP: 68.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
php works great, easy to set up and seems very fast. Webmaster works to resolve user issues.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-31   -   (IP: 64.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great free host, they set me up on my own ftp after a well

Reviewed on: 2003-08-27   -   (IP: 209.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great service and easy to use file manager. the ftp import is a pain but does work ok.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-22   -   (IP: 67.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great host with the best service

Reviewed on: 2003-07-14   -   (IP: 66.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great overall host on a fast server and fantastic support.
Thanks free-webhosts.com reviews for all your listings. That's where I found this one.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-03   -   (IP: 66.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great overall host and good support.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-30   -   (IP: 202.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
At first i thought it was the best. Than i found out it only accepts specific file types and .zip isn't one of them. (you have to submit it to them to put it on just because they think it is going to be an illegal file. You also have to request many other things like chmodding directories and stuff. X.x. They haven't got very good ftp software either (they use some group system where everyone uses the same login and you upload to a directory that you create, then you go on the filemanager and click import, you can't import folders either so if you want to upload a forums board or something you have to create all the folders first in file manager.)

Reviewed on: 2003-06-22   -   (IP: 202.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Positive:
* The support is very responsive (less than 1 hour)
* It gives 50Mb free spaces
* 1 MySQL database (if we ask)

Negative:
* The layout of the information is not user friendly
* Can't upload yyy.zzzz.php, which I think important
* Can't make a folder yyy-zzzz, or yyy_zzzz, which I think
  important too

I would recomend this site for someone who wants to build
their website from zero.

I'm newbie at this host, so I don't know whether it's
reliable or not. But from their support, I'm sure it's
reliable (0.1% downtime).

The host is pretty fast from my country (Indonesia)

Overall, this web host is very good, two thumbs up for it :)


Reviewed on: 2003-06-22   -   (IP: 69.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best webhost ever and it is free! The webmaster there fixs the problems so quickly and he doesn't mind fixing them also. That is why I am giving it a 10/10!

Reviewed on: 2003-06-15   -   (IP: 24.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Perfect. Work of Art. Ultimate webhost. All are ways to discribe this host. I needed help running phpBB, so I contacted them. Amazingly resposive and helpful. This is where you want to host your website. Definately.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-13   -   (IP: 24.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
As a newbie to PHP, I really needed help installing and running scripts, but the admin really took the guesswork out of it.  Extremely helpful, and the lack of obtrusive ads make this host a stand-out.  Would definitely recommend it to anyone searching for a free host.  Don't be fooled by the common look of its main page.  This freehost is the BEST.

Reviewed on: 2003-06-03   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
HOMEPAGE-HOST II (www.hp-h.us) is good sized free web host with the smallest, non-intrusive banner ad (at top of page) ever - a small price to pay for such good service. Any problems immediately dealt with and emails sent. We had problems installing our Invision Power Board forum, and the host was great at sorting out our problems and CHMOD'ing the relevent bits (which went straight over our heads!). A big thank you! I just wish we could use our own FTP and upload directly, but apart from that... great!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-29   -   (IP: 194.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great webhoster:
-mysql
-php (no limitations, like deactived mail())
-50MB webspace
-only Textlink
-great service that helps a lot and answers very quickly

I highly recommend hp-h.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-26   -   (IP: 81.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best php + MySQL webhosts on the net. It is also fast, and has good help service which gets back to you in the next half hour max.

The ONLY downside is the advert at the top; you should be able to put it where you want on your page as long as its there...


Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The prior ratings here speak for themselves.
One of the top 5 available on the net.
Small text/banner thing at the top of the page is not bandwidth hungry.

Excellent and a good size at 50 megs.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-20   -   (IP: 67.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
yep it been good all away around, signup a pain but i guess it's that way for a reason. support has been great ;)

Reviewed on: 2003-05-19   -   (IP: 66.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very Responsive, Knowledgable, Very Direct Answers.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-17   -   (IP: 211.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-05-17   -   (IP: 62.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host i've come across, it has many features of some paid accounts, like php, mysql, email etc, and all pages load quickly.  All you need is a text link to the sponsor so no annoying pop-ups. Any email i've sent has been responded to straight away, this is definately a good host and i recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-14   -   (IP: 66.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
host been great, service is tops with my mail answered quick, better than my pay.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-10   -   (IP: 24.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This Site Rocks. I Wish I Could Become A Part Of The Business.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-08   -   (IP: 208.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
not bad features for a free service. only one textline ad has to be added to your site. response to my emails was also fast. the host has also been quite reliable (no downtimes as far as I know) and it's fast. 50 megabytes of space is more than I need :) ... 10 points for that!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-08   -   (IP: 212.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I needed a host for my digital photo album which needed a MySQL database and PHP capability. Hp-h offered these with 50 MB webspace! I had tried several hosts with MySQL+PHP before Hp-h and I must say that this was the best option for me. It also offers an e-mail (by request), unmetered bandwith and pre-scripts (guestbook and messageboard).

I would recommend this!


Reviewed on: 2003-05-06   -   (IP: 150.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good free web host that provides support for PHP and MySQL with quick email feedback and help.

Highly recommended. Hope to get my site running soon :)


Reviewed on: 2003-05-06   -   (IP: 67.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host been a keeper. fast sever, faster service.
the bad is the group importing but overall once you get the hang of it, it's not that bad.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-05   -   (IP: 217.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
seems to work very good, no tricks, no banners? it's not all rats out there!

Reviewed on: 2003-05-04   -   (IP: 67.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is a great host, hope they stay in it for the long haul

Reviewed on: 2003-05-04   -   (IP: 24.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WONDERFUL service! Prompt email replies. Would definitely recommend this to any small business/personal page-needing user. FTP access that works smoothly and has never been down. 10 in my book! Will be trying the MYSQL out soon.

Reviewed on: 2003-05-02   -   (IP: 67.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
FITS MY NEED PERFECTLY

Reviewed on: 2003-04-30   -   (IP: 67.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i have a small aviation site and this host more than provides enough. "2 thumbs up"

Reviewed on: 2003-04-27   -   (IP: 67.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this host is new, but so far the service been good and the new server they move us to is fast.

Reviewed on: 2003-04-25   -   (IP: 202.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web hosting got plenty of services.  Their homepage isn't eye catchy but that's not important for me.  They got all the features I need (FTP/Browser upload, PHP, MySQL).  You can also upload many file extensions as long it isn't illegal and belongs to you (software created by yourself, mp3 made by your own band.. etc).

Reviewed on: 2003-04-25   -   (IP: 218.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-04-23   -   (IP: 61.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-04-22   -   (IP: 61.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-04-21   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've found them to be great host. Plenty of features, just to list a few
1 MySQL Database(on request)
SSI
PHP
Free POP3 email address(on request)
and 50mb space.

A simple forum and guestbook are made readily available to you as well. You are required to display a text link at the top of your page, quite small in size though. You can display your own advertisements if you choose a business account(same features no extra cost, you're just allowed to display your own ads). The personal account isn't allowed to have ads on it(except the text link at the top of the page).

A help forum is there if you need assistance with anything too.
Cheers, junkman121

p.s. I've tried all the features and they do work :)


Reviewed on: 2003-04-21   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Signup is just a little more difficult than most free hosts. I had to manually ad the ad code to the html and php files, but not shtml. The file manager seemed a litle buggy, but worked. The 1-line text ad on your pages is not too bad. It has limited number of spots for personal and business hosting - I suspect it may get full fast unless the number increases. SSI and PHP Version 4.1.2 work. You can upload 20 files at once, or use ftp import:

"
To upload with the import ftp feature for files is a couple of steps.
1.First login to the ftp info below, create a folder with your username inside
the directory upload.
2.Upload your files, than log into the file manager
http://www.hp-h.us/cgi-bin/manager.cgi
3.Go to "Import files uploaded via ftp to current directory".
Select files to Import - check the files you want imported.
4.Go back into ftp and delete or empty your folder asap.
5.Its your responsibilty to delete/empty your folder at ftp after you import.
"


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -