free webspace  






I4host

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 4 1 1 0 1 0 3 1 3 30
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.41 / 10

Total Votes: 44




44 User Testimonials/Reviews of I4host

Reviewed on: 2006-09-01   -   (IP: 201.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-27   -   (IP: 83.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The cpanel is very nice and the file transfer speed is really high. Although my free web site and account was recently down for a while, and that constitutes a big problem for a user. Moreover the adds are not so goodlooking. In spite of those two disadvantages, the i4host free hosting offer is one of the best on the web. I recommend it, hoping the administrators will soon solve server problems.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-21   -   (IP: 60.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-18   -   (IP: 221.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-17   -   (IP: 60.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-05   -   (IP: 41.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 195.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-03   -   (IP: 62.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 85.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 203.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 81.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-07-31   -   (IP: 210.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the best free web hosting site! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-07-24   -   (IP: 125.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-07-20   -   (IP: 202.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-07-20   -   (IP: 82.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free PHP hosting service site. Their ads aren't the best though.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-19   -   (IP: 202.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good free cpanel web hosting server. The only real problem for me is the 2-months inactivity limit. I would rather upload my website and leave it and not have to login again. Otherwise this is one of the best free web space hosting sites.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-16   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I4 Host is back running again and offering free cpanel/fantastico hosting service, after being offline for a month because of repeated attacks of hackers. They have improved the security for the entire server, but had to delete all their freehosting account records and database to prevent any chance of a backdoor left open. The free web space storage was increased from 50 MB to 150MB. The free web server is running PHP version 5.1.4 with GD extensions supported, and MySql 4.1.19. It supports Microsoft Front Page Extensions and SSL shared certificate.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-18   -   (IP: 202.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The service is good in general, but I don't know what happend to them these days. Their web server has crashed again - the second time this week.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-15   -   (IP: 4.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I signed up, the message said thank you, and an email was sent to me that said "after review you will hear from us".  It has been 3 days now, but nothing. Even their website is down now.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-14   -   (IP: 202.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-06-08   -   (IP: 222.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's great free full-featured web hosting service. It has Cpanel, Fantastico, and all.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-07   -   (IP: 62.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-06-05   -   (IP: 62.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host I have found on the web. Although the sign up process is poorly done (you are told they will approve your account and email you - they don't contact you, but just wait 24 hours, and then your account will be active). Also the amount of free web hosting features they offer is just brilliant!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-02   -   (IP: 87.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-06-02   -   (IP: 217.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's really the best freewebhosting service.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-01   -   (IP: 84.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Registration process does not work, at least for all locations! Not even worth clicking on the link, to be honest! I tried a number of days on differnt PCs, and it never let me register.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-31   -   (IP: 24.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I use this host to host some forums of mine, and its a great service. I only have 3 complaints:

1. They say 99.9% uptime, but seems more like 60%.

2. Free web space is a bit limited. I need about 60mb to use all of the features I have.

3. Only 2 POP email accounts? And ONE FTP? I need about 3 email accounts for my administrative staff, and 2 FTP acounts for the network management team.

Great for some, not for me.


Reviewed on: 2006-05-29   -   (IP: 61.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host is no use at all. I entered all my info into the signup form and got the confirmation email. I clicked the link in confirmation email, and now I was able to logon to this site, and it is showing all my data correctly, and also showing that my account is active, but till now the domain is not available. HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-23   -   (IP: 80.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
After registering with l4host.net I got the message that my "account will be reviewed and approved shortly!" and I should allow 48 hours. That was on May 7th. Nothing since then. The same happened with a second registration, with a different e-mail address: that registration was again like a bottle in the ocean. This "free" hosting site attracts a lot of attention for "free", but does not give anything in return. I can accept that there is no such thing as truly free web hosting from them, but then it should not be advertised a such. It seems to me that l4host is not a host, but a hoax.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-21   -   (IP: 201.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free bannerless web hosting service is fast and very good.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-14   -   (IP: 66.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Their site does not load now.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-10   -   (IP: 86.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-05-10   -   (IP: 82.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
wow this is amazing! only bad thing is the 48 hour registration check.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-10   -   (IP: 58.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host is to no use at all. I entered all my info into the signup form and got the confirmation email. I clicked the link in confirmation email and got another email, telling me that my account will be created within 24 hours. Their 24 hours did not end up even after 10 days. HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-09   -   (IP: 84.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The freehost site is very good but 50mb is a bit limiting. if you are using stuff like phpnuke, then I suggest you don't go for this free host because a lot of modules don't let you use external links, which means that you soon run out of webspace. However I would still recommend it. It is fast web server, easy, and no filesize limit is great!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-07   -   (IP: 202.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-30   -   (IP: 86.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Arghh! THey say, "in only minutes", you are only "minutes away from"... And then, a 48 hour wait for activation!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-27   -   (IP: 203.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I try to click activation link but for 20 minutes it is still proceeding. I wonder if it works? I'll tell you tommorow. i4host.net is just tommorow free hosting server. I hope they still work and upgrade the feature.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-26   -   (IP: 69.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the most amazing free web site hosting service! 10+ rating.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-26   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free Cpanel hosting I've ever used. Fast, easy, steady.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-26   -   (IP: 211.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-25   -   (IP: 212.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-25   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The application form didn't accept my Yahoo email address to signup, so I had to use another. The email with free hosting activation link was sent instantly. The link page never finished loading on my first try, but I had a really slow ISP connection at the time. It worked fine a few hours later. The cpanel control panel shows you can have 2 addon domain names and 2 parked domains, also 2 MySQL Databases, 2 Postgresql Databases, and 2 email accounts (they like the number two); only 1 FTP account and mailinglist though. The service status showed the current server load was high at the first time checked: 1.89 (1 cpu), but only 0.22 the next time (very good). Cpanel looks loaded with all the features of paid hosting, such as cronjobs, etc. (I didn't test all the features yet). You should upload your files to the public_html folder (might be a little difficult for newbie webmasters). The front page server extensions are pre-installed. If you forget your free subdomain URL, it is listed at the top of cpanel page after "Welcome". It looks like http://yourname.i4host.net/ . SSI and PHP Version 4.4.1 worked great, and the webpages loaded fast, with no ads yet (there was an HTML comment added at the bottom of the source code that said: "Professional Free Cpanel Hosting http://www.i4host.net").

Reviewed on: 2006-04-23   -   (IP: 84.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
very good and very fast upload speeds compared to awardspace.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -