free webspace  






IceStorm

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 2 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 3 16
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.77 / 10

Total Votes: 22




22 User Testimonials/Reviews of IceStorm

Reviewed on: 2004-11-28   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
"New sign-ups will return in a few weeks!"

Reviewed on: 2004-11-18   -   (IP: 84.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-11-06   -   (IP: 81.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-01   -   (IP: 170.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have not uploaded my web site yet, but let me tell you that they went WAY out of the way in customer support, no waiting on support tickets of any kind, support is crucial on their end and our end is to build the site.  Support gets a 20 from me.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-26   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
What could you do with 10mb? With no PHP support?

Reviewed on: 2004-08-14   -   (IP: 172.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Finally, THE host I was looking for. I just wanted a simple host for a simple site, and THIS is the place. No problems whatsoever.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-06   -   (IP: 67.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-08-04   -   (IP: 203.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
good free web hosting - the best. keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-04   -   (IP: 81.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The basic 10Mb without banner is really a bonus.. pity they don't offer 20 Mb and ftp facility. They have been very helpful when recently my computer hard disk playup and I lost my source file and due to the lack of ftp facility they help me downloading back my file for me to continue editing my web source file. I wish other WEB host will provide the same approach like them.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-01   -   (IP: 221.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-30   -   (IP: 69.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really good! No ads. ^^ Like FreeWebs. File manager loads a bit slowly. I used the basic editor for a first test, clicked 'Finish', but it didn't save my test message ... However, I tried again, and both editors worked fine.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-22   -   (IP: 24.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This service is excellent. One of the best web hosts around right now. No ads, banners, or other nonsense. Not a bad name either, better then some other
www.stupidname.com/blah/stuff/YourName/ .
It's too bad I hadn't found this host before now... I have put up with a lot of bad hosts before.  I am going to refer this service to anyone I can.


Reviewed on: 2004-06-11   -   (IP: 202.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-09   -   (IP: 218.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-02   -   (IP: 68.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
A top notch host. I've had to change hosts because of spyware and annoying advertisment. This host is free of both. It may only include 10MB on the most basic account, but that should be enough for awhile. The GUI is user-friendly if your not an completely moron. I wish they offered subdomains for the basic free account, but that isn't going to hurt their rating.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-02   -   (IP: 130.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-01   -   (IP: 213.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
always up & links never broken. very good affordability.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-28   -   (IP: 64.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Not trying to be immature, but their web hosting isn't even worth registering for. It is not user-friendly at all.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-19   -   (IP: 203.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
nice, simple and easy to use. fast set-up, no advertising of any sort, and absolutely FREE! best web host found so far. hadn't had any problems yet.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-08   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Icestorm is back again. I hope they will not delete our stuff like last time when they stopped the free hosting.  This time they have changed their interface and it works well.  Icestorm has always been the 'no frills' host, and continue to be.  They provide virtually no extra features, you get your webspace and that's it.  Just like before, Icestorm is still fast, reliable, and without any adverts.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-08   -   (IP: 217.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent for straightforward websites like mine. Fast setup, fast uploads, very easy to use... just what I was looking for. One remark: when I was creating my account, the site mentioned a maximum of 100 directories and 500 files, but after I had uploaded the site that suddenly was 5 directories and 250 files. More than enough for me though.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-05   -   (IP: 202.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -