free webspace  






IdeaStack

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 4 1 0 0 1 0 0 1 5 14
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.85 / 10

Total Votes: 26




13 User Testimonials/Reviews of IdeaStack


13 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-08-01   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
One Time Fees Of $20 now.  Also...
No more banners.
Web space increased to 500 MB.
Bandwith Increased to 5 GB.
Domain-name only hosting.
Domain must be registered or transfered to them.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-21   -   (IP: 212.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
THEY DONT HAVE FREE WEB HOSTING PLAN NOW;CHECK THE FOURM AND YOU SEE THE CLAIMS...lol

Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 202.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Sign up service was temporarily down when I 1st tried to sign up, but eventually, I got my sign up email, 5 days later !  apart from the small web space, which i have found bigger free package now on this site, it was a slow host. I dont recomend.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-20   -   (IP: 82.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Functions seem good, but the signup form isn't clear at all ("WebSite Address Required")!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-03   -   (IP: 210.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
So far, so good. It took about 20 seconds for my account to be setup. It has nearly everything I could ever wish for from a free host, except mountains of web space and bandwidth. cPanel, unlimited features, Fantastico, cPanel, MySQL, PHP, CGI, etc, even Fantastico! For those who think 12mb webspace is useless, think again; most web sites are less then 2 mb WITH images! Unless your site has downloads or some php software, you will probably never use up all 12 mb.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-02   -   (IP: 70.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You'd think that you can't do much with 12 MB, but you really can, and their really nice with upgrading your account, all i had to was post that i was running out of web space and they added more, they are the best host I've had, and I've used a lot of hosts in the past, but not anymore; this is my only host.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-02   -   (IP: 4.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The major plus about this free webhoster is that they give you unlimited subdomains, mysql databases, mailing lists, and ftp accounts. It starts off with 12 MB, but if you have it more than 80% filled you can get up to 50 if you need. I havnt had it long enough to know the downtime % yet. It's ftp is pretty fast and the admin is quick in response to questions.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-02   -   (IP: 85.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the Best hosting! very fast without a banners!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-02   -   (IP: 71.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I tried to sign up twice, but got a response of 'an error occurred and manual intervention required'. Never heard back. Blah!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-01   -   (IP: 83.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Q: Is the free web host fast or slow?
A: The IdeaStack is fast!
Q: How long have you used this free web space host?
A: One day and first impression is very good. I hope
it will be OK in future.
Q: Would you recommend this free hosting?
A: I think yes now.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-01   -   (IP: 24.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very easy to register and comes with many features!

Reviewed on: 2005-06-29   -   (IP: 68.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a very good host. It is the first that I have found that is easy to use, and has many features. The only drawback is that you are only given 12MB webspace, and not very much bandwidth. Other than that, I fully recommend this hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-25   -   (IP: 61.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Really cool site. Veddy veddy nice and easy to navigate. The cPanel features make life quite easy for anyone from a novice user to a pro. Definitely worth trying.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -