free webspace  






InitialHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 5 27
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.03 / 10

Total Votes: 37




18 User Testimonials/Reviews of InitialHost


19 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2004-09-15   -   (IP: 24.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is great, i've got 50 meg of space i've hardly used and 1 gig of bandwidth i haven't even maxed yet but the great thing is that the staff is great, they actually help you and they are friendly so u can chat with them as tho your friends which over time u can become. This is far by the best host i've ever had. I have had this host for over maybe 3 weeks and it has exceeded my expectations. this webhost hardly has down time, since i have had it and i love it to death. Its awsome, now i'd like to say the hosting is fast because it allways has been for me. i dont know about you guys but this site is so awsome i mean its just like wow. and the features you recieve are great. today i asked for another added bonus to cpanel, and from what i heard its expensive but they gave it to me anyways so these guys are like one of the best around, whether you are an amature or a pro its great for everyone. The main reason i decided to come here was because i couldn't afford hosting which i still cant because i cant get a job, even if i get a job i'm gonna stay with them because they are just that good. if u want great hosting then come and check them out. i recommend them because they rule.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-05   -   (IP: 24.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow ... Best free web host ever.  Very fast servers tons of space tons of bandwith all for free... check out my site and see for yourself ... I mean I'de like to see a better free web host :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-08-05   -   (IP: 213.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
never seen a better host, they offer all what are needed for an personal account, their servers even can host proffessional sites with paid account features for free, you can get add ons if you run out of something.. it had a downtime 4 months ago, but because of this they doubled space and bandwidth and posting on their forums are really fun and addictive. I recommend them, but they don't really like spammers too much so be careful don't spam ;)

Reviewed on: 2004-07-31   -   (IP: 207.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best site ever.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-28   -   (IP: 213.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the positive aspects is that there is no ads no popups no nothing, just your site, the server is fast and my pages loads fast, my scripts runs fast too, I don't have problems with apache, its configurated great, no disabled stuff.. negative ? hmm well maybe its negativ for someone, but newbies need 25 posts before applying, but I think its great, the forum will know to accept or not. Yes would recomned to all good webmasters who understand forums.. for 10 months now I'm using it, only some downtimes because hardware problem in spring.. the staff and admins is very helpful and tryes to help the members, yea sometimes downtimes appears, like mysql downtimes, but not others never saw php down, only once pop3 was down, but it fast went up when on the forums a topic was made about it.. yes the host is fast, very fast.. the features are very good, also if you are good at the forums, are active and your site is good, you can get addons to your account by requesting. IH are the best host I used. maybe it doesn't offer really a lot, but has quality and support and its good for a personal site, even better for a professional site, it has paid account features but is free at all, no monthly cost, you'll get a subdomain or your won domain can be hosted.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-18   -   (IP: 219.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best web hosting ever!  They are awesome!  I am staying with them forever, no matter what! I would give an 11, but unfortuantely no option. WICKED HOSTING! GREAT JOB INITIAL HOST!

Reviewed on: 2004-07-09   -   (IP: 213.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I had their service for like a week. Afterwards the server crashed. Instead of getting it up and running again, they started re-organizing and didn't come back for months. People were changing to other servers even before because of it being unreliable. I give it a 2, because I know of even worse hosting. At least these guys are friendly.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-19   -   (IP: 24.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It offers 25mb space, 500mb bandwidth starting off. It can be upgraded to the next plans. Account features currently include: 
- MySQL Databases
- FTP Accounts
- POP3 Emails
- E-mail Aliases
- Auto-Responders
- Spam Assasin
- Webmail
- Anonymous FTP
- Weblog Analyzer
- Password Protection
- Perl 5.8.0
- PHP 4.3.4
- MySQL 4.0.15
- Server Side Includes
- Frontpage 2002 Ext.
- phpMyAdmin
- POP3/SMTP Server
- File Manager
- cPanel 8
- Custom Error Pages
- Backup Manager
- Domain Parking
- Search Engine Submit
- Chat Room
- Discussion Board
- Shopping Cart
- Cron Manager
- Hotlink Protection
- CGI Center
- Add-On Scripts


Reviewed on: 2004-03-14   -   (IP: 202.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They only accept english sites.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-27   -   (IP: 210.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good host but this site has some downtimes frequently. Great features and a friendly community.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-06   -   (IP: 172.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
InitialHost is possibly the best webhost I've seen!!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-13   -   (IP: 203.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome hosting, recommended A+. Great servers and speed as well!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-01   -   (IP: 212.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best one I ever seen! You absolutly need to see this! Almost no downtime, all things you need, and that for free!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-29   -   (IP: 81.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host just rocks, man !!!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-28   -   (IP: 82.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really great host. The servers are really fast even though I'm on the other side of the atlantic ocean. It also has very little downtime. If the free web host isn't good enough, they also have very cheap paid hosting.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-28   -   (IP: 202.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have not come across a better web host than InitialHost. Not only do they offer many features for absolutely FREE but they also have an extremely good and active community on their forums.
I cannot think of any negatives about IH, and the positives are all there! Great service, great support, very nice and helpful admins and excellent features.
I've been with InitialHost for only about 2 months, but I really like this host. I would recommend it to everybody who has time to make the five posts per week on the forum. IH is very fast, and their support features (email, forums) have no problems at all. They are rarely down, and when they are they always give a lot of notice or a decent explanation as to why they were down.


Reviewed on: 2003-11-28   -   (IP: 210.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
By far the best webhost I have ever come across in my life! Great features, great support and the forum really makes it a great community. Highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-13   -   (IP: 203.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great server up time and speed..... Very impressed!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -