free webspace  






Itrello

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 2 0 0 2 0 4 2
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.80 / 10

Total Votes: 10




10 User Testimonials/Reviews of Itrello

Reviewed on: 2007-11-13   -   (IP: 59.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Itrello would have to be among the best free hosts that I have used. They have a rock solid server with hardly any downtime, great speed (webpage loading times), and a great support forum. All support issues get resolved quickly, if and when I have them. Even though they do place forced ads, it is understandable since they do it to sustain their webhosting server costs, and I know they will not disappear overnight!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-26   -   (IP: 203.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love it. It has never been a problem; nothing has crashed. It is awesome freewebspace hosting!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-25   -   (IP: 77.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It is very fast, compared to other free web hosting providers, with easy and simple configuration. The 2 disadvantages I found were the ads (which I think can be removed free of charge by visiting the forums) and the lack of support for .htaccess and .inc files (a default file extension for many PHP scripts). I have been using the service for just a day, but the downtime is non-existent so far. I would recommend the service to anyone who does not need .inc files.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-23   -   (IP: 74.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Free webhosting? This one rocks! Few limitations are noted:
- PHP Safe Mode is on for free hosting, meaning some PHP scripts will not install correctly.
- No audio files (mp3) allowed.
- Support might be slow- but is provided. The admin is great to get along with.
Otherwise, reliability is great, and webhosting server speed is great. My web site was down once since I started using them. It boils down to whether you want to pay or not. I think their paid hosting package is reasonable as well. Either way, I have been with other free hosts that did not offer half as much as iTrello.


Reviewed on: 2007-10-22   -   (IP: 199.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I never expected the speed that this host has! Generous space and bandwidth make for the perfect FREE host! This host would be great for non-profits looking for a space to call their own! Many ready to run scripts are there for your installation through the easy to navigate control panel. Itrello does a great job!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-22   -   (IP: 24.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The server is fast and fairly reliable. With a healthy 5-gigs of web space for free, there is plenty of room for your web site files. Support is pretty good, and they will allow certain file types if you can justify the need. The down side is that the web-mail server is disabled on the free accounts, which makes some of your forum features unusable, if you have installed one on your web site. I have had my website there since September '07, and I am happy with the service thus far.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-03   -   (IP: 75.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I signed up for this service on Sept. 15. I did not upload my entire website for about a week, so I do not know how often the webhost was operating in that time, but they claimed a 99% online time. I noticed after I got my website up and running that there were ads at the top and bottom of my website (too much). I was referred to Itrello as ad-free (I guess they changed soon afterward). After this discovery, I noticed just above one of the ads a link to "remove ads from my website." This was the FIRST that I had seen that Itrello now puts ads in their hosted websites. After a few days of deliberating moving to another webhost I opted to pay to remove the ads. Itrello claimed that it would REMOVE the ads within 24 hours of payment. Paypal payment was sent and received, but 24 hours later, the forced ads were still there. OK, I understand that people can get backed up at times, and I was willing to wait a little longer. Then I checked yesterday and my website is down completely! Not just my website, but all of Itrello! It stayed down all day and night, and it is still down today [not now]! I tried to email the webhost regarding these situations, and have yet to receive a reply (I would expect to be notified if my website is going to be down for 24 hours or possibly longer). What could possibly cause them to be down for THIS long and not notify their customers? I am getting complaints from MY customers that my website has been down for so long. Up until I paid for the ad removal, I thought that Itrello seemed to be a fairly easy to use and fast service. I had no idea that my website would be down for such a large percentage of the short time it has been up, and as far as I know, they never supplied the service that I paid for (ad removal).

[I checked the URL for your web site, and it is loading, and it has no ads on it now.]


Reviewed on: 2007-09-18   -   (IP: 202.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This is one of the fastest free webhosting servers around. No doubt that they are being admired by a lot of people! But the max filesize limit is only 4mb. Neither zip or rar file extensions are allowed either. But if you only upload smaller files and do not care about customer service, it is good. I submitted 3 support tickets with high importance, but they did not reply even till now to even one of them. Like I said, their server speed is really good, but other than that, they are nothing special, and not as good as the rest of the listed freehosting sites in this list of freehosts with a features rating over 90.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-16   -   (IP: 61.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a great host, very very fast servers, and no downtime in the last two weeks that I have been with them!

Reviewed on: 2007-09-16   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
They put ads on free web pages now (at first they were bannerless), but webpage-loading speeds are good. The features are ok, but dns has not updated for my hosted domain name yet.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -