free webspace  






JT7

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 3 0 0 0 1 1 0 1 2 5
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.92 / 10

Total Votes: 13




6 User Testimonials/Reviews of JT7


7 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-10   -   (IP: 203.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I signed up for this host well over 2 weeks ago. I got confirmation email and 1 week later finally could reach the site. But login details don't work. Does anyone have a working site with them? I found I could type in any prefix.jt7.net url and would get the apache webpage... if you don't believe me type in your name without spaces then.jt7.net eg: myname.jt7.net and lo there will be a webspace. not worth the time or effort.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-02   -   (IP: 84.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
jt7.net has added these last days forced ads to our webpages.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-22   -   (IP: 71.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I signed up twice (waited 24 hours between) just in case there were email problems and never heard back. Waited 72 hours and still nothing (though it claims instant activation). What a waste of time.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-22   -   (IP: 217.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well i agree that there is no Instant activation. Since you have to wait e-mail. But it is worth it. Actually it is more than you usualy get from free hosts. I have absolutly no complaint about it.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-22   -   (IP: 208.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I don't know where all the 10 ratings came from, probably from the people who run it. It's totally free, so I guess you can't complain too much when you don't get anything. The website is FILLED with silly spelling mistakes, unprofessional and there is no "sign on" section, only "sign up". plus, it's been two days and they still haven't emailed me back about how to set up my account.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-21   -   (IP: 141.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The site states "instant activation" but I had to wait 24 hours before they activated my account and sent me an email with my information. Also, they offer PHP/Perl/C++ but no MySQL (at least for the free accounts) which is kind of odd considering PHP/MySQL support is the norm these days. Other than those two quirks, JT7 is a solid host. No ads, fast server, FTP, and I've yet to experience any downtime. They also have a fairly liberal ToS and allow adult content even on free sites which is an extreme rarity.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -