free webspace  






JayWebDesigns

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 4 3 2 3 1 0 2 1 2 12
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.43 / 10

Total Votes: 30




30 User Testimonials/Reviews of JayWebDesigns

Reviewed on: 2007-05-27   -   (IP: 76.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They were almays making promises, but had about the most unreliable webhosting service ever (down for months at a time). This little rinky dink services will promise the world yet deliver almost nothing. If they are ever up again, do not waste your time setting up a website because at best it will be up 2 weeks before the site has some sort of issue and is deleted. This wannabe free hosting service is down more than it is up.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-22   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
JayWebDesigns is a fantastic free space hosting provider with DirectAdmin control panel, POP3/SMTP, web email, Spamassassin, custom MX, Webalizer statistics, MySQL databases, .htaccess files support, custom error pages allowed, add-on domain name, SSH secure shell access, and no filesize limit. The free hosting plans offered by JWN Media is actually comparable to some paid hosting providers. Customer service/support is timely and very helpful. It contains features and is compatible with many online features such as FTP, PHP, Front Page Extensions, and Hotlink protection - all elements of a great webhosting provider. While it is true that their servers have gone down in the past, resulting in downtime and even data loss, the site has upgraded its servers and is now a fully functioning site, even using back-up software to prevent any nasty surprises in the future. I strongly recommend Jaywebdesigns to anyone that wants a free web space hosting service without any bad restrictions and needing plenty of disk space and bandwidth. Happy hosting!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-22   -   (IP: 87.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am very pleased with your services. Everything works just fine, and you provide all necessary services so that my site can work 100%. You also answer my questions and doubts on time.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-20   -   (IP: 207.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They had some minor upgrade problems since their new server was not running well during first quarter of 2007, but right now the web hosting service is extremly fast, with no downtime at all, and a lot of webspace and bandwidth - simply the best! Besides the large free web space size, their admin panel (Direct Admin) just hit the right spot, and for a free hosting service, it is like a professional one! So if you need hosting support for a medium website and do not want to spend money, JAYWEBDESIGNS.COM is the right place to come.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-19   -   (IP: 122.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an excellent web host that even provides free upgrades and plenty of webspace. It is one of the best free hosting websites on the Net, providing a huge amount of disk space to users. Most of all, its ad-free webhosting.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-19   -   (IP: 24.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love Jaywebdesigns.com. Their server has had great uptime (since their recent relaunch), fast support, and anything you would ever need in a freehosting service.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-15   -   (IP: 76.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best hosts on the internet! I signed up with them, and within 20 minutes my website was online and running as planned. I have been hosted with them for a little over a month now, and have experienced about 1 hour downtime while they were trying to upgrade php. Other than that, there have been no problems. I chose this site because of the smtp capability. I have used other freehostings in the past, but my email never worked correctly, or limited people got my emails. I love this site.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-18   -   (IP: 84.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This has been the worst free hosting service in the whole world. Their web server has been hacked more than 10 times, and each time they come back online (sometimes months later, only to last a day before being hacked again), it seems all the previously hosted accounts are deleted.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-11   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Due to recent hacking and learning of a very serious security issue with zpanel control panel, they have been forced to reevaluate their hosting configuration. They have changed all their clients' accounts from zpanel to vhcs 2.  Below are some key changes in their freewebhosting service. Users now get:

a subdomain username.jaywebdesigns.com (was previously /you address)
awstats (website stats)
customized error pages
multiple FTP accounts
email services

Frontpage Extensions are no longer supported. The content installer, online file manager, and 3 mysql databases are still available

Freewebspace users now can get up to 2000 MB Disk Space and 15 GB monthly bandwidth by selecting one of their FREE upgrades. If they put one of our ads on their site, they can participate:
Get up to 2000MB Disk Space
15GB bandwidth
15 mySQL databases
10 FTP accounts
10 POP/SMTP Email accounts


Reviewed on: 2006-12-07   -   (IP: 196.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
It would be the best free web space hosting, but you must be ready to lose your hosted website every week. It is normal to know that the web server was hacked and you lost your files. I lost my files and databases 3 times, and now the only solution is crying.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-10   -   (IP: 222.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Confusing subscription (you have to register, then when registered, you have to apply for the web site account, and acceptance not automatic at the discretion of web master). Do not change the default password because not all the passords will be changed! At the end I had one password to access the web site tools, one for FTP, and one for PHPmyadmin. The hosting webserver is slow, so slow! They updated their server (I guess they have only one). Result? Service was down 4 days, passwords changed, my data database damaged, and service down from time to time during two weeks. Finally, I get error 404 when accessing my website, my account was deleted, and no answer from jaywebdesigns contact. Note that my web site was a community site not containing any questionnable content. Ok, after one month trying to setup my site, I give-up! Not the worst rating because at the begining they were quite helpful. I guess it is a very small team, maybe one guy only (support message signed by the CEO), learning customer satisfaction from the hard way... crash, bugs, sleepness nights, and stress. But this does not excuse the poor web hosting service. :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-11-06   -   (IP: 200.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Service is good, and support is friendly, but their security track record is abysmal, and they are prone to random downtimes with a large range of excuses from hacking to "dude run away with our server, that was not really ours; come to think about it, it was his." I definitely would not recommend it as a free web host, let alone paid-for.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-28   -   (IP: 81.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I can really recomend this free host site. It is fast and reliable webserver with good support, and has a hardworking sitemaster.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-28   -   (IP: 24.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Our freehosting network has been up and down lately because we are in the process of moving the server (as stated on our main page). Once the move is complete, the server should not go offline again. Please be patient, and all will be ok.
Jay Web Designs


Reviewed on: 2006-10-27   -   (IP: 72.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
It sounded good at first, with half a GB of storage space and all those other features for free, but my free website has had constant problems and downtime.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-23   -   (IP: 68.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host on the internet. It has very fast servers, and with no ads to mess up my code! I started off as a free client and then got a free upgrade. It is very unique that, while they do not make you display ads, if you do decide you would like more free webspace and services, you can display an ad and get it. I am now using an account that gives me 2000 MB free disk space for file storage. Awsome service. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a real freewebhost without any catches!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-04   -   (IP: 62.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
When trying so sign up for free web hosting service, after reading 3 or 4 webpages, you have to send a private message on their forum.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-30   -   (IP: 4.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
One of the links to "free hosting" led me to an error page: "Sorry, this module is not active!". However the link works which is in the left column of the home page, near the bottom of that column, that says:

"Free Webspace
JWN Media offers the following:
- 500 MB Storage
- 5 GB Bandwidth
- PHP/SSI/Perl Support
- 3 MySQL Databases
- Full Featured Control Panel
- Auto Install Scripts
- Unlimited Customer Service
- Unlimited Tech Support
- NO ADS or POPUPS
& much more!
Signup Now Free."


Reviewed on: 2006-08-18   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
After being down for a few months, Jaysworld Networks (JWN Media) free hosting service is back again, with better features. The signup process was a bit complicated, and took a few days to get activated. The free web server is fast, and there are no ads forced on free web pages. SSI and PHP version 5.1.4 works. Looks good so far. I hope it lasts this time.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-14   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Has totally changed their free hosting plan, and even their domain name.  You can only upload by browser now, 6 files at a time.  The file manager is really ugly, but functional.  PHP Version 4.3.10-15 works, and you can request a mysql database.  Server is fast.  Big banner is placed on top of your free web pages.  The free URL is no longer a subdomain now, but looks like http://jaysworldnetworks.com/you/

Reviewed on: 2005-08-02   -   (IP: 85.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-07-21   -   (IP: 212.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-25   -   (IP: 82.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
i hate this site. Just because I am English is that can not get decent support from these companies! That is the third bad free web host - been hosted on bravenet and freewebs- I dont know if this is about my computer but my sites seem to disserpeer and then I get spam in my email account when I e-mail them. JUST BECAUSE I'M BRITISH MEANS I ALWAYS GET A STPID RESPONSE!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-01   -   (IP: 168.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been hosted with JWN for a little more than a year now. And all I have been seeing is better and better services. They have done some amazing upgrades since I first got hosted with them. As of last month they started offering free members email services! And their affiliate service is currently making me 480 bucks a month! Granted at times their servers are slow (but when you have as many members as they do your servers would go slow too) but all in all I think Jaysworld is a great web host. In the rare event I have a problem with their services their support department is very fast to respond and usually resolves my problems first time out. As far as the post from (83.113.x.x) goes I can see what they would be talking about with the "Coming Very Soon" services. When I first signed up for web hosting with Jaysworld they "claimed" they had a free shoutcast service that all their free members would be able to use to broadcast their own stations. Then a few months later I got an email saying the free shoutcast service was being discontinued as it was costing too much money and taking too much time to complete the project. I was a little more than annoyed. They said the service would happen again though in the future but that was the last I heard of it. Also when the owner "Jay" took a leave of absense and left JWN the new CEO made many policy changes, which included deleting free websites. Again I was a little more than annoyed. I guess Jay heard about the changes the new CEO was making and took JWN back. And yes, when JWN was assembeling their datacenters last year the servers were offline more than online. I have been monitoring their servers for a few months now and noticed uptime at about 97%. I would not call that system outtages everyday. Despite all that has went on I stayed with JWN and gave them more faith than I probably should have. It all paid off though. With my website averaging 6,000 visits a month and every visit being a chance for me to make a sale off my site I need a host that can both support the traffic and be online as much as possible. Over the past 6 months Jaysworld Networks has proved it could do it. And for a free host they are great. I would have rated them a 10 but they do not offer a control panel on free accounts and FTP can quickly get annoying if you need to delete alot of files or make many modifications. But still I love the service offered and I love the support offered. Thank you JWN and staff for making my website what it is today.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-27   -   (IP: 83.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
permanent policy changes, CEO changes, system outages everyday, users directories deleted frequently, technical problems, lies about "coming very soon" services, jaywebdesigns.com is the worst free web hosting I ever used.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-22   -   (IP: 70.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I no longer like this site. It was good but then I a few weeks ago my site dissapeard and there site dissapeard aswell.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-24   -   (IP: 70.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best web hosting I ever signed up for. I as well was a little confused at the beginning how to get my website up but they answer all my questions a few hours after I post a message.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-02   -   (IP: 66.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This service is great.  I must admit I was a little confused as to how to get my website setup when I first signed up but even though I am a free member the staff was quick to help me.  I would recommend this host to all my friends.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-27   -   (IP: 70.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Terrible.  I signed up but never heard anything back until I got an e-mail newsletter (spam?) even though my site was never created.  I get enough spam and don't need more e-mail when they don't even create my account.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-25   -   (IP: 221.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -