free webspace  






King-Of-Hosts

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
   
# Votes: 0 1 1 1 2 1 2 3 3 5
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.37 / 10

Total Votes: 19




19 User Testimonials/Reviews of King-Of-Hosts

Reviewed on: 2007-02-25   -   (IP: 83.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
It is a fine free hosting server, but here it says they have forced text link on bottom, but on the free host server website it says NO ADVERTISEMENTS on your pages, but that text link on bottom is ADVERTISEMENTS (for their site; no other sites though), so "king of host" is incorrect. :-( If something is really free from ads, it must have no text link on bottom or something like that. Their homepage info is misleading.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-18   -   (IP: 64.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Earlier today I could not connect through ftp -- it was like my password would not work or something, even though I could log on to my control panel on kingofhosts.com. The host was down for short while later in the day (maybe while fixing problems), but it is up now, and also FTP works again now.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-18   -   (IP: 85.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
This website may have 8 gigs of web space, but the file size limit is too low for large files. Also there are limited filetypes allowed. My friend tried to upload a midi file that was under 50 kb, and it said that midi files were not allowed. :-( Basically this service may look good, but unless you buy hosting, then you are severely limited in some ways. And I will not buy from a service that I do not know if they will not allow me to host music on my pages.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-17   -   (IP: 84.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I have been using this host for a week or two. My free website a bit slow, but does have php and massive storage space. FTP was not working today. [It is working now, after a brief outage.]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-16   -   (IP: 59.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
There is very little help for problems. My attempts to download a 3 MB file ended in error, "file too large", even though the FAQs state the maximum filesize is 5 MB. I was unable to access the forum, even when logged in. Almost every FAQ ends in a sales pitch to "upgrade" (buy paid hosting via their affiliate code). Most facilities are only available on paid subscription. Perhaps it is good if you already know everything about posting files to web sites. Perhaps it will last, but I doubt it. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-02-07   -   (IP: 217.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The webspace amount was increased to 8 GB! Nice. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-05   -   (IP: 84.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This site does not respond since yesterday [The server is back up now (Feb. 7)]. Beware of this new kind of freehost (there are many new clones) that have "upgrade" in their navigation menu which is only to try to get affiliate commissions from getting you to buy HostGator paid hosting, and then use their supposed income potential so they can quickly sell their website.

[
Reply by the freehost sent by email to all users: "We apologize for the recent downtime you experienced on the service while we were moving to faster servers to provide for all your free webhosting needs. Over the next 24 hours as your DNS updates you should see the site back online again. We are committed to providing the best quality service, and therefore this downtime was necessary. Now that we have 4 CPU's powering our site, we do not anticipate any further downtime, as we are able to host over 100,000 people."
]


Reviewed on: 2007-02-04   -   (IP: 138.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I have an important website on the server and the site is down. I am not happy. It has been down for hours. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-02-02   -   (IP: 59.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Good, but not entirely. I could not upload zip files. Also I could not login from any browser other than firefox.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-24   -   (IP: 85.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The FTP is working now, and my free web site loads quickly, with only 2 small text ads at the bottom of pages.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-23   -   (IP: 24.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
"King Of Hosts" positive aspects are that they offer a whopping 8 GB per FREE ACCOUNT, they have 99.9% uptime, and support php, mysql, etc. The only temporary negative aspect is that there is an FTP problem for free accounts. But this should be fixed within 1-2 weeks. I have never seen a web hosting company quite like this one. these people care about YOU and what YOU want. I have been using this for about 3 weeks, and have already had the great experience of having tons of room in your webspace. You would have to try it to know what I am talking about. Their webhosting is completely reliable. my website has not been down once. The downtime is 0%! These people are more reliable than 4/5 of the other freewebspace companies out there today. KingOfHosts.com has a webserver that will load just as fast as any other page. Their server is very nice, and you can expect to never have to worry about loading speed. The company's support/features are amazing. It is the kind of thing that can not be explained until you have tried it yourself. I personally think this because it has been so easy to use, and I have had no trouble with this company (other than the temporary FTP issue I mentioned earlier). I give King Of Hosts a 9.5 / 10 star rating.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 91.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I uploaded via ftp once, but now after I cannot establish ftp connection to upload files I got this ftp error message:
"421 50 users (the maximum) are already logged in, sorry". I tried to ftp connect for next few days, but I always got this error. They need to increase the number of max ftp users allowed. Also they have recently added a second textlink to the bottom of free web pages, above the one to their site. I do not want again to use their services -- they are definitely not the king of free hosts.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 67.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The FTP client kicked-out (the server only allows 50 users connected, maximum). FTP worked fine until today (Jan. 21), but all of a sudden the FTP probem arised.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-15   -   (IP: 24.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great features, and up-time is 99.9% according to their claim on their home page (well, it has only been running for a few days now; it is a very new free hosting site).

Reviewed on: 2007-01-15   -   (IP: 62.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I hate the fact you can not upload .zip files, and possibly you can not upload .rar and other filetypes either.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-15   -   (IP: 69.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
At first, I thought kingofhosts is just an another copy of other layeredpanel freehostings. I tried nearly every layered panel free hoster out there. After I tried it, I think it is the best layered panel free hosting. why?

1) no ugly banner. text-link bottom only (same as others).
2) fast server, and chmod works fine to me as far as it is uploaded through ftp.
3) zlib works fine, and some essential file extensions are allowed (swf, txt, etc.).

bad point: archive file extensions are banned, such as zip and rar. however this will prevent warez stuff spreaders, and the server will be more stable, I think. :-)


Reviewed on: 2007-01-13   -   (IP: 67.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THIS SITE IS THE BEST. Super fast hosting - great with ftp clients! It has instant signup, with quick validation, and the works! Get this free web hosting for super reliability!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-12   -   (IP: 201.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-11   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Sign-up was instant, and everything was similar to other free web space hosts with LayeredPanel interface, such as their sister site, FreeHostInn.com (the colorful icons in the control looked a bit different from other freehosts I have tried, but have the same available functions). The server was very fast, and your webpages only have a textlink (red) at the bottom that say "KINGOFHOSTS.COM - FREE PHP & MYSQL HOSTING". If you are a phper, this is a reccomended free php web hosting service.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -