free webspace  






KurtHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 4 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 2
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  4.00 / 10

Total Votes: 8




8 User Testimonials/Reviews of KurtHost

Reviewed on: 2003-08-12   -   (IP: 67.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using their domain hosting for months. It has everything I need and I must say that I am pleased with their service and support team.

I was going to use their free hosting but they said it no longer is offered due to abusers. I don't think you can blame them.


Reviewed on: 2003-05-23   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Popups make this hungry bandwidth wise.

I came, i saw, i was deleted within a month.
No reasons given.

Look elsewhere for genuine free sites.


Reviewed on: 2003-04-27   -   (IP: 203.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
THIS IS THE WORST WEBHOST OUT THERE. REALLY BAD. I WAS A PAYING CUSTOMER WITH THEM UNTIL I FOUND HOST THAT OFFERD BETTER THEN THEM AND REQUESTED MY REFUND FROM KURTHOST (MY MONEY BACK TIME WAS STILL ACTIVE) AND I GOT NOTHING IN RETURN! DONT LET THIS BE YOU! I SENT MORE EMAILS TO THEM AND WAS IGNORED! BAD! BAD! BAD! PEICE OF JUNK HOSTING!

Reviewed on: 2003-04-16   -   (IP: 202.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-03-24   -   (IP: 203.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
THIS WEB HOST IS GARBAGE, WHETHER THEY GIVE YOU PAID FOR HOSTING OR FREE! JUST PLAIN GARBAGE!

Reviewed on: 2003-03-18   -   (IP: 67.25.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
The main page of their website suggests that there is FTP access, yet their FAQ section says it's not up currently. For some reason, the site refuses to accept .css files. Renaming it with a .txt extension worked fine, but it was still annoying to edit that into all of my pages. Despite the claims of unlimited bandwidth, there is a 4GB limit. That's still tons more than most free sites, but it's misleading. I'm also struggling to create new directories using their browser-based file manager.

I've been signed up with kurthost.net for only 20 minutes. Transfer speeds have been great thus far, as well as the speed in which my account was made.


Reviewed on: 2003-03-15   -   (IP: 65.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-03-10   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
File manager lets you upload 10 files at once. Site claims to support PHP and MySQL database, but the .php file type could not be uploaded, and there is no info for MySQL. FTP info comes in welcome email, but FTP doesn't seem to work (yet?).
[
added 5-2-03:
They deleted my site - I'm changing my rating to 1.
]


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -