free webspace  






LXHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
             
# Votes: 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 5
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.40 / 10

Total Votes: 10




10 User Testimonials/Reviews of LXHost

Reviewed on: 2006-04-04   -   (IP: 85.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
There is no registration link anymore (also on their sister websites, 555mb.com and LXHost.org), just lots of ads for really bad stuff. It says their free hosting server is full, and a new free host is coming: www.122mb.com

Reviewed on: 2005-12-20   -   (IP: 172.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
First of all the whole host (including all its hosted websites) went down for the entire day just after my registration went through; next day I got an email saying my web page was ready, and although lxhost.com itself was running again, I could neither access my website nor log into the system.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-19   -   (IP: 86.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It was an amazing host for two days, then it deleted my website, my account, and all records of me ever signing up - it didn't even email me!

Reviewed on: 2005-11-17   -   (IP: 213.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Easy and quick subscription. 200 MB free. Easy administration control panel. Easy web base filemanager. phpmyadmin manager for mySQL. Moderately reliable. Good response times, occasionaly somewhat slower. Erroneous server date-and-time!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-20   -   (IP: 202.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
easy to register, and i don't see any problem to manage my website.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-03   -   (IP: 62.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-03   -   (IP: 201.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-31   -   (IP: 70.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This web server was introduced ages ago. I didn't like it before as it was really a rebranding of RealFreeHost, which is an OK web server, but they block setups based on any account on any of their servers and it is hard to know which are RealFreeHost servers. So both my attempts to set up were blocked with no cause given. What a bother! Why bother? There are much better web servers out there.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-31   -   (IP: 195.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-08-30   -   (IP: 220.249.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -