free webspace  






LedoHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 3 1 0 0 0 1 2 1 4 10
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.68 / 10

Total Votes: 22




28 User Testimonials/Reviews of LedoHost

Reviewed on: 2003-10-08   -   (IP: 216.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-10-07   -   (IP: 216.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host is garbage.
My site went down for about 4 days then came back up and i can't even login into my page manager to remove or upload my webpages.
It says server error.
Now before they only required you to put a banner just on your front page but that has changed.
YOU MUST put a banner plus a button in every single page -that's patethic.
They could of at least just make you put the banner in the front page only and the button just in some corner in your other webpages.
But of course they took the hard way so u are stuck with a banner and button in all your pages.


Reviewed on: 2003-10-07   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
LedoHost has changed yet again - now only acepting domain-name hosting, but has more features. Use the signup form at
www.ledohost.com/po/
and choose FreePlan as the HostPlan (bottom of drop-down menu).
Seems to be same company as Snake-Inc.

Have an domain .com,.et,.info, or any other type of domains ( NO .TK ) ledohost.com provides free webhosting for domains free of charge no setup no banner ads no nothing how ever though no warez,zip,iso,scripts that require excessive cpu usage nor any othr illegal files are to be hosted including movies and music.
Here is a rundown what you get:

Free 100 MB Web Space
3gb Bandwidth
Unlimited SQL,MAIL,POP,FTP,
Cpanel ( Control Panel )
Free Forum Support
Free AIM Support

We require you to place a banner ad on your webpages, and a powered by button. For more information on this please visit the forum.
forum link: forum.snake-inc.com


Reviewed on: 2003-10-03   -   (IP: 217.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-28   -   (IP: 67.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-09-23   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
SSI and PHP Version 4.3.3 work. Server is fast. You can upload 5 files at once. This free hosting is considerably different than the previous listing.

The file manager shows only 110 KB space, but may actually be 15 MB.

Below is what is in the forum (you must register to see it):
http://forums.ledohost.com/index.php?act=ST&f=8&t=52

What do you get:

1pop3 email ( On REQUEST )

1 ftp account ( On REQUEST )

1 sql database ( On REQUEST )

15mb webspace to store website files

** WHATS THE CATCH **

1 MAKE SURE THAT YOU HAVE AN BACKUP OF YOUR DATA

2 NO WAREZ RELATED MATERIAL IS TO BE HOSTED ON USERS WEBSITES ANY
ACCOUNTS FOUND WITH ILLEGAL MATERIAL ON IT URL WILL BE TERMINATED

3 NO PORNOGRAPHIC IMAGES,VIDEO, ARE TO BE HOSTED WHAT SO EVER

4 ABSOLUTELY NO SPAMMING IS TO BE DONE WHAT SO EVER

5 USERS MUST PLACE OUR BANNER AD ON THEIR PAGE WITH AN WORKING LING TO
US OUR BANNER AD CAN BE FOUND AT http://ledohost.com/images/ledohost.gif


Reviewed on: 2003-08-06   -   (IP: 62.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Started off OK but now all (I think) sites have been replaced with some stupid radio site. Also, their support is practically non-existant.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-06   -   (IP: 62.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Watch out! Ledohost steals your copyright.

From their Terms of Service page http://www.ledohost.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4
[
currently this page says:
"Bandwidth Limit Exceeded"
]

Anything you upload we have full control over, we can change it modify it or do anything else we please to it without contacting you or letting you know about it.

The above is written in "nearly invisible ink": white text on light gray background.


Reviewed on: 2003-08-05   -   (IP: 63.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-05   -   (IP: 220.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-08-04   -   (IP: 68.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Would you recommend this free host? No...it's a very weird layout.
How long have you used this free webhost? 2 seconds.
they sounded good, but couldn't get anywhere.


Reviewed on: 2003-08-04   -   (IP: 141.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good. I love the no ads, but also the short url. They could use a little more disk space and a better file manager (but that's what FTP's for, right?).

Pro:
MySQL
NO ADS!
Subdomain

Con:
10 MB space
Downtime (maybe i'm just having bad luck)


Reviewed on: 2003-08-04   -   (IP: 218.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wonderful!!!The control are very beautiful too!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-03   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Signup seems back to normal now (8/3/2003).

Reviewed on: 2003-08-02   -   (IP: 24.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Ledohost.com is no longer offering free webpages. they are transferring all free web accounts to another server that has forced banner and button and no CGI....this change took effect on 8/1/03

Reviewed on: 2003-08-01   -   (IP: 213.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
they have run out of disk space :-(
they need paid people before thay can address the free accounts space issue.


Reviewed on: 2003-08-01   -   (IP: 4.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Ledohost is the best. I give ledohost 10/10.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-01   -   (IP: 129.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent! Easy Sign-up procedure! Perfect! 10/10

Reviewed on: 2003-07-31   -   (IP: 68.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great.
Automatic sign-up.
Well, I won't bore you with the specs, because they have been said, but it's great.
The new servers are so fast!
100000/10


Reviewed on: 2003-07-31   -   (IP: 203.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
PHP 4.3.2, mySQL 4.0.13, PERL 5, all working perfectly on fast servers. For FREE. What more could you want? maybe CPanel?? well, you got it!
Ledohost is THE best free host i've come across and they also offer very cheap paid hosting which has even more features than the free hosting.
The support forums are friendly and the staff are always happy to help out with anything you have a problem with.
I give Ledohost.com 10/10.


Reviewed on: 2003-07-31   -   (IP: 216.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-07-31   -   (IP: 172.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Ledohost is great, they have great forum support, they are kind to there members and they have fast servers. There sign up form dosen't work properly at the moment. I really recommend this host! I have only been using this host for few hours so far, and i think it's great. Ledohost is very reliable it has only had one bit of down time which was when it was changing to better servers! This host has cpanel7, FULL php support, pre installed sripts, mysql, 50 - 100 mb disk space (100 if domain) and so much more...

Reviewed on: 2003-07-30   -   (IP: 67.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Quite simply.. nice. Straight forward free subdomain hosting with POP3 email with all the extra trimmings. PHP, Perl, and CPanel....I mean.. its great!!

Reviewed on: 2003-07-30   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-07-30   -   (IP: 24.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
So far so good. I hope they don't shut down because this is a very promising web host. I think better than u69.us. Heh, good riddance to all the posting needs there... ugh. I recommend this to everyone, I've only gone for a day but so far it's been a pleasant ride. If I encounter any problems, I'll post it up here.

Reviewed on: 2003-07-29   -   (IP: 213.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is great. I just signed in and looks very good . I like this like it a lot .

Reviewed on: 2003-07-28   -   (IP: 12.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I signed up for this host and had to wait awhile for the email but after that, it's like.. 110% of a host! :-)

Reviewed on: 2003-07-28   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This web host is amazing. It offers PHP, MYSQL, PERL, FRONTPAGE EXTENTIONS and 50 - 100mb. There's hardly ever any downtime. All the php works correctly. The only thing that puts this host down is that there's no automated signup form. But once you've got the details of your account back - you'll find it was worth it.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -