free webspace  






LifelessPeople

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
 
# Votes: 13 3 5 2 10 6 7 3 21 144
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.55 / 10

Total Votes: 214




57 User Testimonials/Reviews of LifelessPeople


157 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-12-02   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Links to their signup (forum) do not work now.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-25   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the BEST free host available in the web! Afraid of posting? Why? You have time to maintain and design your homepage, so why not spend some free time to post? In fact, posting here is much funnier than I've thought.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-03   -   (IP: 206.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is definately the BEST free host service out there. However, overly strict forum moderating rules have turned the excellent services into a rather strict enviroment, especially if one hopes to keep up with the hundreds of posts necessary to keep one's web site hosted, without making any mistakes that would cause one to be banned.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-03   -   (IP: 80.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think this webhost is the best I ever been to. I've been there for a couple of months, and everythings perfect. You get a very short subdomain suffix (www.(namehere).l2p.net), which is very great :-). The website got PHP5, a perfect CPanel, fast and best of all 100% uptime. The only bad thing here is the forum posting. This makes me sick. I have to write alot of stuff into the forum, that doesn't even make any sense. It's waste of time. But anyway, It's really worth it. It is really hard to find a host like this - even among the paid ones.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-04   -   (IP: 68.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I've been using Lifelesspeople for over 6 months now and the web hosting is great. Load times are very good and their uptime is wonderful. They also offer a ton of features.

I gave this webhost 7/10 for several reasons. First, they don't have Frontpage extensions. When I asked about it, they said no one used Frontpage, it was buggy, and to use Dreamweaver instead. I agree with them about that, but many people still use Frontpage and can't afford Dreamweaver.

Second, support tickets can take awhile to be answered. I understand though because they are very busy.

And finally, their forums are getting too strict. For example, no Internet shorthand is allowed. It makes perfect sense because otherwise the forums posts would be too hard to read, but they are too strict about forcing it. They don't even let you use the word lol once. When I started using L2P, the atmosphere was much more care free. Now, it is much stricter and forum posting has become less enjoyable.

All in all, Lifelesspeople is a great webhost but they need some work.


Reviewed on: 2005-06-11   -   (IP: 220.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Just because it needs forum posting doesn't mean you should rate it one. Most new free hosts pay for YOUR FREE hosting by making you post on forums, i.e. looking at banners so they can host you for free.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-06   -   (IP: 4.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I give it a 1 because if it's free why do i have to communicate with your other customers. i am not a pencil. I do not need to be passed around and shared. All I want to do is create my website and be happy. But no, I have to be sociable. I have to talk to others. No one cares about all of that. If the service is free you would give it to us without all of the dumb strings attached.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-14   -   (IP: 69.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been hosted here for 2 months and love it. You can finish the forum posting in a week and then work on your site. I love it.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-06   -   (IP: 69.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
they dont enforce all their forum rules, most of their forum members are completely rude.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-24   -   (IP: 4.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
requires bb postings.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-22   -   (IP: 68.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This website is very unreliabe! I suggest to stay away from this one.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-16   -   (IP: 203.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Truly terrible. Bad management and over strict guidelines. Shoddy servers and a bitter community. DO not expect kindness or sympathy, just coldhearted slow webhosting. Slow.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-11   -   (IP: 212.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
not that good. wierd things happening on this web host.

Reviewed on: 2005-04-08   -   (IP: 68.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free web hosting community. Its easy to make your monthly quota forum posts. Lots of members and tons of new topics each day. Perfect 10!

Reviewed on: 2005-04-03   -   (IP: 200.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
They are trademarking and calling "exclusive" features that can be found for free on the net. Also, you need to maintain a high post count in order to not lose hosting. Stinks a lot.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-28   -   (IP: 69.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think this one of the best free web hosts out there! They definitely have the best support service for a free hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-28   -   (IP: 164.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best webhost that I have used. Better than some of them Pay hosting places as well! Service is fast, Guaranteed uptime, Many plan options, Lots of items available for you to use. Webhost is fast, and they have their own servers. Been here for 6 months and just love it!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-27   -   (IP: 24.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
You have to be active on the forum of your hoster. this is a kind of exchange. You post as a member of the community on the forum and point you get allow you to have a free web hoster. To have more webspace or need more, you have to talk more with people on the forum. Honnestly, I don't have time to lose on this kind of forum, I have a lot of better thing to do.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-27   -   (IP: 83.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Without a doubt the greatest free web host I've ever seen (and I've tried many!) The features offered are better than some paid hosting services offer. Sure, it requires some forumposting, but the community is great and you can reach the minimum requirement EASY! (It took me exactely one and a half days.) Uptime is great, support is great and web hosting is (always) approved and set up within hours of application. Once you go lifeless, you don't go back ;-)

Reviewed on: 2005-03-26   -   (IP: 67.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The forums are great, so posting isn't much of a burden. No fear of them going out of service, they're making more money than giving away and not a dime out of my pocket. Very good free web hosting, allot better than paid webhosting ones.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-24   -   (IP: 66.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's so awsome I can't believe it. I regret it that I didn't choose it over a year ago.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-11   -   (IP: 68.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very excellent webhost with extremely little or no downtime. I never had any problems with it. The forum posting "pays" for the hosting, L2P offers just as much (or maybe even more) as what paid hosts can offer.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-10   -   (IP: 69.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best hosts free or paid. Having previous experience with paid hosts and them shutting down, I decided to give this trusted web hosting a whirl. They have better uptime than the paid plans I used to spend on, the community is very helpful and I'm loving my stay there. The support personel are kind and they answer your questions in time. I won't leave them for a paid host any time soon.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-10   -   (IP: 68.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This IS the best free webhost I have ever used. They offer great plans for about anyones needs. Wether you need a site for a business, or you just want a personal site, they will meet your needs. In the past, I have switched from free host, to paid host, to free host again, but never have got satisfactory webhosting, and half the time the hosts went out of buisness with no notice to the users. I have been hosted with LLP now for over a year, and I have had really no troubles with them. They manage to keep a 99.9% uptime which is amazing for a free hosting service! The support is great. If you ever have a problem or need help, the Admin will usually answer your questions and/or fix your problems within 4-6 hours. There is also a resident coder and moderators to also take care of your needs. And to anyones who is intrested, this free web host is extremely fast compared to other hosts, and offers to different servers hosted in to different location, giving people from all over the world chances to get a good host. The admin of this host also makes sure to keep everything on the servers updated to the newest stable version of PHBB, cPanel, PHP, mySQL, etc... And one last note to anyone who reads this, yes, you do have to post on the forums. All you have to do is post to earn points on the forums to pay for your web hosting account. And in my opinion, it is worth it. It gives the host a community atmostphere, and it makes it extremely easy to get help or advice. You can also earn extra points to buy special domains and other services, even custom plans.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-10   -   (IP: 12.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is by far the best web host I've ever been on. If you need ANYTHING: the admins will have it for you, many times within the hour. Highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-10   -   (IP: 24.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the best. No doubts about it. I have been using this free web host for about 4 months now! One month, I was really busy and didn't quite get in all the required points, maybe 75%. All I got was a warning that my points were low, and started with a negative the next month - which I very quickly caught up. There are very good topics, and, hey, you even get points when you ask for help in the forum. Oh, and a great feature is when they deduct your hosting "charge" at the begining of the next month, 75% of the remaining points turn into a kind of currency you can use to buy other products or services from the community: signiatures, avatars, layouts... 15 outta 10!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-10   -   (IP: 207.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Definitely an interesting web host. It offers features much better than most paid hosts I've seen, excellent uptime, and incredible support. A few of those who've given lower rates have simply not applied any effort at all to post; considering the quality, two or three sentences a day on a forum is hardly a devastating requirement. I've been using this webhost for about 6 weeks now, and am utterly satisfied. Fully-featured, fast, with excellent security.

Giving low ratings for the posting requirement is quite hypocritical; it's the equivalent of giving WalMart a bad name because you have to say a few words to another client to take out your basket.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-10   -   (IP: 147.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Been through a few hosts that have crashed or the admins have left and so on but LifelessPeople have changed my thoughts on everything and inspired to go on with my site, get a domain name for it and make a very good job out of it.
Basically, LifelessPeople have been up for 4 years, offer the greatest services and the forum posting required is nothing. the community is great and forum posting even gets addictive. I find myself going four or five times over the required points. Highly recommended - This host surpasses paid hosts and is extremely fast, very fast <8 hour support and is up to date on all server feature versions.


Reviewed on: 2005-03-10   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This website is great, a great host and a very friendly forum, i would serious recommend this to anyone requiring a free web host.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-09   -   (IP: 172.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free hosting is exceptional! All requests are answered promptly, the forum is active and friendly, it's all good there. I highly recommend LLP to anyone who's looking for a reliable free hosting service!

Reviewed on: 2005-03-04   -   (IP: 172.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think that Lifelesspeople offers the best amount of webspace for any FREE webhost! I think that there PBPP, VSP and RDP are the best idea on the internet i have ever seen, if you want a free webhost with lighting fast support team (once a problem was solved in 8minutes exactly) and that is on a bad day as well! If you want a free web host as i said above then this is a MUST! This site is unique in everyway possable and do not be put off by the forum posting required. you get points by the content of the post and not the quanity! This is the best webhost by far, alot better than freewebs.com anyway!

Reviewed on: 2005-02-28   -   (IP: 69.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is great! The space, bandwidth, and features are incredible, and you can have a big site and still pay nothing. The community is very friendly and the forums have a variety. The subdomains are nice and short (I chose l2p.net, but there were other ones, all about 3 characters). This is arguably the best free web host to date, and if you don't mind posting in a friendly community, this is for you.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-17   -   (IP: 155.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Waste - Even if you have hits on your free website you have to come and post in their forum every month else you will lose your free website. So think twice.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-15   -   (IP: 61.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
The only bad thing about this host is that you need to post every month as payment. But otherwise, it is reliable, and the subdomains are quite short.

Reviewed on: 2005-02-06   -   (IP: 68.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice site, friendly and knowledgible staff, very easy Free hosting system.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-22   -   (IP: 211.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
LLP is simply but one of the best free webshot around. They have for the last 4 years straight posted a profit, and unlike many other hosts they have alternate sources of revene besides the ads. I have used this webhost for a month now, and during that time i have found the admin to be fair and considerate. The site has constantly been kept up to date. during the month of novemeber on the server i am hosted on (vanir) it had a %99.6 uptime with the %.4 due to unforesable part problems. They site was up again and running within hours. This webhost has excpetional speed, and the servers are carefully monitered to enusre that they dont get overloaded. It uses a unique (as far as i can tell) system where users are rewared based on the content of their posts point which are used to pay for their hosting. The community is upporting and strong. It has more then the listed bandwith, with lans ranging from taking one 2 days (for me) to get the equirted points with 125mb of space and 2gig of bandwith all the way to 2.5 GIG of space and 50 GIG of transfers.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-07   -   (IP: 164.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've used this host for a couple months now, and this is one of the best webhosting that I've come across, and it's the best FREE hosting around.  They've included features that would cost you $$ if you were had pay hosting.  The Pay by Post point system was intimidating at first, but it is really a fair and simple system to earn the webhosting.  Points come easily due to the various topics allowed.
Since I've been here, I only remember of being down once, and it wasn't for very long either.


Reviewed on: 2004-11-16   -   (IP: 203.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GREAT!! The main reason you should try this host is because it wont go close down like others free hosts. Posting on the forum can be addicting, and im glad that i'am, coz I get free webhosting for doing something I enjoy. How goods that?

Reviewed on: 2004-11-16   -   (IP: 62.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It is not a bad host. I recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-25   -   (IP: 67.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think LLP is a great service, Trel provides us with everything we need to have a nice website. we get more then enough stuff that we use. Its just simply great.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-25   -   (IP: 62.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Hi, i'm just writing a nice little comments on LLP. This host is great, it's reliable and free. If the specifications don't blow you away, then the brilliant customer support will. Members of the community are always on hand to help out each other. The forums are usually of a very high and mature standard. I wholeheartedly recomend LLP to anyone looking for a unparalelled free web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-25   -   (IP: 67.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is by far the best webhost i've ever seen,  come here!
PS:  soon, if ur lucky, u can even get ur own free domain! ;)


Reviewed on: 2004-08-25   -   (IP: 69.14.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A very great hosting service. I have nothing but good things to say about LifelessPeople. The boards are very easy to keep up with, the customer service is #1, uptime is only a sliver under 100%, and the speed is great.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 4.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very good! there is 500mb space, not 200.. very reliable.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-10   -   (IP: 219.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free hosting i have ever seen! 500M/20GBW.  who will provide this awesome free hosting except lifelesspoeple?

Reviewed on: 2004-08-07   -   (IP: 4.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host anywhere.
500 mb of space
30 gigs of transfer
6 sql databases
EXTREMELY FAST
The autoinstall features are great, especially for people who don't know how to install them theirselves.
Great support
And, it's easy to maintain the post count you need because the forum is active.


Reviewed on: 2004-07-29   -   (IP: 24.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good host! Very helpful and always willing to work with us! I highly recommend them to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-26   -   (IP: 4.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is absolutely awesome! within a week and 1 day I had my free web hosting!

Reviewed on: 2004-06-18   -   (IP: 65.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really great. The Admin there is always helpful and the community is great. Very fast and reliable, it was never down during the three weeks I've been there. I reccomend this host to everyone who is willing to use their time to keep up a steady postcount at the forums so they can get an account! cPanel, 200MB Storage, 8000MB Bandwith, 6 FTP Accounts, 6 POP3/SMTP eMail Accounts, 6 MySQL Databases, phpMyAdmin, eMail Autoresponders and Forwarders, Protected Areas, Custom Error Pages, Hotlinking Protection, Auto-Installer Scripts (Allows you to install things like phpBB2, Invision PowerBoard, PHP-Nuke, PostNuke, etc. by just typing in your desired username and password plus the folder you want it installed in) and much more...

Reviewed on: 2004-06-06   -   (IP: 66.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
after comparing this free webhost with others it was a joke.  Admin is very slow in responding to support requests, etc.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-03   -   (IP: 151.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Lifelesspeople.com is an excellent webhost.
1. Service is great.
2. Downtime is very infrequent.
3. Technical help and all requests are answered quickly.
4. A growing community.
The reason this site has received fowl reviews and ratings are because people have been upset that their applications were denied. If you maintain a good website that abides with the TOS then you won't have to worry about this happening to you.
The ratings at the Lifelesspeople.com forum from ACTUAL users are no lower than 8 out of 10.
It's a great host.


Reviewed on: 2004-04-24   -   (IP: 193.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best! there's no file site limit anymore, space is 200 mb and 4 gb bandwith, community is friendly. you can request more  space and bandwith and they will do it for you. 6 mysql databases, cpanel, fantastico,... absolutely the best!

Reviewed on: 2004-04-21   -   (IP: 66.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host I've ever found.. EVER! I was approved within an hour! The support is good and the people are nice. It's not that hard to keep active on their forum either. I would DEFINATELY reccomend it.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-20   -   (IP: 68.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
complete garbage. banned me for requesting a site they disapproved!

Reviewed on: 2004-03-28   -   (IP: 203.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host i have ever found and i can accepted with in a week!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-02-19   -   (IP: 65.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
this site is a joke. read their forum - denied several users and left no explanations. they followed through and agreed with their terms of service.  they'll be another one of those "free" hosts that disappear in 6 months.  even denied somebody because they wanted to host a church site! that isn't against their terms of service. if they don't follow by their own TOS expect to go to your site one day to find it GONE without warning.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-09   -   (IP: 62.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Ridicilous about the hits and the file limit... there are way better hosts around

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -