free webspace  






Liquid2k

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 1 2 2 1 0 0 1 0 2
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.44 / 10

Total Votes: 9




9 User Testimonials/Reviews of Liquid2k

Reviewed on: 2003-04-03   -   (IP: 217.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-04-01   -   (IP: 24.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
when using the oline editor it rarely saved the changes made, and often deleted all the code in the .html file.

Reviewed on: 2003-01-20   -   (IP: 172.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
When I first signed up a few years ago, it was great. The only problem was the server was slow or down sometimes. I thought it was the best hosting around at the time. Now, I believe it's one of the worst! I thought it was just my site, but there's something always wrong. The first big problem I had was the site was down for months. I couldn't view or edit my site unless it was about 11:00 at night. That didn't bother me that much, I mean, you get what you pay for. The next problem I had for months (after they fixed the downtime) was uploading my files. Every time I tried to upload or edit a page, it would come up blank. Pictures won't upload either. I thought I used all of my space (they don't tell you how much you have left or how much you used), but I calculated all of my files and I wasn't close to using up all of my space. When that problem happened less and less, they had something else go wrong with their site (around November of last year, because that's the last time my site was updated). Every time you try to login to edit your site, check your email, or sign up for a new account (my friend wanted one), it says there's an error connecting to the database. I've emailed them several times about this and months ago about the blank pages when uploading, yet I've received nothing. I've searched their site and they haven't even given us an explanation.

Good Things: no ads, lots of space, email.
Bad Things: they won't email you back, down, can't login, don't keep you notified on what's going on.


Reviewed on: 2002-11-15   -   (IP: 68.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I've been using Liquid2K for over a year and they are reliable enough for a free service. The positive aspects of Liquid2K are: 1) No Ads! 2) My site is accessible probably 90% of the time. 3) The server is usually pretty fast. The negative aspects of Liquid2K are: 1) No FTP uploading. 2) Can not upload or store .exe or .zip files in your webspace. 3) Not unusual to have to upload a file several times before you finally succeed. 4) Liquid2K support/contact information is currently not available. The link is broken. 5) Web based file manager is currently out of service so you can't manage your web site. Overall, if your looking for a FREE site with no Ads, it's a pretty good choice. If you're a webmaster and are looking for real web hosting, you're better off going elsewhere.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-06   -   (IP: 128.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
the server IS slow at times.. but L2K is better than most services that i have tried.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-02   -   (IP: 166.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I am a graphic artist myself and needed a(n) storage space for my graphics so i can remote load them to my site. So I choose liquid2k.com....woooo...big mistake. Liquid2k (as said above in review #1 &2) does infact upload files with 0.00k. I hate that i have to upload a file about 6 times before it actually goes in. It has a slow remote loading timeing too. Another thing is that if you wanted to remote load two or more images on a page off of your liquid2k account....it wouldn't do it, it wouldn't even try to load one image/out of 2,3,4...etc. It over all is a bad server, but there is no more free based hosts with -remote loading enabled- out there besides boomspeed.com and it no longer accepts signups so i guess it deserves an "8/out of 10", only because there is no other competition out there to compete with.

Reviewed on: 2002-10-29   -   (IP: 202.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
the good part of this host is that it allows outside linking. But as mentioned above, it often uploads zero-byte files and it has no indication of how many of the available MBs we've used. And it - more often than not - screwed up html files that has lots of scripts. I had a lot of script in my index page, and ended up having to re-upload the whole page after editing it in the html editor. And it's down like, once every week. The pop mail is a good addition. But with servers down every other week, it's getting annoying.

Reviewed on: 2002-10-09   -   (IP: 12.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I was helping someone (newbie) make a web page. Needed one with a basic editor, and browser upload.
The upload function sometimes just put empty (0.00k) files with the right name but no data!
Also the editor sometimes erased the entire .html file rather then updating and saving the changes made.
ended up using an outside html editor and then uploading.
I am new and maybe that's normal, but it stinks.
It was FileMan, don't know if that's site spicific or not.


Reviewed on: 2002-10-02   -   (IP: 172.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very fast confirmation email. I like this host alot.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -