free webspace  






MadSims

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 6 1 1 0 4 1 0 3 8 45
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.45 / 10

Total Votes: 69




70 User Testimonials/Reviews of MadSims

Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 81.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great webhost, flexible reliable and good service.  Highly recommended.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-27   -   (IP: 62.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-26   -   (IP: 62.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-25   -   (IP: 64.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I haven't been with this host for long, but so far it's been great! There's only been one short period of downtime that I know of. I highly recommend it!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-23   -   (IP: 82.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-23   -   (IP: 212.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What can I say except that this is from very far the best host I have ever found... great services and fast. You just name what you want, there is 99% chance Madsims offers it.
Astonishing, just astonishing.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-21   -   (IP: 212.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really good and friendly. Pays attention to its customers, and all for free as well.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-21   -   (IP: 210.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-17   -   (IP: 62.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good host (in fact, one of the best out there). Very good support. They will allways listen to you. And what's important to me; they allow Dutch sites!!!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-17   -   (IP: 222.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-17   -   (IP: 211.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-17   -   (IP: 211.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-15   -   (IP: 80.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-14   -   (IP: 159.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-13   -   (IP: 68.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great. always up and working. never had a problem. free!!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-12   -   (IP: 172.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host has given me a chance. I am new to web building and need a site. All other sites i tried never got back to me. MADSIMS did! Now i am going to learn. Thanks MadSims!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-12   -   (IP: 212.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very Fast & Very Good  :D

Reviewed on: 2004-01-11   -   (IP: 62.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-10   -   (IP: 202.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-08   -   (IP: 69.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I decided not to go with AS-Hosting because I found the idea of signing up through a message board to be rather unprofessional.

MadSims had a form that I filled out, and my site was accepted nearly immediately. I'm paying good money elsewhere for a separate site with virtually the same features here. I love cPanel, the management side of it and wish the host I'm still paying for would use it.

My concern is only in the 500mb/month bandwidth. It's definitely on the low end. My site doesn't need great uptime, so I can't comment on it as I don't really care.

It seems like a great service so far, but at the same time, you get what you pay for...I don't see why people would complain...

I pay a host for my site that really matters, and I like to think that paying money is guaranteeing me something.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-08   -   (IP: 213.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-07   -   (IP: 203.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
If you signup for their 'Domain Bronze' package, you get:
250 MB Space
2000 MB B/W
15 FTP Accounts
20 E-mails
10 E-mail Lists
25 Databases
25 Subdomains
Park 5 Domains
Host 5 Domains

AND IT'S FREEEEE! ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!!!!


Reviewed on: 2004-01-05   -   (IP: 172.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Madsims is a really great host! They offer many different plans and I am actually on a paid version of it but the free offers pretty much the same! Madsims are a extremly supportive host and usually all you need to do is ask and you will probably get help. They are very reliable and I have never experienced downtown, some freinds also use madsims hosting and they all say how brilliant it is! They are fast, and once you're there they will look after you! If you experience problems then they WILL sort it out and usually pretty fast. They offer a lot to people on the free plan and I think they're very genourous!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-05   -   (IP: 81.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really this is the best hosting web site i ever saw. of course for free, but other plans there are great.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-04   -   (IP: 211.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-04   -   (IP: 62.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
fast and super fast and good support

Reviewed on: 2004-01-04   -   (IP: 80.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A friend give me this the url..... he say that is one of the best free-host, and as he say always the true, i will open also my space on!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 218.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best hosting I found on the web.  It provides ftp, support for cgi-bin, perl, php, mysql database and more.  It is fast and reliable.  So if you are search for a host company, you should try it first!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 65.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best free host I have come across. It has tons of features like chat, guestbook, and forum among many others. You can upload with Frontpage, FTP or your browser. It also has an easy to use control panel that you work from. It is the best free web hosting around.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 207.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host, I've been with them since August 2003.  They are friendly and the support you get from them is unbelievable.  Their plans are great, the people are great, this host is GREAT.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-02   -   (IP: 159.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 217.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 82.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-31   -   (IP: 193.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-31   -   (IP: 218.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-29   -   (IP: 219.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-20   -   (IP: 169.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-16   -   (IP: 62.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This host is the worst ever! I don't see what all the positive comments are. Firstly, when it says payment method, there's 'free plan' 'cheque' etc. When I clicked on free plan, it wouldn't let me sign up. They could fix their signup before accepting submissions. AS-HOSTING is the best although they're not perfect either. only 500mb bandwidth, may as well have an instant account with 50free (http://www.50free.com) or FRandT (http://www.frandt.com)!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-16   -   (IP: 221.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-16   -   (IP: 218.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-16   -   (IP: 80.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
not very good. i sgned up several weeks ago and never heard anything from them. they also force you to update your site
every two weeks.


Reviewed on: 2003-12-13   -   (IP: 159.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-13   -   (IP: 213.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-13   -   (IP: 203.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-11   -   (IP: 68.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
you couldn't find where to get the site? it's right there when you go onto the site. RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOU!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-11   -   (IP: 221.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-09   -   (IP: 138.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They only accept English sites, or else you have to pay!

Reviewed on: 2003-12-08   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-12-05   -   (IP: 164.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, I've been looking for a free web hosting that provide frontpage extention and when I found this site and see that there is no force ad, I said to mysel "WOW! I must apply at once"

Reviewed on: 2003-12-04   -   (IP: 217.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
they simply stink. nothing more to say. but find out yourselves.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-03   -   (IP: 66.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I don't know about this web host. They make it so hard to find the free sign up page that i couldn't even find it. To top it off their whole 'motif' is scary. If you aren't perfect for them then they act like you should go away. I remember reading the terms & agreements and that alone scared me off.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-03   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They don't even give you a second chance to reapply for a website!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-30   -   (IP: 67.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
HORRIBLE!  Could not find anywhere to sign up!  This is the worst host EVER, even worse than AngelFire!

[
Click on 'Order Subdomain Bronze' which goes to
http://hosting.madsims.net/order.mad
]


Reviewed on: 2003-11-30   -   (IP: 4.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-29   -   (IP: 194.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great hosting. They have put the BW to 500MB!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-28   -   (IP: 64.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AMAZING. Best free web host ever. They have contest to give away gold hosting plans too, meaning you can have better for free instead of paying for it. hands down this is the best.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-27   -   (IP: 68.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
this stinks. where do you log in?  this site is totally horrible.  hosting here is a waste of time.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-26   -   (IP: 67.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I signed up and recived no email from them whatsoever.  Maybe becuase they rejected my application or something or maybe because they don't pay attention at all.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-23   -   (IP: 202.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-21   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
From what I've heard, I like the services, but my application was not successful :-(

Reviewed on: 2003-11-21   -   (IP: 68.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Crazy good! they changed it, so now it has 2000 MB if you have a domain, and 500 MB if not. By far the best host I have ever seen, SO MANY FEATURES!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-20   -   (IP: 202.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-16   -   (IP: 80.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-16   -   (IP: 65.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-16   -   (IP: 202.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-12   -   (IP: 166.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-12   -   (IP: 216.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Well I have to say the best in free hosting so far, 100mb of space for lots of pages, 250mb transfer a bit shy but great for the new comer.  You won't be dissappointed....
FTP upload...
MySQL
PHP
ASP
Email
Sub sub-domains
message board
phpchat
Need I say more, I could but I think you get the picture.


Reviewed on: 2003-11-10   -   (IP: 202.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's really great free hosting I ever knew with the cPanel and FTP access. Cool and Great Free hosting in the world.
But the bandwidth is not enough (250 MB/month). I need at least 500 MB/month.
Btw, It is the best free hosting. Recommended!


Reviewed on: 2003-11-10   -   (IP: 61.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-09   -   (IP: 136.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -