free webspace  






MegaWebspace

( "Mega Webspace Free" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
     
# Votes: 11 2 4 1 0 0 3 7 1 42
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.56 / 10

Total Votes: 71




71 User Testimonials/Reviews of MegaWebspace

Reviewed on: 2004-02-11   -   (IP: 80.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-11   -   (IP: 220.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-11   -   (IP: 65.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
G-A-R-B-A-G-E. don't waste your time, after filling out a 10 minute survey to get the redeem code it says my account doesn't even exist anymore?!  Never sent any email confirmations, just a bunch of advertising SPAM mail.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-11   -   (IP: 218.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-10   -   (IP: 66.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-10   -   (IP: 81.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-10   -   (IP: 66.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The sign-up was really easy, and you recieve a lot of space and no ads!!

Reviewed on: 2004-02-10   -   (IP: 62.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-09   -   (IP: 80.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-09   -   (IP: 81.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-09   -   (IP: 217.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-09   -   (IP: 218.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Correction: I have keeped patient in the past few days. But the down time of the server makes me to update my review!

The hosting server, either the http or ftp, downs every other day. Even it changes ip address without informing any customer in any means. How could one go on to use it with these services?  Unless it has high uptimes, any large spaces and bandwidths are all useless!


Reviewed on: 2004-02-08   -   (IP: 81.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Garbage host - they changed their server IP address without telling any of their customers. I was impressed with their addons (phpnuke) but it stopped working, kept getting errors. FTP also stops working every few days. The website is not currently working anyway.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 202.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 218.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 209.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
i really like the features, but the support stinks and i can't figure out my url....i give it an 8 because i'm willing to be patient...

Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 67.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
UPDATE: This webhost is garbage.

1. It suffers downtime every other day, whether it's the hosted websites, SQL server, or FTP access. When the servers are up, load times are painfully slow (averaging 5-6 seconds/page).

2. Site navigation on the main site is poor, and there are many broken hyperlinks. There is also no method of earn credits.

3. Poor customer service. I and a several of my acquaintances have sent emails and received no response in a week.

4. The SMTP (mail server) has been broken ever since the site launched. Webmasters running forums that require activation emails will eventually notice that there are no new registrants. This is also an issue that has been brought to Mr. Cooke's attention, with no response.

Bottom line: Megawebspace may be rated highest on Free-webhosts.com and offer the most features, but you would probably be better off with a webhost offering fewer features but faster and with better service.


Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 61.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 213.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 201.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 218.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 220.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-07   -   (IP: 217.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-06   -   (IP: 64.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
At first I was amazed by this service.  Everything for free. WHO WOULD NOT??!! IT WAS AMAZING.

As you konw you have to click banners to get "points".

Now guess what.. NONE OF THE BANNERS WORK FOR ME. Some that I am (as a canadian) eligible for, ARE BROKEN. The ones that work REQUIRE me to be in the UK.

ON TOP OF THAT, my site locked me out.  Something about the thing just locked me out.  I had FTP access but ANYONE (including me) tried to go to the site I would get a 333 error.  I uninstalled my PHP Nuke site, redid a WHOLE BRAND NEW ONE (no backups or anything).  It still did it.

I was fed up and emailed megawebspace. NO RESPONSE. They responded to my first email which was "your info is blah blah blah for the PHP stuff".  That was a good email and I thank you jason.

However, when my whole site is shut down and you don't care; thats when I'm mad.  Remember that i couldn't even click on your ads.

Stuipd host. I gave them a 2 becuase they were good at the beginning.

My susipicion is that whoever uses more bandwith than "very little" will be suspended or something.

Fix your stupid ads so that you can get paid, and that those of us who aren't UK residents can also click them and earn ourself points.


Reviewed on: 2004-02-06   -   (IP: 202.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-06   -   (IP: 139.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-06   -   (IP: 218.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The services provided are the best among all. But why don't megawebspace use DNS. Once the ip address has changed, we can't connect. Furthermore, could megawebspace make an email notice to us when ip changed or what so ever.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-05   -   (IP: 217.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-05   -   (IP: 82.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Site seems to be back online now along with the ftp and cpanel. All seems to be running very well.
My only problem now is i could manage to login to there main site to get some points (i signed up for several another day) now i cannot login.
Most links on there site now seem to have been fixed which is a good thing.


Reviewed on: 2004-02-05   -   (IP: 218.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-05   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-04   -   (IP: 67.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I used to have a fairly high opinion of this webhost, but then it slowly just fell apart. First I couldn't login to their homepage, they never replied to my e-mails requesting support, and now my whole sight has been removed. I had earned 150 points right before this, which should be enough for 150 days. Terrible host, definitely not reccomended.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-04   -   (IP: 81.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-04   -   (IP: 68.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
My site has been down and up, and I can't access my cPanel or my FTP account. Something is wrong. Oh, and also, their main server is down.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-04   -   (IP: 62.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best i've seen.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-04   -   (IP: 81.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-04   -   (IP: 80.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-04   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
What a stupid questionaire.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-04   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Hello,
We appolise for any downtime, we've had some network outage, also the servers main ip has changed to 65.75.130.10, this would be the reason for any ftp accounts not working (using wrong address). This counts for CPanel also.
Sorry for any inconvience caused.
MegaWebSpace


Reviewed on: 2004-02-04   -   (IP: 217.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-03   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-03   -   (IP: 200.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-03   -   (IP: 82.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Well it seemed too good to be true. At first it was great, nothing to complain about, everything seemed fine. I was signed up and away with the site within the 24hrs that was suggested. Everything seemed to go worse after this. I don't think any of the links would work to earn points. Now there site is down, my site link not working nor the ftp. One to watch out for in a bad kind of way.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-03   -   (IP: 61.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-02   -   (IP: 65.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
It is very slow.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-02   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Admin is a scammer, avoid.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-31   -   (IP: 208.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wowza, 5 mins, all i had to do was just click a pop-up that they gave me, read the message, and enter it!  I would recemend this to any one!  W2G MWS!

Reviewed on: 2004-01-29   -   (IP: 81.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-29   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Rubbish Webhost, Admin had 2 failed busnisses beforehand and this one looks like it's going to fail as well.
Rating - 1.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-28   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
We have not taken them down at all, the reason why you are seeing these 'bandwidth used' ECT is because you are going to the backup address 69.1.68.**/~username/ we have stopped these addresses because of misuse. They are strictly for backup purposes only. The address you should be going to is username.mymws.co.uk. No accounts have been deleted, except for a few that have gone against T & C. Regarding the forum: the forum is being upgraded. And the links are all going to the login page because most of them are for when you login.
MegaWebSpace


Reviewed on: 2004-01-27   -   (IP: 67.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
The first day I signed up I received a message that accounts will be created within 24 hours. However, I waited 48 hours, and my account was still not setup. Then I noticed their forum on their support page and posted a help request there, and the admin finally setup my account.

Now, after using it for fewer than 36 hours, my account has been suspended due to bandwidth overconsumption. There is absolutely NO WAY it could actually have exceeded, since as of yesterday 1MB/15000 was used.

In fact, I noticed several posters on the forum complaining about the same problem before my account was activated, and I assumed that since the admin saw it the problem wouldn't apply to me. Well, I guess I was wrong then.

Now, I haven't seen a single website hosted on mymws that is still online. It seems that all of them have been taken down, after the users signed up for affiliate links, etc. that earned the webmaster money.

Their support forum is also down.

Not to mention that at least one-third of the links don't work there.

Also, the admin there has had a bad record with 2 previous failed webhosts.

Be wary of this one, guys.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-27   -   (IP: 213.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the BEST FREE hosting service I've ever seen.
Easy Signup
Good helpdesk
500!!! MB webspace
15000!!! MB Bandwidth
No File limits or whatsoever..

And you only have to sign up on certain services to keep your webspace up. And that's no Big deal cause this is such a great webhost.

I really recommend this webhost to EVERYONE!

A Perfect 10!


Reviewed on: 2004-01-27   -   (IP: 162.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host provided me with 500MB of space, a mySQL database, email, FTP, no ads and no filesize limit! This is the best free host ever. I really don't mind signing up with the affiliates. Thanks for the best free webhosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-26   -   (IP: 80.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-23   -   (IP: 213.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-19   -   (IP: 81.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-01-15   -   (IP: 195.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's awesome,
suport by Jason is great, he sorts anything out that may go wrong, you get many many many features, more than 90% of paid hosts, you get 500mb free space, lots of bandwidth (enough for file hosting sites)

it's a short addy
you get an email
mysql
chat programs
and lots more

i recomend this place to anybody!!


Reviewed on: 2004-01-15   -   (IP: 195.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This place is totaly awsome.

Suport is great, Thanks for helping me Jayson, it was really good.

i've decided to write about this place because it truly is the best free one yet, and it literaly is totally free unlike others who lie about it.

no spyware like Host Ultra
no filesize limit (as big as the space you get)
500mb to fill up
unlimited bandwidth
php4
mysql
tons of other stuff
and if something goes wrong just speak to the guy who did it all and you get the best help ever!!!

i strongly recomend you use them!  Really it's great and you've got to try it to see what i mean :P


Reviewed on: 2004-01-14   -   (IP: 81.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The other times we have tried our service advertisers have refused to pay. this is the reason we have failed to provide the service offered. this is not our fault and we lost alot of money from it. more advertisers that now ensure us they will pay.

But we still continue to try again we high expections this time round.

We will make sure nothing like this happens again. we have learned from experience alot of things so if in doubt wait a few months. I ensure you we will not be deleting any accounts unless of normal T&C rules.

We've had many excellent comments about our hosting so far with many commenting on support services as well as excellent hosting services. We offer Cpanel 8 with 500mb Space and 15000 Bandwidth with many websites hosted already. I hope this opinion changes after a few months of us proving ourselfs.

We would have no reason to delete account, it would be the worst thing we could do. We earn more from having more users. Deleting would cut our users totally down.

A few sites hosted,

http://233.uni.cc/
http://booksea.mymws.co.uk/

Kind Regards,
MegaWebSpace


Reviewed on: 2003-11-16   -   (IP: 24.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They were previously RealWebmasters.net and Free HostUltra (same creator - Jason Cooke) - the ones that deleted people's accounts after making you sign up for their advertisers.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-16   -   (IP: 67.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This site look nice doesn't it?  Well, the truth is, it stinks!  It is not even finished yet.  It makes you sign up w/ garbage offers and still makes you wait.  In the future i bet it will not be reliable.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-16   -   (IP: 195.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Hey, best host i've ever seen. All you have to do is signup to one little webiste a month. Take around a minuite to do. IT TOTALLY WORTH IT! :-)

Reviewed on: 2003-11-15   -   (IP: 80.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It's REAL garbage! You have to click thousands of Banners and have to sign up for Newsetters and ADs, and what happens?
'First you must click a banner'
I clicked 5000 Banners!


Reviewed on: 2003-11-15   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best Support I've ever recieved!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-14   -   (IP: 81.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
IT IS NOT READY !!!

Reviewed on: 2003-11-14   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-13   -   (IP: 61.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-13   -   (IP: 210.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-12   -   (IP: 195.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-12   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
it's very good

Reviewed on: 2003-11-10   -   (IP: 195.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'd recommend this site anyday!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -