free webspace  






Mher

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 3 0 1 0 4 0 1 0 0 13
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.41 / 10

Total Votes: 22




22 User Testimonials/Reviews of Mher

Reviewed on: 2004-10-06   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-09-29   -   (IP: 65.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
these guys are awesome. fastest support responses of any service available online. since moving to their new server they've pretty much had 100% uptime!! a huge improvement. very pleased.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-10   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome. Totally. They even give out free .info domains at the moment and have almost doubled the space (100mb). If your willing to post 50 posts a month, than go for this!

Reviewed on: 2004-08-23   -   (IP: 24.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Mher.org's back, and with a totally new design and a new set of servers! THey've been tracked by SiteUptime.com for the last year, and indeed they have fulfilled their promise of 99.9% uptime... really a great host. They now offer free (no forum posting needed) hosting at freewebhomes.com also, and their $1/mo. starter package is definitely worth checking out. Also, they definitely do NOT edit guestbook posts to untruths and are actually a very responsive and friendly team if you utilize the forum.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-03   -   (IP: 62.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-25   -   (IP: 83.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-06-24   -   (IP: 24.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Mher.com is horrible. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM. The admins don't respect privacy: I signed up for armservers and put my site up and started noticing that stuff was getting changed. So I put an IP tracker on, and found out they were changing my stuff. NOT VERY BUSINESS-LIKE, EH FELLAS? (NOTE: to find out for yourself, write something negative or complain about something in their guestbook and watch how fast they change it to something POSITVE and totally not true. And notice how there is nothing negative written in there...). Save the hassel.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-16   -   (IP: 0.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The down-times are excruciating. My site has been down for two days straight now, and support NEVER gives a direct answer as to why or when it will be back up. It seems Mher.org has some server issues they need to take care of, If you need your site up 80% of the time or more.. I advise you should look elsewhere.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-12   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This plan is still available, but now armservers.com is back with ads or no ads at a one time fee with php.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-11   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
quote: "Absolute BAD!! Always down or SQL fails! I paid good money to advertise my site and it goes offline for 24 hours at a time. When it comes back there's no explanation and it goes down every couple of days. Not happy !! I paid for this.. I didn't earn it in forum posts. That wasn't an option when I paid.. now i guess they got overloaded with all the free accounts."

They have improved there system so that most people have a new server ip and yes, it did go ofline for 24 hours, but there was a explanation. BTW, hardly anyones going for the free accounts. I have one and its great. (I won't rate this 10 because I have already rated it).


Reviewed on: 2004-06-11   -   (IP: 172.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Absolute BAD!! Always down or SQL fails! I paid good money to advertise my site and it goes offline for 24 hours at a time. When it comes back there's no explanation and it goes down every couple of days. Not happy !! I paid for this.. I didn't earn it in forum posts. That wasn't an option when I paid.. now i guess they got overloaded with all the free accounts.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-18   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
wow! their new plan is awesome!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-12   -   (IP: 218.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-05-04   -   (IP: 4.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The new hosting plan is fantastic! Uptime has been marvelous so far. 50 posts a month actually isn't too bad, if you think about it, that works out to about 2 posts a day. If you're too busy to post that often, you can always purchase the plan for only $1.00 a month!

Contrary to popular belief, Armservers did not get discontinued because of server problems or because it was so unreliable. It is actually a more complicated story than that, and a sad one, too. Read about it

http://www.mher.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=41&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0


Reviewed on: 2004-05-02   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Mher is back, but with a totally different hosting plan.  You get the "Starter Hosting" plan, but you must make 50 forum posts/month.  Hopefully it will be more reliable this time.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-22   -   (IP: 4.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Mher.org's free service, Armservers.com, has been discontinued. Still, check out their $1/mo. hosting- its great.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-05   -   (IP: 24.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is an incredible host, trust me! i've almost never had any downtime with this host in the three months+ that i've been with them, there are no ads, and extremely fast instant activation (there is only one form)!

recently, they also added a free invision power board to all members (with a small google banner), free image hosting, and an improved site layout! you can check out my armservers/mher hosted site at http://armservers.com/penguins

btw, be sure to check out their $1/month starter package, 50 megs, php, much more!


Reviewed on: 2004-02-25   -   (IP: 207.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
See their main page.  They are currently purging accounts-- up to 40% of existing accounts by their estimates will be deleted by 2-28-04.  Php was removed sometime back.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-08   -   (IP: 219.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-02-08   -   (IP: 68.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is a great host!! I really advice you to try it. they give 20 mb free with no ads and this server is very fast.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-12   -   (IP: 68.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is incredible. they support php and no ADS!!! I was looking for this one long time ago.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-12   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You can upload 10 files at once.  Server was extremely fast.  SSI and PHP Version 4.3.3 work, and no ads yet.  Great!

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -