free webspace  






MyCHost

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 5 0 2 0 1 0 0 1 1 6
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.81 / 10

Total Votes: 16




16 User Testimonials/Reviews of MyCHost

Reviewed on: 2006-06-28   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their web hosting provider suspended their webhosting, and connectopus.com is putting bad ads on their suspended hosting page.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-27   -   (IP: 203.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Still seems impossible to sign up.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-18   -   (IP: 67.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This site seems dead. There has been no activity on the forums by anyone who knows whats going on in quite some time. Many people have been complaining of their accounts not being activated. I myself applied for an account, and it seems the only outcome of this was them having my personal information. Caveat emptor!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 220.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The signup was a tad tricky, but if you follow these instructions you will be fine.
First of all you should open this direct link:
http://www.mychost.com/hosting2.html
and then check if the subdomain you want is available or not.
you should search your subdomain this way:
your-desired-sitename.mychost.com
and of course replace [your-desired-sitename] with the name you wish to have.
and then click "check domain availability"
after that click on "add to cart"
it will redirect you to this page:
http://www.mychost.com/order/view_cart.php
it should say >> No cost Total in Cart: $0.00 USD
now click on "checkout"
Fill in the registration form and click "check out now" at the end after you agree and check the terms of service.
and here you go!


Reviewed on: 2006-04-20   -   (IP: 80.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the only free website hosting site I saw which has an unlimited number of MYSQL databases available, and allows cronjobs. Hint: to sign up, click on "read more" under the "Free Web Hosting" box (they also have boxes describing additional Free Image Hosting and Free URL Redirection services), and then click on the blue "Sign-up" link at the bottom of the features table (beside "Register").

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 83.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Totally confusing. I clicked on "signup for free hosting", which led me to a dead end page with no further links [see previous review for help signing up].

Reviewed on: 2006-04-01   -   (IP: 68.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They need to get it together. Just look at their website. There is no scrollbar half way through signing up to get to the right half of the content (they seemignly designed it on a huge screen). They're very unprofessional and do not provide instructions to signing up. if you manage to scroll over on the right page to see the "add to cart" button, select your free subdomain or domain name of choice and click that, and then click "checkout" to start adding your personal info. Again it is very difficult to navigate because there are no scroll bars -- you have to click and drag your mouse across text to move to the next part of the pages.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-26   -   (IP: 62.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent Host! Fast Servers. Very Small text ad at the bottom only. No downtime I found yet; always Up and running! I'm hosting my own website with them since over 3 months now. Cpanel (user control panel) loaded with features: PHP, Perl/Cgi, unlimited SQL Databases, 5GB Bandwidth/Month, Cron Jobs, Raw Log access, IP Ban list, HotLink Protection and more! I recommend it to any Webmaster with beginner and advanced experience.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-23   -   (IP: 169.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
This stinks. It looks as if I got myself a free domain name off of them but they give no clue as to how to upload your files to your free web site! No instructions whatsoever and whenever I tried to punch in my URL into the bar it said page cannot be found or bad gateway or something to that effect. My SUBdomain registered on their server doesn't even show up! I tried using a tip I read on a previous post to log into this (http://your-user-name.mychost.com:2082) but it still said page cannot be found! HELP!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-21   -   (IP: 169.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
SWEET! LOOKS LIKE I JUST GOT A FREE DOMAIN NAME! I will update comments as I get more aquainted with this host.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-26   -   (IP: 213.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-02-09   -   (IP: 70.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great! Never had a problem with them, and the ad is small.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-25   -   (IP: 209.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I've just set my account up, but here's a friendly tip. Mychost appears to be a very new hosting site (Jan 06), and there is no way to log in from the main mychost page. You must login by entering the url:
http://yourname.mychost.com:2082/
Replace "yourname" with your subdomain name. It will then prompt you for your user name and password; these should have been supplied in your email.


Reviewed on: 2006-01-10   -   (IP: 67.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Fast registration. Control panel loaded with feature. Nice amount of web space and bandwidth. My one complaint about this service is that there isn't any webmail. The ad is pretty small and is at the bottom of the page, so there is no complaint from me about it.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-10   -   (IP: 67.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Filled in form. Followed directions to the letter. Waited the 24 hours. NOTHING. Posted to support forum - NO RESPONSE. It has now been 3+ days. With service like this even free is too much. Thanks mychost for wasting my time.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-20   -   (IP: 24.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great customer support, file hosting, image hosting, and last but not least, WEB HOSTING! i love it.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -