free webspace  






MySiteSpace

( "Free Site Space" )

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 3 2 0 1 0 1 0 1 1 4
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  5.69 / 10

Total Votes: 13




10 User Testimonials/Reviews of MySiteSpace


3 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-01   -   (IP: 156.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
The web-hosting application link on the site is now offline.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-21   -   (IP: 12.25.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I do not recommend MySiteSpace. Their support is terrible to non-existent, they make errors and are not accountable, and their attitude (if you can ever reach them) is unprofessional. About the only positive I can say is that their web interface is reasonably easy to use, and their servers are not down too often.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-30   -   (IP: 81.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
*  Very poor support through a ticket tracking system with "anonymous" system managers that in many ocassions don't even bother to solve the problem. Sometimes you will need to submit various tickets before your problem is really solved.

*  Security measures are poor, you always log by transmitting password via an unencrypted connection.

*  The system backup is non-existent or very obsolete. Any time the server is being hacked or there is a system upgrade you lose all the conf and have to go through the painful "support ticket" system to beg for reisntalling all the modules, etc... I always have ended reloading the whole site. When this happens you might even lose the mails stored in the server.

*    Furthermore the hosting plans are auto-renewable which mean that an "anonymous" billing department employee will make it very dificult for you to get your account cancelled (of course the online form to cancel your account does not work online and you are requested to fax it!). No contact telephone numbers at all, so contacting them will be by email AND of course your reply will be ANONYMOUS.

I am very dissapointed with the lack of professionalism of this company.


Reviewed on: 2004-07-28   -   (IP: 24.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
poor customer suport, will stall you for hours with a poor  system of opening tickets, and waiting for techs in Pakistan  that really dont read the problems and just drag the process out.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-22   -   (IP: 209.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good webhost, it is fast and you can choose the location of the text link or button that you put in your website.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-08   -   (IP: 80.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent Site! Excellent Speed! They have a very high speed server & support PHP & CGI(Limited) & frontpage & Dreamweaver Extentions. cPanel Xcontroller, Full htaccess & htpasswd and FTP Accounts. I highly recommended this site.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-26   -   (IP: 142.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Worst support I ever experienced. I am waiting for my site to be up for last 2 weeks. No email response and there is no phone number to call. Don't use them.

Reviewed on: 2002-11-26   -   (IP: 64.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host I have used. The service is great and the people are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 2002-09-17   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good :-)
The text link at the bottom really isn't too bad.
upload was very fast.


Reviewed on: 2002-09-14   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Browser upload is 5 (in file manager) or 10 (on 'upload files' page) files at once. Very fast server. Simple text link at bottom of page says, "Free Hosting by MySiteSpace" - not bad at all.

Quotes from their site:

'The only catch to our free service is that your web site will display a small "Free Hosting By MySiteSpace.com" link at the bottom of your pages. This is the only type of advertisement we will show. This feature may be removed for just $10 per year.'

'Allowed Files Types: Your Free MySiteSpace account will support most any file type needed to host a basic web site. This includes html pages, jpg, bmp and gif images, flash files, style sheets, etc. Free accounts do not support EXE, Zip, Rar, AVI, MPG or RM files. Sites may not be used to host warez, MP3, or large video content.'


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -