free webspace  






Netcessor

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
         
# Votes: 7 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 7 24
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  8.05 / 10

Total Votes: 41




35 User Testimonials/Reviews of Netcessor


6 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for blank user-review ratings also.


Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 62.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
'Sign ups currently disabled'
message received when signing up. What? no reason, no date when they WILL be enabled?? Bad First Impression.


Reviewed on: 2005-01-02   -   (IP: 80.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is one of the few hosts listed on this site that does not require you to agree to some completely absurd points in the Terms of Service; neither does it require, at registration, for you to provide sensitive personal information (like your postal adress). Registration and activation happens without any delay. The interface is user-friendly and easy-to-use. A nice feature is having your disk quota increased when you are active in the forums. But one of the  best things is that no banner or advertisement is put on your page. As downsides I would mention down-time that is sometimes too frequent (but this does not occur too often) and the fact that help information is scattered over the forums and can often not be found together in one place. I'd recommend this free hosting to any one who wishes to create a small or medium community or web site.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-25   -   (IP: 151.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Netcessor is the ONLY hosting on the internet that offers a completely free php+mysql hosting. Signup is instant, confirmation email is sent in seconds. In forums people are very friendly and will answer all of your questions. They also offer a hosting on dual-xeon linux servers for FREE! It has a 98% uptime.. So all this you get for free! It is really worth a try!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-25   -   (IP: 24.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Only three words are needed: Best Host Ever.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-24   -   (IP: 80.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent web host. Quite fast, excellent community support, ask a question and it will probably be answered within a day. Perfect except for occasional site or ftp downtimes (acceptable for a free host). Only official documentation is the FAQ but support via the forum is very good.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-24   -   (IP: 82.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Free with no required ads. The biggest problem is the stupid mess with FTPs. Noone understands how to do with these ftp's and bad information is given. But from my opinion I care most about ads and stuff like that.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-22   -   (IP: 62.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
a great host, giving you always free helpful advice anytime. everything works fine, just had to change a few things with _post and _get.  biggest thing is no advert in any way shape or form! but you are always allowed to add your own.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-21   -   (IP: 81.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best. Full PHP and MySQL support, NO ADS!!! and friendly staff. One of the best on the web. Servers are constantly updated to provide better speed and uptime. Certainly recommend.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-20   -   (IP: 213.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good and friendly host. They care about you.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-20   -   (IP: 67.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Trying to contact other hosting sites is like speaking to a rock, but not at Netcessor.net! Just post in the forums, and they will reply. Best free hosting service!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-17   -   (IP: 85.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
no activation reply at signup, possibly dead :-(

Reviewed on: 2004-12-07   -   (IP: 150.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Its a great free hoster. they have Cpanel cron PERL frontpage and every thing you could ask for ALL FOR FREE!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-04   -   (IP: 200.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best hosting I have!!! I recommend it at all! :D  It has 2% downtime approximately (Descent rate, I think :-))  It's very fast too, and it has a very friendly and active forum, and all the problems are resolved inmediately.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-26   -   (IP: 68.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a great free hosting site.  It is hard to find a site without ads that supports php and has MySQL.  It is fairly easy to use, and the forum is a great source of information for new users and those who may not be experienced in making a web site.  However, it is a little challenging to get used to using the FTP.  I have used this service for only a few days but the support on the forum is amazing.

Reviewed on: 2004-11-04   -   (IP: 24.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Of all of the free webhosts I have used, this is definitly my favorite. The ONLY webhost I know with no ads AND php AND mysql. (which does work by the way) The staff of Netcessor is also very friendly. The staff has worked very hard on this host. I have been there on and off for quite a while now. They started off a bit worse server and control panel-wise than they are now. The staff worked very hard at making the host great, and in my opinion they have succeeded greatly. 10/10

By the way, to the person who ranked it a one because "nothing worked", you probably have a script that uses either mailto or perhaps register globals. (using stuff like $getvariable instead of $_GET['getvariable'] in php. It could also be some other problem with your PHP coding.)


Reviewed on: 2004-10-23   -   (IP: 63.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The epitome of a great host. Netcessor offers absolutely free hosting in every way possible, allowing you the freedom to design your page exactly as you wished, banner free! Add in PHP and MySQL support, a stellar community of fellow clients, a helpful and courteous administrative staff, and dedicated servers with little downtime alongside a constantly evolving atmosphere, and you have Netcessor. Quality network hosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-09   -   (IP: 69.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
All those 1s are messed up.  It has mySQL and php very fast server nice support...  Best host on the net!

Reviewed on: 2004-10-01   -   (IP: 67.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent webhosting.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-30   -   (IP: 4.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best there is. PHP, mySQL, unlimited bandwidth, very low % of downtime, great community and people, lots of features. Netcessor RULES!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-30   -   (IP: 4.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is great, the only free STABLE Php and Mysql hoster i've found so far.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-30   -   (IP: 24.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
First of all, I would like to dispatch any bad ratings for this site that involve a "fake" MySQL or php. Netcessor includes both of these functions, and ever since I have used the service offered by Netcessor I have had nothing but smooth sailing.  There definately is MySQL, as I know several websites that are hosted here that include MySQL, and my site incorporates PHP, so whomever wants to give this website a bad rating due to those causes, its your loss that you cannot use the amazing services given by Netcessor.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-30   -   (IP: 68.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
best hosting company I've ever dealt with! Support is just tremendous! It has a great community where you can get help with your php scripts, etc. Also it offers premium hosting on dual-xeon server with cpanel FOR FREE! Also the admins really know what they are doing and spend a lot of time on hosting. I would recommend everybody to try it out. You have nothing to lose and so much to gain!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-30   -   (IP: 202.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site provide me free cpanel w/ no ads on my site! btw this offers free subdomain...

Reviewed on: 2004-09-30   -   (IP: 24.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I don't understand why people keep saying this is host isn't good and that they don't offer PHP/mySQL, or that it's buggy. People who keep saying that should consider themselves poor coders, as all of my codes worked fine.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-29   -   (IP: 165.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
There is no better free php+mysql hosting than this! Excellent speed, excellent support and excellent features. it even beats a lot of paid hostings. 99.8% uptime! Can it get any better??

Reviewed on: 2004-09-01   -   (IP: 207.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've started using their service a while ago, PHP 4, MySQL, and a decent control panel.  The server is seldomly slow.  They have great support, the only problem is that their site and control panel doesn't look that great. They've also started offering space on another server with cPanel and stuff.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-13   -   (IP: 203.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
looks ok at the moment, i don't know why other people have rated it so badly.

Reviewed on: 2004-07-23   -   (IP: 68.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Netcessor has been redone. all of the comments below are wrong. try it for yourself!

Reviewed on: 2003-10-28   -   (IP: 192.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Please Remove this site. Just wasting people's time.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-22   -   (IP: 217.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
NO MYSQL - FAKERS

Reviewed on: 2003-08-20   -   (IP: 172.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
FTP, no ADS, fair amount of space, NO BS!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-20   -   (IP: 80.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
At least its for free, has no ads and supports php. But if there is something wrong with your php code no error message is given but only a blank screen. And for two days now i can't access my account via ftp.

Reviewed on: 2003-08-19   -   (IP: 152.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
OK, this place is all wrong. Netcessor has a new automated signup. Yeah, that worked fine. I got into it with WS_FTP and uploaded my WHOLE site (because I have to move from my old host at myjspace.com, they have a new error every week) I went to go view my website and the spot where I put the PHP variable code was absolutely NOTHING! BLANK! I'm so furiated after them saying they support it shows up with nothing!

Reviewed on: 2003-08-06   -   (IP: 81.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
after signing up, there is no menu/link where one can log on to configure the website. [They were down for a few days after hurricane Isabel but are back now.]

Reviewed on: 2003-02-22   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The server and ftp seemed very slow, but maybe the problem was on my end. It has PHP version 4.2.3 (safe_mode is off) and no ads. I wasn't able to access the file manager, as it kept timing out. The url is long and on another domain using no-ip.com:
http://riedersoft.myftp.org:85/~users/you/


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -