free webspace  






NexusWebs

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
       
# Votes: 1 0 0 1 2 1 0 1 2 3
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.00 / 10

Total Votes: 11




11 User Testimonials/Reviews of NexusWebs

Reviewed on: 2005-04-28   -   (IP: 81.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-10-21   -   (IP: 168.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
To get FTP access you have to post a page manually via browser, enroll in a forum, post an entry with your URL, and wait.  Takes too long in my opinion.

Reviewed on: 2004-08-28   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I signed up a month a ago and there was a litte textlink at the bottom which I did not mind, then a week ago they add google textlinks. There's both.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-19   -   (IP: 69.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This webhost would be pretty good if it didn't crash my browser virtually every time I opened it. Maybe it's just because I'm a Mac user (maybe I should've taken more time to find the FTP acess; anyway, if you use Nexuswebs, FTP is the way to go). But as a host it's quite reliable, and the ads aren't that bad.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-22   -   (IP: 24.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
You can upload these file types:
htm html txt wav au mid gif jpg jpeg png css swf

So...NO *.js, *.zip or *.rar is allowed to upload. Also, NO FTP support.

[Their home page and other pages say there is FTP support on all plans, including the free web hosting package.]


Reviewed on: 2004-04-21   -   (IP: 64.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
A great webhost for making personal sites. Never had any problems with it. You have to ask for FTP access, but other than that it seems great, and the forced text-ad footer is not an eye-sore or distracting to visitors.

Reviewed on: 2004-04-04   -   (IP: 81.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Plenty of features and great support in the forum makes this a top free host. The text ad at the bottom is subtle and just advertises its own services.  FTP has to be manually requested but usually is activated within 24 hours if you follow the rules.

Reviewed on: 2004-02-22   -   (IP: 200.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good, instant activation and good service. Good if you want to make a storage site/page.

Reviewed on: 2003-11-21   -   (IP: 61.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-17   -   (IP: 212.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-11-17   -   (IP: 212.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -