free webspace  






NovaSight

Our free web hosting review is no longer available for this previously listed free website host.

This web host was removed from our database, possibly (usually) because it is no longer a free or operating service, or is not accepting new users at this time, but could have been removed for other reason(s). If any of the user ratings and reviews of users were saved, they will be listed below.


User Rating:
           
# Votes: 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 3 1 3
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.67 / 10

Total Votes: 9




9 User Testimonials/Reviews of NovaSight

Reviewed on: 2003-03-25   -   (IP: 195.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2003-01-13   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This free host is back again, now with 3 plans to choose from. See also NovaSight_2.

Reviewed on: 2002-12-25   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This host has been down for at least 2 days + my account was suddenly deleted.
Rather long downtime for maintenance work, i think it might be down for good.


Reviewed on: 2002-11-16   -   (IP: 66.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
i've been to this page; i see no link for a "free hosting" whatsoever...only paid plans...remove this one from the list.

[Added by webmaster:
I will change the link URL - it was a little hard to find, but they still offer a free plan. Go to:
http://www.novasight.net/freehosting.htm
]


Reviewed on: 2002-10-29   -   (IP: 63.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-10-01   -   (IP: 203.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
In response to 'superadmin'. We don't expect people updating constantly, we're only concerned about people not uploading their site to begin with. This free host started less than 3 weeks ago, and we've had more than 70 applications and so far there is less than 15% of the accounts being used. Which brings me to my last comment, the quote 'superadmin' refers to is about a members directory that is currently being compiled, which is hard to do without users uploading their sites :-)Sorry to rant/rave. Just wanted to clear that up. Thank you, and thank you 'superadmin' for the nice rating :-).

Reviewed on: 2002-09-30   -   (IP: 67.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2002-09-29   -   (IP: 213.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good host, that's for sure. But obviously users need to update their site very often. I uploaded my basic sites and 3 days after that i got Email from the owner that he's been keeping his eye on users sites and he asked when i'm going to update my sites again. With 3mb space it's rather hard to add stuff to your sites so often that the owner won't nag.
And Quote from their site: "you must place a link on your page to an address we will give you. - the link will be to a page displaying other links to members sites".


Reviewed on: 2002-09-26   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Their site didn't mention PHP or SSI, but they tested fine, also FTP was fast. PHP was version 4.2.2. No ads (yet). About the best offer I've seen (for PHP hosts) - we'll see how long before it changes.

[
added 10-11-2002:
My 2-page website and account were deleted today. Owner claims they received too much traffic from Google's bot. Strange, the same pages on other hosts were no problem.
]


 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -